We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Knights Inn Oakley

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Knights Inn Oakley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

22 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 22: English reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed here along with my roommate and 2 1/2 year old son. I reserved a smoking king size bed. The day we were to arrive, we was several hours behind schedule. I called around 4:30 pm to let the hotel know that I was going to be late. I confirmed at that point it was a smoking room with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annakitty1981
Warrensburg, Missouri
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

It was late and we were tired so we stayed here. Definitely not worth it. The room stinks and there's no breakfast to speak of: just coffee, juice and a packaged Cinnabun type of rolls. The pool is filled in with sand. People live in the hotel and have a garden in the "courtyard."

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deeanna41
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 15 April 2016

I had a reservation with late check in, but the car broke down about an hour away and I was unable to call. It was 23 degrees out and I stayed the night in the car because I couldn't contact anyone, my phone was dead too. I called the motel as soon as I could the next day and explained...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobbiosborn2011
Castle Rock, Colorado
Reviewed 31 July 2015

Pros: Working WIFI. Cons: Fix the in room amenities or wiring. This Rodeway Inn advertises on an outside banner that every room has a view of the courtyard. What you can see from this view is the old swimming pool that is no longer a pool but is instead filled with sand. No big deal. I picked up dinner before...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 303_Earl
Ambler, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 24 June 2015

Building is old and run-down, and the bed and furniture are old and worn, but for a night's rest in a no-frills motel on a road trip, it does the job. I checked for evidence of bedbugs, and found none. My room was clean. The breakfast pastries in the lobby had expiration dates more than two months out of date...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil A
Reviewed 16 June 2015 via mobile

So we go there tonight after a very long drive from Utah and there is a sign on the door be back in 20 minutes. I do not know about anyone else job but I am not allowed to leave my office for that long unattended. Second off I'm paying you for a service and should never have to wait...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan W
Oakley, Kansas
Reviewed 10 June 2015

I travel for business and booked a room at Roadway Inn in Oakley, KS. The room is a good size but immediately noticed bugs, alive and dead. The shower room has dirty walls and the walls around the sink area are dirty, as was the top of the mirror. There was no coffee and no advertised items like shampoo and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine G
Oakley, United States
Reviewed 10 February 2015

Broken security door, construction dust, and insufficient room temperature control need to be addressed. Lack of towels and coffee didn't improve the general impression of this location. I had to wait for 10 minutes ringing the night bell to get someone to let me into the lobby for my receipt. I have had extensive business travel through the years and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alice Marie R
Lacey S, General Manager at Knights Inn Oakley, responded to this review

This guest and myself have been corresponding back and forth for the last couple of days. She filled out a survey through Best Western as well. I knew something was not quite right when we were discussing the issues she had with her stay. After the guest emailed me pictures she took, I knew that she had us confused with...

Conifer
Reviewed 26 December 2014

I've been driving from the mountains of Colorado today, heading to SE Kansas. It's been snowing all day so we decided to stop in Oakley. I've never stayed here before and simply picked this hotel because it was close to Pizza Hut, where we ate. The room is freezing and the heater is only putting out luke warm air. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb W
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

The room was nicely furnished and quiet, and the WiFi was good, but that's the extent of my positive comments. They advertised a pool, but it was not just closed, but tightly covered, so this was not just a temporary thing and should not have been offered as a selling point. They also advertised a "courtyard view from every room."...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amcd47

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakley
1.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Oakley
0.3 mi away
Kansas Country Inn
Kansas Country Inn
#1 of 6 in Oakley
92 reviews
19.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Colby
Hampton Inn Colby
#1 of 10 in Colby
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites Colby
20.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 10 in Colby
156 reviews
0.7 mi away
Annie Oakley Motel
Annie Oakley Motel
#4 of 6 in Oakley
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Knights Inn Oakley

Address: 3506 US Highway 40, Oakley, KS 67748 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Region: United States > Kansas > Oakley
Price Range: £38 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Oakley 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Knights Inn Oakley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Oakley
Oakley Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Knights Inn Oakley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles K6505ZLchristineg, 10 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Under no circumstance stay at this hotel it is in a disgusting condition unless you have no choice like I did and pay no more than $5 for the night. It would be a kindness to travellers if the place was torn down and rebuilt. I cannot think of any useful tip that would make anyone's stay at this hotel more pleasant.”
 of 5 bubbles NickfromOz, 24 Jun 2013 | Read review
“Go to the other place earlier than 10pm.”
 of 5 bubbles WolfgangsMusic, 10 Apr 2013 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay