We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn Garden City

Traveller (4)
Room & Suite (10)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Looking for a place to stay in Garden City? Then look no further than Americas Best Value Inn Garden City, a budget friendly hotel that brings the best of Garden City to your doorstep. Rooms at Americas Best Value Inn Garden City include air conditioning, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease. In addition, as a valued Americas Best Value Inn Garden City guest, you can enjoy free breakfast that is provided on-site. Getting online is possible, as Americas Best Value Inn Garden City offers free wifi. Also, guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking. If you’re looking for a Mexican restaurant, consider a visit to Las Margaritas, Tequilas Mexican Grill, or Tortilleria Los Potrillos, which are all convenient to Americas Best Value Inn Garden City. Should time allow, Parrot Cove Indoor Waterpark (1.0 km) is a popular attraction that is within walking distance. We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Americas Best Value Inn Garden City as you experience everything Garden City has to offer.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Dry Cleaning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
42Reviews
21Photos
0Q+A
11Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 14
  • 9
  • 9
  • 6
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Not new but very clean, good location, close to restaurants & stores. Proprietor & family are very nice people who live right there! They are congenial, helpful, and friendly without being pushy or overly solicitous. I will stay here whenever I can.
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Garden City
Responded 1 Nov 2018
Thank you for your kind words Venture616904 ! We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable and convenient experience while staying at our hotel near at the restaurants & stores. We love having families around and I hope you come back to spend another wonderful time in f Americas Best Value Inn Garden City Hotel.
Read more
Didn't happen we got our money back and moved to a much cleaner hotel. The first room the towels were dirty and still hung up. The second room same thing but not hung up when we asked for clean towels for the second room and showed her the towels she acted like we were in the
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Garden City
Responded 6 Aug 2018
stacylaw8, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. I do apologize for the discomfort you experienced with the towels, sheets and the bathroom light which didn't worked. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. This review gives us a glimpse of the pressing matters at the hotel and rectify them as soon as possible. Please keep us in mind for your next stay in the area.
Read more
Nothing exceptional here, just a good room, a friendly and helpful owner/manager, and a very basic breakfast. That said, I do have a recurring rant: It's disappointing that this establishment has joined others in not putting a simple blanket on the bed (or at least folded up
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Garden City
Responded 24 Jul 2018
ImYourBiggestFan, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our sheet. We do understand that many of our guests have different needs and we try to accommodate those needs to the best of our ability. We hope you will return to be more impressed during your next visit.
Read more
Stayed here one night. Room was clean and comfortable. No frills. After reading the other reviews, I feel cheated. Upon check-in, I wasn’t told about the free breakfast at the hotel or the YMCA pass. Also, I wasn’t told about the discount to IHOP. I paid full price
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Garden City
Responded 9 Jul 2018
Robyn L, We are so glad to know that you had a great time with us and thank you so much for appreciating our efforts of providing you with clean and comfortable accommodations in a reasonable cost. We also appreciate your feedback regarding the breakfast as this will help us to continue to improve upon the guest experience.We would love to have you back and we do hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Very clean, quiet, and comfortable. Good working WIFI and cable (I watched a lot of World Cup matches during my 2 day stay). Good simple continental breakfast in the morning. Good location next to the highway, but only 5 minutes from the downtown area.
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Garden City
Responded 9 Jul 2018
Will J, Thank you for your kind comments regarding our high standards of cleanliness and were able to provide you a comfortable experience. Your compliment to our breakfast service means a lot to us. We are overjoyed to hear that you had a great time with us and we thank you for sharing your five star experience!
Read more
Previous
1234569
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & Suite
room without bugs
Photo provided by managementAmericas Best Value Inn Garden City
Sitting chairs with table
Photo provided by managementAmericas Best Value Inn Garden City
Another view
Photo provided by managementAmericas Best Value Inn Garden City
Room with 2 double size beds
Photo provided by managementAmericas Best Value Inn Garden City
39"LED LG TV's
PreviousNext
12
"It is quietest further away from the busy street."
"I do not know if there are good rooms. If you intend to use the Internet, stay elsewhere."
"Just ask and they may have the answer"
"Suggest staying in the main building."
"West end of motel"
PreviousNext
123
PRICE RANGE
US$79 - US$84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesKansasGarden City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
76
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing