We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Dodge City

Expedia.comUS$69*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Dodge City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Dodge City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 177: English reviews
Carrizozo, NM
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Nice motel. Was farther in town than I would have liked. Was able to drive up to the door of the motel. I had a handicapped room so I was really close to my room and did not have to walk very far. Only thing I disliked was the motel close to a railroad tracks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skippyangel
tl15082, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Dodge City, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We encourage this so that we can take and make the necessary changes to make the best stay our guest can have. I was happy to know that the parking to your room was found good as you were handicapped, we do strive to make sure that you are...

Carrizozo, New Mexico
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
tl15082, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Dodge City, responded to this review

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 11 September 2015

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ricardo243
tl15082, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Dodge City, responded to this review

Fremont, Nebraska
Reviewed 10 September 2015

The only problem we had there was only 1ashtray in the room so had to keep handing it back and forth.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianecT7412NK
tl15082, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Dodge City, responded to this review

Hi Diane, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we encourage this in order to proved the best restful stay we can offer. We actually do only leave one ashtray in our smoking rooms, however anytime that you stay with us again don't hesitate to ask/call the front desk and we will provide you with another...

Springfield, Illinois
Reviewed 10 September 2015

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ethel C
tl15082, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Dodge City, responded to this review

Olathe, Kansas
Reviewed 6 September 2015

Decent enough for the price. Clean, AC worked, Fridge in room. TV was outdated and old. Bed was comfy. Room felt secure. For a total price of $65 it was not a bad place to stay for 1 night.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank garybJ8311GQ
tl15082, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Dodge City, responded to this review

Hello Gary, thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at our Hotel. I am happy to hear for the best part your stay was comfortable. We are in the process of updating some of our amenities, and hope that upon your next visit to Dodge City you will stay again with us. Again thank...

Bellemont, Arizona
Reviewed 24 August 2015

My wife and I drove 13 hours because we had reservations here from Arizona and it was a huge disappointment!!! The place was filthy and slept in our clothes! We slept for maybe 4-5 hours and we were out of there. If you are able to find another place, do it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jdcontreras23
Norton
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Have stayed there before with friends and will again. The manager was very gracious to us and made us feel at home. No breakfast however but had coffee, fridge and microwave in room. Breakfast place was short walk away.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles P
tl15082, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Dodge City, responded to this review

Dear Charles, We were happy to have you return to our Hotel. We are always here to make your stay more comfortable. I am sorry that the Breakfast was not close to your room, however if you will mention that upon your next stay, we will make sure we get you a room that is closer. We hope to have...

Anthony kansas
Reviewed 11 August 2015

Looking for a restful night of sleep and a delicious breakfast in an affordable package? This stay met all the above criteria and more. Pleasant night, comfortable room with all the extras I needed.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harold P
tl15082, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Dodge City, responded to this review

Dear Harold, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay with us was. We are happy to hear that your stay was pleasant. Our aim is to make you feel as thou you are at home. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 6 August 2015 via mobile

I usually am very skeptical of staying in motels because I have had not so good experiences. My boyfriend and I chose this place because it was so cheap. I must say I was pleasantly surprised. The room was huge and looked clean. The biggest complaint was there were bugs In the room (spiders and flies) and our toilet was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raissa509
tl15082, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Dodge City, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to send us a review, I am so sorry that you had a few issues concerning the flies & spiders that issue has been resolved and again I am sorry. We hope that you will return and stay with us again, and should anything be not up to your standards please do not...

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dodge City hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Dodge House Hotel
Dodge House Hotel
#12 of 19 in Dodge City
201 reviews
0.1 mi away
Knights Inn Dodge City
Knights Inn Dodge City
#16 of 19 in Dodge City
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dodge City
2.9 mi away
Nendels Inn and Suites
Nendels Inn and Suites
#13 of 19 in Dodge City
22 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Dodge City
Days Inn Dodge City
#17 of 19 in Dodge City
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Dodge City staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
11 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Dodge City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“worst hotel for customer service”
laurawco, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Good location, close to everything”
swampratomer, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on north side are quieter (furthest away from street traffic)”
212ellist, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in room 120 and it was very nice, non-smoking.”
ldunlap6845, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
“all one level so get one back off the main drag”
hginvest, 24 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$69* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$71
Booking.comUS$70
Hotels.comUS$71
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates