We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

King's Pointe Waterpark Resort

TravelocityUS$129*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
King\\
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

711 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for King's Pointe Waterpark Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 710: English reviews
Walthill
Reviewed 15 July 2015

Kings Pointe was a great place to stay the rooms were excellent and the service at the front desk was exceptional. Both the indoor and outdoor water parks are amazing!! Also the rates for your stay were very reasonable!! We will definitely be going back again!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kpunke05
kings_pointe1, Manager at King's Pointe Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Hi kpunke05, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at King's Pointe Resort. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your overnight accommodations and you and your family were able to enjoy the waterparks! We will look forward to your future stay with us. Thanks again, King's Pointe Resort

Sioux City, Iowa
Reviewed 14 July 2015

When we get there, the rate on the room is different than what it was online. Front desk staff basically said "oh well". Also, we stayed in a 6 person suite, they gave us 4 wristbands good the entire stay. When I asked to purchase two additional I was told I had to purchase a new wristband for the other...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank crystalb354
kings_pointe1, Manager at King's Pointe Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear crystalb354, We do want to apologize that you were not happy with your stay at King's Pointe. We took some time to look into your reservation and your reservation was booked online. When you book online, you do receive a 5% discount, therefore the rates are different. All room types come with 4 waterpark tickets with their room, additional...

Council Bluffs, Iowa
Reviewed 12 July 2015

This is a great resort! The indoor & outdoor parks are well-maintained and have family bathrooms for those visiting with young children. The rooms come with 4 water park passes, but we had 6 in our party. The water park offers 1/2 price admission after 3pm, though, so we just visited after 3pm to save money and went fishing and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank momof62015
kings_pointe1, Manager at King's Pointe Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear momof62015, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on your recent trip to King's Pointe Resort. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time spent at King's Pointe and at the waterpark. It is great that you were able to experience a variety of amenities that King's Pointe has to offer to our guests....

Elkhorn, NE
Reviewed 12 July 2015

King's pointe was a fun place for our family. It's not too far from home and offered lots of things to do for each member of the family! The slides were good for both ages of kids and the everyone had fun with mini golf. We will definitely be going back again soon :).

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hkomaha
kings_pointe1, Manager at King's Pointe Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear hkomaha, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay at King's Pointe Resort. We are happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay. We enjoying hearing when families are able to experience all of the amenities King's Pointe has to offer. We do have plenty of package options available for a future...

Ankeny, Iowa
Reviewed 10 July 2015

Hotel was nice but a bit pricey for quality. Restaurant ok. They allow smoking on the room balconies which are pretty close to each other so you can't sit out and enjoy the view and fresh air as there is so much smoke! Water park wasn't available during much of our stay. One day only inside open, one day only...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevecS3736FA
kings_pointe1, Manager at King's Pointe Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear stevecS3736FA, Thank you for your recent review on your stay at King's Pointe. We do apologize you were not impressed with our accommodations. King's Pointe Resort is a non smoking facility and we do not allow smoking on the room balcony. Unfortunately, this is something that is not easy for staff to patrol. Our waterpark operation is always based...

Lincoln, NE
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Our room had a balcony on the roof of the restaurant with very large, noisy and smelly vents going. It would have been nice to know those were there before I booked. The fireworks were awesome. It was nice to have the large refrigerator to store food in. This was our second trip and I have no doubt that sometime...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vfasnac
kings_pointe1, Manager at King's Pointe Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear vfasnac, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on your experience at King's Pointe. We do apologize you were unsatisfied with the location of your hotel room. However, it is great to hear that you did still enjoy your stay. We will look forward to your upcoming visits to Storm Lake! Thank you, King's Pointe Resort

red oak, iowa
Reviewed 7 July 2015

We make this trip annually now. We love the 4th of July festivities in Storm Lake. The inside water park is perfect for little kids. Outside is more for big kids. I do wish they kept more towels available. They ran out often.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christinasM334IG
kings_pointe1, Manager at King's Pointe Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Hi christinasM334IG , Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your time spent at King's Pointe. We are pleased to hear you and your family enjoy Storm Lake and King's Pointe, especially over the 4th of July. We do our best to keep the pool towels stocked daily and are in the process of purchasing more...

Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

The customer service in this place is the worst I've seen in years!! I have three children with autism so they are never out of our site due to the way they process things and their lack of social skills, this outing was for the birthday of my 11 year old daughter. First the so called "lifeguard" Regan damn near...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smoss1982
kings_pointe1, Manager at King's Pointe Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Smoss1982, The safety, comfort and security of our guests and employees always comes first. Our staff’s training and performance is as excellent as you will find, with numerous accomplishments and accolades. Unfortunately, there are rare times when guests who refuse to follow rules and are disruptive beyond accommodation need to be removed to ensure that safety, comfort and security....

Sioux City, Iowa
Reviewed 5 July 2015

The hotel is beautiful, clean, and comfortable. The waterpark has everything you could want, from indoor to outdoor pools, slides, and tubes for the whole family. The rates are affordable. The hotel sits along a lake and an outdoor playsground is within walking distance. My only complaint would be the food service is very slow. They don't have enough servers...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacy W
kings_pointe1, Manager at King's Pointe Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Stacy W, Thank you for your recent review on King's Pointe Resort. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time spent at King's Pointe. We are looking into better ways to serve our guests from the snack shack in the waterpark, we do hope to have a positive solution soon. We do apologize for the inconvenience of our...

Coal Valley, Illinois
Reviewed 5 July 2015

Recently widowed and son/ grand sons live over 500 miles away. We chose King's Pointe as a meet up spot. Our FIRST ever visit here. I was SO impressed when pulled into the parking lot, even. Lobby is gorgeous and staff SO NICE . I had a shorter drive than son so had a time to wait.After checking into a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 664jorja
kings_pointe1, Manager at King's Pointe Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear 664jorja, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay at King's Pointe. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time spent at King's Pointe with your family. We will be looking forward to your future stays in Storm Lake! Thank you, King's Pointe Resort

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Storm Lake
21.1 mi away
Cherokee Inn
Cherokee Inn
#1 of 3 in Cherokee
30 reviews
24.5 mi away
Super 8 Ida Grove
Super 8 Ida Grove
#1 of 2 in Ida Grove
113 reviews
21.2 mi away
Best Western La Grande Hacienda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Super 8 Storm Lake
Super 8 Storm Lake
#2 of 4 in Storm Lake
295 reviews
21.8 mi away
Boulders Inn & Suites Holstein
0.1 mi away
Lighthouse Inn
Lighthouse Inn
#2 of 2 in Storm Lake
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy outdoor and indoor waterpark fun next to a 3200 acre lake! ... more   less 

Additional Information about King's Pointe Waterpark Resort

Address: 1520 E Lakeshore Dr, Storm Lake, IA 50588-2676
Region: United States > Iowa > Storm Lake
Price Range: £83 - £241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — King's Pointe Waterpark Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your King's Pointe Waterpark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King`s Pointe Waterpark Hotel Storm Lake
Kings Pointe Waterpark Hotel
Hotel Kings Pointe Waterpark
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from King's Pointe Waterpark Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you can get a decent deal on the room I would highly recommend a room with a lake view, we booked late and did not have an opportunity to get one. However when we were walking out we could see into a room the service staff was cleaning and it looked pretty amazing.”
231davidh, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“lake view is a must.”
283Deb, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I think chocolates in the bathroom is a bad idea and breakfast should be included. ”
bvup, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't be afraid to ask if you need anything for your room.”
sarasL3111XI, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Lake side rooms would be very nice in the summer. ”
Knipfers, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$129* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$129
Orbitz.comUS$129
TripAdvisorUS$129
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates