We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Suburban Extended Stay Lenexa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Suburban Extended Stay Lenexa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 74: English reviews
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms aren't clean at all, went to 3 rooms and all were dirty, food on carpet roaches in microwave, toe nails in bed sheets, hairs on bathtubs, whatever attitude at front desk, this place is a wreck, avoid staying here for your own health.

Helpful?
Thank juv r
Justin D, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Lenexa, responded to this review

I am very sorry you had those issues with your stay, but I can assure you that we are now under new management and now strive to make sure every guest has an enjoyable stay at our facility. Let us know if you would be willing to give us another chance. If not, we hope you found another hotel that... More 

1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Terrible hotel. My rate is $51/ night and it is a ripoff. Sticky floors, room smells bad, burn holes in chairs, stove top does not work, and just nasty. The TV channel guide does not even match up. The worst I have stayed in as a business traveler. NEVER AGAIN, I will check out tomorrow.

Helpful?
Thank John G

Travellers are raving about these Lenexa hotels

Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Me and three other lady friends were in KC for a "girls trip" and chose to stay at Extended Stay America in Lenexa, (87th Street)-8015 Lenexa Dr.) what a horrible mistake! We went to an expo that morning and returned later that evening to find that our rooms had been vandalized and robbed! The manager was unapologetic, had no empathy,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 482tawanab
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel last weekend. It has recently been remodeled and was very nice. I was attending a family reunion and ask the front desk person Angelica if she could give me directions to the place of my reunion without having to get back on the interstate and all of the construction. She printed off directions that took... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cindy W
MORENO VALLEY
Level Contributor
550 reviews
258 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Rehab going on. First floor (and elevator) is a mess. But my room was like new, granite counters, new furniture and carpet, nice kitchenette. #1 beef with this place is there is no place to sit comfortably and watch TV, read, work, etc. There is a chair, hardly better than a dining room chair. Not good for an extended day... More 

Helpful?
Thank drdroad
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

Dangerous and poorly managed. We reserved 2 nights at this hotel earlier this month. After "checking in" and the room for less than 15 min, we left to get dinner. Note: Sketchy people hangout in the parking lot (so be careful!). Before we pulled out of the lot, I called the front desk to tell them about a man who... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jen C
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

Not impressed at all. Room renovated - however room smelled of paint - so strong that I have had a headache. Rooms across from highway and train tracks. Whole night heard trains and horns blowing LOUD!! - would NEVER book a room due to noise. Breakfast included fruit that looked days old - and granola bars. My bed had a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kristina N
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

The hotel is under renovation so the halls are filthy and there is no lobby. Our room was newly renovated and it was still shabby. They did a poor job painting. The floor had paint stains all over it and they had painted over a terribly water stained ceiling and the stains still showed through the paint. Everything was dusty... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie C
San Diego
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2016

“poop experience” Suggestion:skip this hotel upon checking in the outside of the hotel looked nice but as soon as I walked in the make shift loby had a foul smell random debris scattered around the hall way, the front desk clerk told me the wrong room number and I had to come back to get the right number. I placed... More 

Helpful?
Thank George R
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2016

Where do I start? The hotel was undergoing renovations, which was the least of my complaints. Once in the room, I had to go to the front desk 3 times to get a TV remote that worked. The bed was so hard and uncomfortable that I would have slept on the floor if it hadn't been so dirty. 1 elevator... More 

Helpful?
Thank RWayneS

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenexa
1.5 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Lenexa - 95th St.
1.3 mi away
Value Place Kansas City, Missouri (Lenexa, KS)
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Lenexa Kansas City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park
2.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Quivira Rd.
Extended Stay America - Kansas C...
#30 of 37 in Overland Park
77 reviews
1.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City Olathe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lenexa hotel offers guests comfortable rooms for extended lengths of stay at affordable prices. Conveniently located off I-435 and within minutes of I-35. Rooms offer well-equipped kitchens including full size refrigerator, microwave, stove top, and utensils. Free High Speed Wireless Internet service. On-site, coin-operated laundry facilities located on the first floor of the hotel. 24 hour guest service including fax and copy service located at the front desk. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Lenexa

Address: 15151 West 101st Terrace, Lenexa, KS 66219
Region: United States > Kansas > Lenexa
Price Range: £50 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Lenexa 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Lenexa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Lenexa Kansas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Suburban Extended Stay Lenexa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“avoid at all cost”
 of 5 bubbles GeorgeR104, 5 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Don't book at all!”
 of 5 bubbles 657carld, 31 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Right off 435, but a little tricky to find at night.”
 of 5 bubbles BeachGurl2014, 12 Jun 2014 | Read review
“4th floor was warm even with heat set low and temps outside in the single digits. Quite and peaceful 2 weeks.”
 of 5 bubbles PhilamayS, 26 Jan 2014 | Read review
“Stay on the top floor, otherwise you'll hear upstairs occupants stomping around. Corner rooms might be quieter too... don't know, as I wasn't in one. Noisy neighbors= you'll need earplugs. Hot natured? Be prepared to run the A/C... I did when it was 3 degrees outside... inside 74”
 of 5 bubbles TravelingJonesy, 13 Jan 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay