We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Spirit Lake/Okoboji

TravelocityUS$107*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$131*
US$107*
US$111*
US$131*
US$107*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Spirit Lake\/Okoboji
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ramada Spirit Lake/Okoboji
See the most recent reviews
Showing 204: English reviews
Cedar Falls, Iowa
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 424dickb
Duncombe, Iowa
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank harryc598
Bev B, General Manager at Ramada Spirit Lake/Okoboji, responded to this review

Battle Creek, Nebraska
Reviewed 1 August 2016

We had a reunion at Spirit Lake this past weekend, and a number of family stayed here. The service was very good. The staff was accommodating to our group. The cleaning staff was busy right away each morning checking for necessities. The pool area was clean as it should be. I would recommend this Ramada for anyone coming to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bmertens2016
Bev B, General Manager at Ramada Spirit Lake/Okoboji, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting on trip advisor for our hotel. We appreciate the nice things that you said. It is nice to hear about the efforts that the staff doe's to make all of our guests have a great stay. Please give us a call the next time you are in the area. We look forward to your next visit.

Lamberton
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z2624BDrobertp
Bev B, General Manager at Ramada Spirit Lake/Okoboji, responded to this review

Lincoln
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tamisE1117CE
Pella, Iowa
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenniferv937
Bev B, General Manager at Ramada Spirit Lake/Okoboji, responded to this review

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra L
Bev B, General Manager at Ramada Spirit Lake/Okoboji, responded to this review

Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

I was reserved the wrong size room, snapped at when we asked for extra shampoo and towels, had to purchase air mattress because they had no roll away beds, when I called aarp to complain (booked thru then), they talked to manager, he said I'd have no more problems, still in too small of room and the next day that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ethel C
Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Over all very good, I was disappointed that the pool was closed on Saturday because of chemicals and it wasn't fixed until the next day so the boys could not swim as planned. I would think that knowing all those players were staying there that that would have been anticipating this as it was so hot that weekend and planned...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 347joanns
Bev B, General Manager at Ramada Spirit Lake/Okoboji, responded to this review

We are sorry for the inconvenience but we can't allow people to go in the pool when the chemicals are not correct. We want to keep the guest safe. We do try to keep everything going as smooth as we can. The electricity had gone off caused issues. That which was out of our control. Again I'm sorry for the...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 17BaseballMom
Bev B, General Manager at Ramada Spirit Lake/Okoboji, responded to this review

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Other (24)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spirit Lake
5.1 mi away
Boulders Inn & Suites
Boulders Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Milford
89 reviews
2.7 mi away
Inn at Okoboji
Inn at Okoboji
#6 of 6 in Okoboji
109 reviews
2.5 mi away
Okoboji Commons Hotel
Okoboji Commons Hotel
#3 of 6 in Okoboji
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Northland Inn Motel
Northland Inn Motel
#3 of 5 in Spirit Lake
22 reviews
2.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Okoboji
2.9 mi away
Vintage Block Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Spirit Lake/Okoboji staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“first floor was easy access for elderly people”
johnhM4367FY, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Not wheel chair accessible, no elevator. Lower level room has foot traffic noise from upper level rooms.”
MsTrudy66, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“great hotel. Clean rooms and common areas. Great staff!”
cwiney, 31 Mar 2016 | Read review
“We asked if our families could have rooms close to one another, they did their best to arrange that! Thank You!”
G346ZPandreab, 11 Jan 2016 | Read review
“liked the second floor on the east end”
M1110AEwilliamm, 22 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$107* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$111
TripAdvisorUS$107
HotelQuicklyUS$131
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates