We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Inn & Suites North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn & Suites North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 119: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is fine but nothing special. They do allow dogs but only in certain rooms They have suites, I have stayed in both and though a bit bigger are not nicer so save your money there. They switched my room when I told them i have a dog so I think you get the worst rooms when u have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melissa s
Sharon J, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North, responded to this review

Thank you for allowing us to accommodate your travel. Our property does allow dogs in our standard rooms. We like to keep our suites allergy free for the guests traveling that are unable to have pets. I do apologize that you felt this room was subpar to the one in which you originally booked. We hope that you will give...

Stillwater
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms aren't as spacious as others in the area. Breakfast was average, cereal was stale.. The hotel I preferred had no vacancies for the night. Thsi hotel is right off the highway so it was convenient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shelbymeister
Sharon J, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North, responded to this review

We appreciate your honest feedback. This information will be used to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. Our team hopes that you will give us another chance to provide you with an exceptional experience during your next travel through Hays KS. Kind Regards, Sharon Juenemann General Manager Comfort Inn & Suites 1001 E...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Room was comfortable and clean I have a refrigerator and microwave Hotel staff was very friendly I stopped without a reservation and was able to get a room midweek the hot tub left a little to be desired it was hot but the Jets didn't work very well breakfast was good would definitely stay here again when I passed through.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
Sharon J, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North, responded to this review

Our team appreciates your feedback. It was our pleasure to have provided you with a friendly and accommodating experience. The hot tub has been serviced recently by a local pool specialist. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Kind Regards, Sharon Juenemann General Manager

Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

After a trip to Estes Park, we stopped here on our way back to Missouri. We checked in around 9 PM so the grandkids didn't get to swim. After grabbing a bite to eat at Freddy's, it was to late since the pool closes at 10. We're glad we called to reserve rooms. There was a line at the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly H
Sharon J, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North, responded to this review

We are happy to be a part of your vacations destination. Our establishment has been recently renovated and I apologize for the inconvenience of the towel placement, we are currently working with our ownership to find an appropriate resolution. The Team of Comfort Inn & Suites joins me in thanking you for your honesty and kindness. We hope to see...

Lakewood, Colorado
Reviewed 16 September 2016

A mid range hotel. Late night on long lonely I-70 and needed to stop. They nicely gave me an additional 15% "Veterans discount". Appropriate, as I was on way home from military Viet Nam reunion in Branson MO. I was unhappy to not be able to get CBS, NBC, or ABC channels on the TV and it was opening NFL...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KMBow
Sharon J, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. Thank you for your service in Viet Nam, it is our pleasure to support our troops! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Sharon Juenemann General...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 9 September 2016

We stopped here on our trip from Texas to Colorado. Needed a hotel that takes pets as we travel with our 12 pound mutt. It was convenient to the freeway. Staff was very friendly. My husband wasn't happy with the channel selection on the TV. The room was fairly clean with just a few stains on the carpet. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EllenW284
Sharon J, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North, responded to this review

Your honest feedback is very much appreciated. I would like to extend an apology about the security issues with your door. Our maintenance department has done an extensive inspection of this room and repaired any item to ensure that it is up to Comfort Inn standards. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you...

Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewed 8 September 2016

The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good. The lights went out in the evening and they young lady at the front desk apologized even though it was nothing that was in her control. She was very gracious. (It was a problem for several blocks in town.) Luckily the door locks are on battery and the lights were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KSindt
Sharon J, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North, responded to this review

I really couldn't believe a squirrel caused our area of town to be without electricity. Your understanding and patience with the situation was appreciated more than you know! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Sharon...

Tallahassee
Reviewed 17 August 2016

I was looking for a midway stop between KC/KS and Denver.By using AAA's (a 3rd party website), I found Hays,Ks as the best midway point. I used this site to get recomondations. After using that site to chose a hotel based on location,( close to I-70, restaurants,etc). I then went to Choice Int'l's site to book the room but could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xtc663
Sharon J, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North, responded to this review

I would first like to apologize for the inconveniences that Choice Int'l caused you. As a locally owned property we do allow cancellations and refunds to those guests whom need to make other arrangements or find our accommodations short of their expectations. It is our goal as a team to provide each guest with an exceptional experience. The off air...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We were told to stay here because, "it's the best in town." That says a lot about Hays to begin with. The location is a bit difficult to navigate with a cluster of hotels. The lobby is attractive - the pool is nice. A word of advice - watch yourself in the elevator. Some wet people from the pool left...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmlucas33
Sharon J, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We appreciate your concerns, our pest control services have implemented an action...

Branson, Missouri
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Rooms were clean. I was wanting something on the ground floor because of a medical issue, but I guess there was an availability issue. Anyway we stayed Breakfast was continental, with sausage gravy & eggs which weren't the best, but there were plenty of options on the breakfast bar. There were several restaurants around the area close.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank medken
Sharon J, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North, responded to this review

Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Our team extends our apologies for failing to accommodate your special request for a ground level room. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Wishing...

26 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hays hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Hays-North of I-70
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hays
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Hays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Butterfield Inn
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hays
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Hays
Fairfield Inn Hays
#10 of 14 in Hays
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites North

Address: 1001 E 41st St, Hays, KS 67601-9495
Region: United States > Kansas > Hays
Price Range: £72 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites North 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites North Hotel Hays
Comfort Inn And Suites North
Comfort Inn Hays
Hays Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn & Suites North staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn & Suites North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't have any tips”
 of 5 bubbles shelbymeister, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Due to wood construction you might want the top (3rd floor).”
 of 5 bubbles xtc663, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles happytravelerkansas, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Request suite if seating needed.”
 of 5 bubbles RichM53, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors get hot in the winter.”
 of 5 bubbles 480kellyh, 1 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay