We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Lawrence

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Lawrence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 37: English reviews
Start your review of Motel 6 Lawrence
 Click to rate
San Jose, California
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Nice new large remodeled room, comfort beds with three pillows, a small table with two chairs, flat panel TV, however....look at this attached pic. Stains on both chair and foot rest. Floor was dirty with dust because I walkI bare footed in the room. I just could not give a high mark.

Thank P C
Sandia Park, New Mexico
Reviewed 1 November 2016

The motel was under renovation ,we where there a week for a national dog show. We had some maintenance problems but the staff was ready to help and rectify anything that came up. The handle on our shower wouldn't turn off but they moved us to another room immediately. The refrigerator didn't work they brought another in right away. We...

Thank Sandi M
Reviewed 6 October 2016

I rate this poor because front entrance was not the cleanest looking and the staff was not friendly and for a Motel 6 the rate was way too high - almost $100 for one night. The only good thing was the room wasn' t bad. I will not stay here again or recommend it to friends or family.

Thank 86Candy
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 15 June 2016

The hotel is right off the Interstate. It was VERY clean and the room was great! It had a refrigerator and free wi-fi. The clerk was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend if you just need a place to sleep. There are no amenities. I checked in late and left early. Good price for a room.

Thank Mary P
Lawrence, Kansas, United States
Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

The clerk asked me to make a reservation for my associate through Trip Advisor. Saved 35% Thanks Trip Advisor. Once my associate got to the hotel the clerk then asked me to verify the credit card that I'd given Trip Advisor. He was friendly and quick. My associate was there two days. He said the breakfast was tasty and he...

Thank Laura C
Fort Worth, TX
Reviewed 29 November 2015

I would have gone on down the road if it hadn't been so late & if there had been any options close by. EVERYTHING was filthy - the lobby walls & floors, the elevator, the hallway floors & walls, the floors & bathroom of the room. It was very late when I checked it, and there were no other close...

Thank DancingFoolFW
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Lawrence, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We invite you...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 24 October 2015

The check in was quick. The room it self was ok, smelled but was clean, with clean bed and bathroom. I travel with my dogs regularly, they are well behaved and NOT ever left unattended in the room. I was next to someone who let their dog bark constantly, either they did not care or they were not there to...

Thank Rhonda D
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Reviewed 17 August 2015

When I checked in, the room was made up, but when I peeled back the sheets, they had specs of blood on both sides. The front desk agent was apologetic and nice, and gave me another room. However, I found out that room's entire window sill had holes rotted into it, and at night the flies crawl through the holes...

Thank M W
Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

After 12+ hours of traveling, my family and I stopped here for a what we hoped would be a restful sleep before another 12+ hour travel day again. How wrong we were. One of the rooms we had was not cleaned prior to our visit. Sheets and comforters were dirty and covered in stains, etc. One of beds had a...

1Thank Robyn V
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Lawrence, responded to this review

Robyn, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable visit and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable stay and are disappointed your visit was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest...

Hays, Kansas
Reviewed 5 August 2015

We had been traveling for hours and were exhausted. We got there, without a reservation at about 1:45pm, check in is at 3pm. We went to Sonic to get something to eat and when we got back the manager had a room ready for us. She even made sure we had a smoking room, I had told her it didn't...

Thank Laura A

6 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (2)
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (4)
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lawrence hotels
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 17 in Lawrence
249 reviews
2.6 mi away
Virginia Inn
Virginia Inn
#3 of 17 in Lawrence
162 reviews
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lawrence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Lawrence
Hampton Inn Lawrence
#1 of 17 in Lawrence
369 reviews
1.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Lawrence Downtown
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#15 of 17 in Lawrence
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Motel 6 Lawrence

Address: 1130 N 3rd Street, Lawrence, KS 66044 (Formerly Bismarck Inn)
Region: United States > Kansas > Lawrence
Price Range: £45 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Lawrence 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Lawrence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Lawrence
Lawrence Motel 6
Lawrence Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Lawrence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms an the north are closest to expressway.”
 of 5 bubbles 839sandim, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I was on the second floor close to the lobby. it was a balcony type arrangement. Too noisy. Ask for a room away from the lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles marypP3063EN, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles 721henrya, 18 Jun 2015 | Read review
“We travelled with dogs, and got a great ground floor room near the exit.”
 of 5 bubbles tracylorraines, 15 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Get ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles angiea497, 16 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5