We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Junction City - Ft. Riley

Traveller (1)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
30Reviews
47Photos
2Q+A
4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 12
  • 3
  • 6
  • 1
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I was a little nervous reserving the Econolodge for only $49.00, but after Kiwanis Members at Freddies Steak and Shake recommended it, I reserved it on line. The owner was very nice and agreed to give us a room on the main floor. The room was decorated nicely, clean and the
Read more
This place has been really good to me. I have been staying here for almost month. Because of family. Service and staff is really helpful. Always been pleasure to staying here. Next time I’m here I will be staying here always. They laundry, breakfast etc everything. Loved it.
Read more
We've been all over the country and stayed at some places that were actual hell holes, this place is far below that. I booked a reservation at the Junction City Econo Lodge for May 27, 2018 for my wife and I. The online reservation was made on April 20, 2018 based on the
Read more
Response from JackSmith2456, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Junction City - Ft. Riley
Responded 25 Jun 2018
I’m sorry we were not able to provide you with a wonderful experience during your recent stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback regarding the issues you had. Your comments will help us to correct these issues. Room 315 was giving to you mistakenly because there was maintenance going on and the house keeper forgot to let the front desk know. That's why we had to give you different room. And if you were unhappy with the room you shouldve let the front desk know so we can give you different room. When you sign the registration card it "states if you are not satisfied with room let us know within 15min so we can change room or you can check out. We hope you will consider staying with us the next time you are in the area.
Read more
I stayed here in June for business related and it was really good. From service to checking out. Rooms were clean and staff was really helpful. We had couple rooms here for a week. And the rate was reasonable. Next time I will be coming here with my group.
Read more
Sorry to say, this location is poor. Checked in around 10:30 p.m. on the 5/15/18, ask about food. Mgr sent us up the road, pizza... Got back to room, ate, crashed, woke up to burning smell of urine....horrable..... Got dressed and left...on way out stopped by side window,
Read more
Response from JackSmith2456, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Junction City - Ft. Riley
Responded 25 Jun 2018
Sorry to hear that you had bad experience at the hotel. But you stated you had a pet and we did give you a pet room. Since we only allow pets in certain rooms. Upon check-in it states in the registration card, if you are unhappy with the room and you can let the front desk know within 15 minutes.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementEcono Lodge Junction City - Ft. Riley
Photo provided by managementEcono Lodge Junction City - Ft. Riley
Guest room with queen bed(s)
Photo provided by managementEcono Lodge Junction City - Ft. Riley
Photo provided by managementEcono Lodge Junction City - Ft. Riley
Photo provided by managementEcono Lodge Junction City - Ft. Riley
PreviousNext
1234567
Do you allow dogs?
is there wifi???
Dear guest Yes we do have wifi at our hotel! We have Cox in our whole hotel including cable and wifi. Thanks for your comment GM
0 votes
Show all answers
"Do not stay here."
"Do not stop here, poor facitlity"
"This hotel is right off the highway and is very quiet"
"first floor rooms are nicer"
PRICE RANGE
US$46 - US$66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
junction city econo lodgeecono lodge junction city
LOCATION
United StatesKansasJunction City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
58
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing