We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Vale House Belvoir

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Belvoir
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Vale House Belvoir
See the most recent reviews
Showing 45: English reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2016

Although it was a bit cloudy and a bit muddy, my sister had her heart set on 'Glamping' for her hen weekend! The owners, Lara & Nigel had called us in the week prior to us visiting Vale House and strongly advised that we don't stay in the tents as the ground was extremely muddy and boggy... Lara & Nigel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emily L
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to review our Glamping site. I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay with us. You''ll see that I have previously responded to the other reviews from your group. As you can see from prior reviews to those provided by your group, your experience was far from a common one. In the...

Bourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2016

My first time glamping and it looked and sounded amazing. Had everything been as wonderful as it looked and was described on the website it would have been idyllic. Beautiful area and good local amenities. Unfortunately we found no running water on site other than in the toilet so no means of obtaining drinking water, washing dishes etc. Yurts were...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Jeannie W
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to review our Glamping site. I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay with us - as you can see from prior reviews your experience was far from a common one. I'd like to take the opportunity to address some of the points you have made and let you know how we...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

9 of us in total for a chilled out and outdoorsy hen weekend. A mix of ages. I will start with the positive to balance. Lovely setting, tents lovely inside, bedding and beds comfy. Lovely scenery and in the summer months I imagine it's better because of the temperature. All in all poor show, very obviously did not want us...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank LizGreen16
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to review our Glamping site. I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay with us - as you can see from prior reviews your experience was far from a common one. I'd like to take the opportunity to address some of the points you have made and let you know how we...

Lincoln UK
Reviewed 20 January 2016

Booked a house party weekend for 10 people (friends) for a special birthday celebration, and it all turned out perfectly! January is always a bit tricky for celebrations as most attractions are closed, such as Belvoir Castle, but it didn't matter at all as we all had a terrific time. All the guests had to travel for about 2 hours,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth G
Nigel L, Owner at Vale House Belvoir, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post such a lovely review. It was a delight to host you and your guests. So glad everyone had such a wonderful stay. We'd be delighted to see you all again.

Stamford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 November 2015

Well, what can I say? We spent two nights at Vale House in July 2015. We were extremely impressed with the location and all the staff on site, Nigel is a one in a million guy, and could not have been more accommodating. It was a perfect getaway. We booked a BBQ for the first night, which was plentiful and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Siobhan P
London
Reviewed 28 September 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jake_palmer
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blondeonamission
Reviewed 14 July 2015 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leanne D
Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy T
Reviewed 9 June 2015 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rina123456

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belvoir
6.0 mi away
Langar Hall
Langar Hall
#1 of 1 in Langar
508 reviews
7.6 mi away
Belton Woods Hotel
Belton Woods Hotel
#1 of 1 in Belton
1,556 reviews
5.2 mi away
Urban Hotel Grantham
Urban Hotel Grantham
#3 of 9 in Grantham
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Scalford Hall Hotel
Scalford Hall Hotel
#6 of 7 in Melton Mowbray
725 reviews
5.1 mi away
Premier Inn Grantham Hotel
1.7 mi away
The Manners Arms
The Manners Arms
#1 of 1 in Knipton
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
5 Star AA Rated Vale House is located opposite Belvoir Castle in the picturesque Vale of Belvoir countryside. Comfortable beds, an award-winning breakfast and a large guest lounge compliment our selection of super-king, king and twin-bedded rooms - 3 with en-suite and 2 with private bathrooms. Ideally located for the A1 and A52, Glamping in 5m Bell Tents is also available on-site. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vale House Belvoir

Address: Belvoir, Belvoir NG32 1PA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Belvoir
Price Range: £80 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Vale House Belvoir staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Each of the rooms are individually decorated and are all beautiful”
 of 5 bubbles , 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“They are all lovely with countryside views. Harlaxton does not have en suite but it's own bathroom along the corridor.”
 of 5 bubbles ElizabethG825, 20 Jan 2016 | Read review
“torches, if venturing to pub, candles for sitting on decking”
 of 5 bubbles siobhanp415, 13 Nov 2015 | Read review
“All rooms different”
 of 5 bubbles annettek309, 28 May 2015 | Read review
“The Belvoir room which we were in was very large with a walk in shower.”
 of 5 bubbles julievickerman, 4 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5