We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
26/11/2017 27/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Old Manse B & B

    The Old Manse West End | Penclawdd, Penclawdd, Swansea SA4 3YX, Wales
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    26/11/2017 27/11/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in PenclawddSee available hotels in Penclawdd
    Traveller (12)
    Pool & Beach (3)
    Room & Suite (2)
    Travelodge Llanelli Central
    381 reviews
    #1 of 10 hotels in Llanelli
    3.4 mi
     
    The Cawdor
    479 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Llandeilo
    17.5 mi
     
    Premier Inn Llanelli Central West Hotel
    327 reviews
    #2 of 10 hotels in Llanelli
    3.9 mi
     
    Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel
    1,533 reviews
    #1 of 22 hotels in Swansea
    8.1 mi
     
    Overview
    • Excellent86%
    • Very good13%
    • Average1%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “cookies” (13 reviews)
    “cakes” (11 reviews)
    “dining room” (10 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (132)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 129 reviews

    Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

    We had a fabulous time at the Old Manse B&B. My hubby had booked this as a surprise get away weekend. Kate was a lovely host made us very welcome with fabulous homemade cookies. The room was very clean, and the breakfasts were just amazing....More

    Thank cazzygill80
    Response from KatieB01792, Owner at The Old Manse B & BResponded 8 October 2017

    So glad the surprise weekend was a success; I will look forward to seeing you again!

    Reviewed 27 September 2017

    I stayed recently at The Old Manse and was sorry I only had a couple of days to visit this very pretty B&B. My only issue was finding it! If you go, look sharp for a stone gate leading into parking for the church, and...More

    Thank mrice34
    Response from KatieB01792, Owner at The Old Manse B & BResponded 4 October 2017

    Thank you for your kind comments, Margaret; it is always great to hear when my efforts to welcome guests are appreciated. I greatly enjoyed our conversations, and can only apologise again that a lack of communication meant that you didn't receive my usual thorough directions...More

    Reviewed 16 September 2017

    Tasteful antiques, warm and elegant decor. Katie is an accommodating and kind hostess. Nice location, set back from the main road so traffic noises barely heard. View of estuary and gorgeous garden. Delicious food....homemade bread and jams. Would not consider staying anywhere else in the...More

    Thank MVKH
    Response from KatieB01792, Owner at The Old Manse B & BResponded 3 weeks ago

    Thank you for your kind words, I hope to see you here again.

    Reviewed 26 August 2017

    We spent 2 nights in this B&B where we appreciated Katie's very warm welcome and her kindness in providing tips for places to visit together with afternoon tea and delicious home-made cookies. Great breakfast. Very kind with our 6-year child, who felt at home.

    Thank Elisa V
    Response from KatieB01792, Owner at The Old Manse B & BResponded 3 weeks ago

    I always enjoy hosting children, especially when they are well behaved like yours ! I hope to see you again one day.

    Reviewed 14 August 2017

    Myself and two friends stayed at The Old Manse for three nights last week. Nothing is too much trouble for Katie. She was helpful, friendly and very informative. Katie made us feel very welcome and went the extra mile with attention to detail and when...More

    Thank ekfnewman
    Travelodge Llanelli Central
    381 reviews
    #1 of 10 hotels in Llanelli
    3.4 mi
     
    The Cawdor
    479 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Llandeilo
    17.5 mi
     
    Premier Inn Llanelli Central West Hotel
    327 reviews
    #2 of 10 hotels in Llanelli
    3.9 mi
     
    Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel
    1,533 reviews
    #1 of 22 hotels in Swansea
    8.1 mi
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$53 - US$106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 3
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Wales >
    • Southern Wales >
    • Swansea County >
    • Swansea >
    • Penclawdd
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (12)
    Pool & Beach (3)
    Room & Suite (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (15)
    Nearby
    Travelodge Llanelli Central
    381 reviews
    3.41 miles away
     
    Premier Inn Llanelli Central West Hotel
    327 reviews
    3.86 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Crofty
    62 reviews
    .89 miles away
    Cariad Cafe
    213 reviews
    .44 miles away
    Baraka
    26 reviews
    .52 miles away
    The Royal Oak
    5 reviews
    .15 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    WWT Llanelli Wetland Centre
    348 reviews
    1.68 miles away
    Millennium Coastal Park
    158 reviews
    3.76 miles away
    Parc Y Scarlets
    135 reviews
    2.61 miles away
    The Furnace Theatre
    105 reviews
    3.44 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Hal P
    24 June 2015|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from KatieB01792 | Property representative |
    Hello Hal Sorry to have kept you waiting, I have only just seen this question. Unfortunately, I do not have a room available for the whole of that week - I am presently fully booked on the Thursday and Friday. Quiet, car... More
    0
    Votes
    Ionis T
    7 March 2015|
    Answer
    Response from KatieB01792 | Property representative |
    Hello. I don't have 2 single rooms, but can offer a single and a double, sharing a bathroom, (all 3 rooms opening off the same landing), for £135 a night including breakfast. I look forward to hearing from you. Katie.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Views , breakfast,comfort,location,homely"
    Read review
    "Our room did not have en-suite facilities but we had sole use of the very well appointed bathroom just across..."
    Read review
    "Front rooms for best views"
    Read review
    "all rooms were fine, good beds, nice and quite"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing