Bowers Mill Aparthotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Bowers Mill Aparthotel

Traveller (51)
The Bridal Suite
Room & Suite (4)
Our beautiful hotel
View from Room (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#1 of 1 small hotel in Barkisland
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
A beautiful Boutique Aparthotel, set in the heart of the Yorkshire Countryside. Located in an old Textile Mill steeped with History, each of our rooms has an Individual twist, giving you a personalised and unique experience each time you stay with us! With our exquisite views and stunning Décor, our rooms will be that luxury you've been waiting for.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Highchairs available
24-hour security
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Complimentary tea
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Charming
46Reviews0Q+A6Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 38
  • 3
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Pam M wrote a review Jul 2021
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed in the Gentleman’s suite for one night for a bit of a treat. And it delivered. Beautiful room with all the luxury extras. Sheepskin rugs. Large tv with all the channels you could ask for Towels and robes you could just curl up in and stay forever. Great size comfy bed and air conditioning and a great view. Pure luxury!
And if you want to cook! Well the kitchen area was better equipped than home.
Received friendly welcome and helpful friendly staff throughout our stay. Thank you to a great team
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from katie Duce, General Manager at Bowers Mill Aparthotel
Responded 19 Jul 2021
Hi Pam, It's great to hear you had an amazing stay with us! Thank you so much for your kind words, I will pass on your wonderful comments to our team! We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again in the near future. Kindest Regards, Katie
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ashleigh wrote a review May 2022
Coventry, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for two nights for a family wedding.
The rooms were decorated and furnished to a high standard, with a strong theme for each room.
The beds were comfy, facilities were good, shower was excellent, and the whole experience felt special.
The day after the wedding, we were very pleased to find the Stainland sandwich shop/cafe right outside the door to the aparthotel; having access to a huge, great value breakfast to ward away the hangover was certainly a perk of staying here. They are even able to bring food to your room if you ask nicely...
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from katie Duce, General Manager at Bowers Mill Aparthotel
Responded 26 May 2022
Hello Ashleigh! Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. It's fantastic to hear that the experience felt special and you found our beds comfy. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Kindest Regards, Katie
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wendy T wrote a review Jun 2021
King's Lynn, null, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for one night in the Art Deco Suite - it is beautifully decorated with a well equipped kitchen area. The room was exceptionally clean & perfectly presented. I really would of liked to move in.
We were warmly greeted on arrival and served very efficiently. The views are beautiful and it was very quiet.
The only slight critique I have is it wasn’t clearly signed from the outside on arrival so we’re were a little unsure where we should go or if we were in the correct location.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Don’t be put off my the surroundings
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from katie Duce, General Manager at Bowers Mill Aparthotel
Responded 9 Jul 2021
Hi Wendy T, it's wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, I will certainly pass on your amazing comments to our team! Thank you for your feedback in regards to the outside signage, we are adding more external signage at the moment to ensure our guests can find us easily, Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind Regards, Katie
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vacation753161 wrote a review Aug 2022
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The apartments in this hotel are beautiful, each one unique. We stayed as part of a wedding party and we were able to therefore see in quite a few of the rooms, each one beautifully decorated, clean and well equipped. We stayed in the botanical suite. A little surprised that there was no freezer compartment in the kitchen.
Staff were helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble, from arranging taxis to providing extra bedding. Our room was tidied when we went out for the wedding, which we weren’t expecting and a nice surprise.
The reason for the lower score is the noise in the room overnight. We stayed for 2 nights, the night before my brothers wedding and then the night of the wedding, If you are staying for a leisure trip not related to a wedding on site at The Venue - then I would really question the appropriateness of staying here, or at least really be careful about which room you book. The noise coming from the venue and through the bedroom, closed window, was quite overwhelming - sooo loud - meaning that we actually couldn’t sleep until the wedding on the day before my brothers wedding was over. We had had an early night to prepare for my brothers wedding the next day and actually only got a few hours sleep because of the noise. The following morning we were woken by the gym on site with music blaring at 6:30 from a spin class, this happened both mornings of our stay. The lack of sleep absolutely ruined the stay for us. Some of the guests staying on the other side of the building were less affected. If you value your sleep or have kids that need quietness to settle, then beware! For the price we paid, the lack of sleep was not worth it
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: For a quiet sleep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from katie Duce, General Manager at Bowers Mill Aparthotel
Responded 19 Oct 2022
Hello Vacation753161! Firstly I would like to Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us, we really do appreciate it! It's amazing to hear your wonderful comments in regards to our team and I will certainly pass this on! I am very sorry to hear your sleep was disturbed due to external noise. As we are a working Mill complex we are amongst other businesses in the surrounding area, the noise levels are restricted to certain times as to limit any distubance to guests or the local area, but I can completely understand how this has affected your overall stay with us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you to stay with us again in the future. Kindest Regards, Katie
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rizzyriz wrote a review Jul 2022
Leeds, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I would not recommend brides to stay here the day before the wedding.

They agreed to a late checkout, I confirmed my wedding was at 12noon, I was assured I could leave my stuff in the room and promptly take it to the car after the ceremony. All sounded reasonable until a cleaner chased me down as I was walking with my dad, maid of honour and flower girl to the venue to get married. At 12.01 they said we had to go back to the room, take out all our stuff. Shocked but keen to quickly resolve, we said can we leave it in the corridor - at our own risk - as the ceremony was only 25 minutes and we’d be straight back. To which she said absolutely not, our stuff had to be removed off the premises. If you can imagine the hotel staff being incredibly rude, forcing you to not walk down the aisle and move stuff for the sake of 25 minutes, I was beside myself. I asked if I could pay a late fee or anything. No, just get stuff out. My mum and dad had to take everything down the stairs into the car and I was 15 minutes late down the aisle. Everyone was flustered, barely took in the words and you can imagine all the comments after the ceremony ‘I thought you weren’t coming… etc’.

Thinking this must be some horrible misunderstanding, I contacted the hotel to say are you aware of how badly this was handled to which they gave a pre-prepared response of ‘nothing we can do’ and to paraphrase, you’re lucky we gave you until 12. There wasn’t even an acknowledgment of how they’d impacted our day, the day that’s supposed to be the most special of your life.

Luckily the Calderdale registrars were lovely and so understanding, I guess we were lucky they didn’t leave!

I have to say, the wedding venue staff were amazing too, they did everything they could to help and were so so lovely. They made up for the rude hotel staff tenfold.

We went on to have a lovely day despite of the stressful start. I guess I just want to make sure any other brides are aware that the hotel staff are not accommodating and I’d get everything in writing next time so they can’t go back on anything. I’ve requested the formal complaints process but after a lot of back of forth, I don’t think I’m going to get anywhere with them.

One quick note, we stayed in the Botanical Room, it was beautiful but just be aware you can hear the wedding music below. We took earplugs so we were okay but it was loud so just something to consider.

To be fair, the hotel room was exactly what we needed and if they just had reasonable staff, it would be a great set up with the Venue so close by.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from katie Duce, General Manager at Bowers Mill Aparthotel
Responded 3 Aug 2022
Hello Rizzyriz, Firstly I would like to Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear you felt our team did not accommodate your request for a late checkout. As you stayed the night before your wedding and did not book a room with us for the night of, it is not usual practice for us to extend stays past 10am. However in your case we made an exception and did agree on email at the time of booking to 11:30am and again the day before over the phone with you which you were happy with, so in terms of you being misinformed on the agreed checkout time, I am at a loss to how this could be as I spoke with you directly myself and organised this for you. As our team could see you were running late to your wedding we then extended your stay a further 40 minutes for you to organise leaving the room. I have conducted a full investigation into the conduct of our team as you made me aware the next day you were unhappy. I believe we have done everything possible to accommodate you and your wedding party who used the room to get ready, If you did require the room into the afternoon on the day of checkout then you would need to book an additional night. Our team worked very hard to restore the room back to it's original state following your stay and also to accommodate you and your party. We regularly have wedding parties stay with us and our team do go above and beyond to ensure any requests are met and expectations are exceeded. Again, I am sorry to hear you felt this was not the case. Kind Regards, Katie
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Becky K wrote a review Dec 2023
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I recently enjoyed a delightful stay at Bowers Mill Apartment Hotel. The room was spacious, well-furnished, and exuded a cozy ambiance. The amenities were top-notch, providing convenience and comfort throughout my visit. The staff was incredibly courteous, making my stay pleasant with their attentive service.

However, I encountered a minor inconvenience during my stay—a deceased fly on the bed upon arrival. While it didn't significantly impact my overall experience, I hope the housekeeping team can enhance their attention to detail in ensuring absolute cleanliness for future guests.

Despite this small issue, I found the rest of my stay delightful and would still highly recommend Bowers Mill Apartment Hotel for its excellent facilities, great location, and the overall quality of service provided.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rose E wrote a review Jun 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for one night after a wedding in the Venue next door. Lovely themed rooms, very clean and designed beautifully. Staff/owner very helpful and friendly, were more than happy to change our room from a double to a twin. Fantastic blinds/curtains completely blocked out the sunlight and allowed for a good sleep in.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from katie Duce, General Manager at Bowers Mill Aparthotel
Responded 6 Jun 2022
Hello Rose! Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for us, we really do appreciate it! It's fantastic to hear you found our rooms clean and well designed. It's great to hear that our team were accommodating and helpful during your stay, I will be sure to pass on your kind words! We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us in the near future! Kindest Regards, Katie
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Terry W wrote a review Feb 2022
stoney Middleton
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Me and my partner came to visit family and stayed at bowers aparthotel. The rooms where on another level, self contained and have absolutely everything you need for your stay.
The views out of your window are so picturesque and really are amazing to wake up to.
All apartments are fitted with a full integrated fitted kitchen with all utensils which we both thought was a great added touch.
The staff are so friendly and can’t do more for you. The cleanliness of the apartment we stayed in was impeccable.
We both slept incredibly well, the beds are really comfortable and pillows that your head sinks into for a really good quality sleep, with absolutely no noise pollution at all. We will both be returning guests and bringing friends.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from katie Duce, General Manager at Bowers Mill Aparthotel
Responded 21 Feb 2022
Hi Terryw51, Firstly I would like to Thank you for taking the time to post such an amazing review, your comments and feedback are very much appreciated and I will certainly be passing on your kind words to our team. It was great to hear you had a wonderful stay with us and found our team friendly and the rooms comfortable and clean. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future! Kindest Regards, Katie
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Julie S wrote a review Jun 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed for a couple of days last week for my son’s wedding. The hotel is amazing, the rooms are something else with each one different and the views are to die for. Then there is the staff who could not do enough to make our stay enjoyable and comfortable with lovely personal touches, I am so grateful to them and cannot thank them enough. I cannot recommend this place enough and would love to stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from katie Duce, General Manager at Bowers Mill Aparthotel
Responded 20 Jun 2021
Hi Julie, Thank you so much for your kind words, we absolutely loved meeting you all and you were amazing first guests! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Kindest Regards, Katie
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dalton wrote a review Oct 2021
Pontefract, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What a stunning place! I stayed for the night for a friend’s wedding, and Bowers Mill is stunning. A true boutique hotel. We stayed in the pop art room, the room was beautifully styled, and the bed was absolutely brilliantly comfortable. The staff were amazing, and so thoughtful. I would absolutely come back to stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from katie Duce, General Manager at Bowers Mill Aparthotel
Responded 2 Nov 2021
Hi Dalton, Thank you so very much for your review. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay in our pop art room! I will definitely pass on your wonderful comments to our team, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Katie
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
simon h wrote a tip Jun 2024
St. Neots, United Kingdom11 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get the Gentleman’s suite and enjoy the bath with a view!"
Read full review
Lou wrote a tip Feb 2024
16 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking is great we did notice a cafe on sight but it was closed"
Read full review
CarolineW wrote a tip Jul 2023
10 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring some breakfast for the morning and make use of the kitchen and enjoy the views "
Read full review
South Yorks Pudding wrote a tip Jul 2023
Sheffield, United Kingdom2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Free on site parking and 24 hour reception"
Read full review
Vacation753161 wrote a tip Aug 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"For a quiet sleep"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Barkisland area.
PRICE RANGE
£184 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandYorkshireWest YorkshireBarkisland
NUMBER OF ROOMS
11
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BOWERS MILL APARTHOTEL - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Bowers Mill Aparthotel
Which popular attractions are close to Bowers Mill Aparthotel?
Nearby attractions include The Escaporium (3.5 miles), Calderdale Industrial Museum (3.5 miles), and Shibden Hall (4.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Bowers Mill Aparthotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and facilities for disabled guests.
Which room amenities are available at Bowers Mill Aparthotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Bowers Mill Aparthotel?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Bowers Mill Aparthotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bowers Mill Aparthotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Freddie's Fowler, Restaurant at Shibden Mill Inn, and Destination Indian Restaurant & Bar.
Is Bowers Mill Aparthotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the centre of Barkisland.
Are there any historical sites close to Bowers Mill Aparthotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Shibden Hall (4.2 miles), The Piece Hall (3.4 miles), and The Wainhouse Tavern (2.4 miles).
Is Bowers Mill Aparthotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
RestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire