We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Super 8 Salina I-70

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Salina I-70
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

320 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 319: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Was only there for a few hours and checked out around 3 in the morning. The poor girl at the front desk looked so sick. She was very nice but couldn't quit coughing. Shouldn't have sick staff working.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bubbles9910
Mike R, General Manager at Super 8 Salina I-70, responded to this review

I am sorry that the desk clerk was sick. It was the Thanksgiving holiday weekend and the other desk clerks had made plans for their days off around the holidays and there was no one in town who could work. I do appreciate the desk clerk being able to work. She had some bronchitis and was taking medicine. She is...

North Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J1839KTsteveb
Mike R, General Manager at Super 8 Salina I-70, responded to this review

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago

Super creepy people hanging around. Old. Loud. Toilet ran all night. Pounding upstairs. Couldn't sleep. Didn't want to touch the floor. Laminate peeling up. Nothing matched. Tiny room. Lighting awful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren T
Mike R, General Manager at Super 8 Salina I-70, responded to this review

I think you must have reviewed the wrong property. I will look into this. Our rooms are not tiny and we do not have laminate on our floors, we have carpet. We do not allow people hanging around that are not registered guest. I am sorry that your experience with a Super 8 was not what it should have been....

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Check in was fast and we we allowed to check in hours early. The problem was lots of people talking on phone right outside our room. Then the next morning, dogs barking at 3am and someone knocking on doors around 4. Not a very peaceful nights sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Mike R, General Manager at Super 8 Salina I-70, responded to this review

Thank you for staying. I am sorry that dogs barking woke you up. We are pet friendly and sometimes when there is activity in the halls, some of our people's pets do bark. I do hope you try us again on your next trip to Salina. Thanks, Mike

Littleton, Colorado
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have stayed several times at this hotel. Normally don't have issues, but did notice this time that the carpet had not been cleaned.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shawno779
Mike R, General Manager at Super 8 Salina I-70, responded to this review

First of all, thank you for staying with us and being a repeat guest. I am sorry that the carpet had not been cleaned. We always start cleaning carpets in room right after Thanksgiving. We have started it this week again and within a couple of weeks they will all be cleaned again. Thanks for staying:) Mike

HASTINGS
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good location restaurants around we enjoyed this day it was clean your the continental breakfast was good that staff was for very helpful. The beds were comfortable and TV work air conditioning in heat work we enjoyed our stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VICKI N
Mike R, General Manager at Super 8 Salina I-70, responded to this review

Thank you very much for saying all the good things about our hotel. It is so nice to hear when people have a good experience with us. We keep everything working as good as possible, so that all of our guests have a good night's stay. See you next trip, Mike

Evergreen, Colorado
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelgirl45
Mike R, General Manager at Super 8 Salina I-70, responded to this review

Delta, Colorado
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Could not get ready in the morning without waking up wife and mom. No electric outlet in toilet, bathtub area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 191jeromep
Mike R, General Manager at Super 8 Salina I-70, responded to this review

I am glad that you gave us great reviews on your stay. I know it can be very hard to keep quiet and not wake up other people with you in a hotel room. We are not allowed to have electrical outlets here the toilet is. However, we do have them at the sink area for your used if needed....

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Room needs a good cleaning. Thought it might just be my room but others in my family group said the same. Windows leaked enough air that on a windy day the curtains moved about 3 inches. If it had rained, that would have come into the room too. Road noise also came through from the interstate. They definitely need to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn W
Mike R, General Manager at Super 8 Salina I-70, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for staying with us but a I am also sorry that your stay was not what it should have been. I have just recently hired a couple of new housekeepers and they are still learning on how to properly clean a room. I have showed them your review and it has helped them understand...

HOWARD
Reviewed 11 October 2016

The beds were ok, but seemed pretty low to the ground. The only thing we didn't like about this room was it was noisy. You could hear every car and truck starting up like it was right in your room. Made it hard to really get a good night's sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MICHAEL B
Mike R, General Manager at Super 8 Salina I-70, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that your room was noisy. This is something that does not happen very often. We do have rooms on the opposite side of the parking lot that might be more quiet. This is just a problem we don't have happen. Once again, I am sorry you had some noise. Mike

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salina hotels
3.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salina
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salina
6.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Midwest Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Salina
6.6 mi away
Super 8 Salina
Super 8 Salina
#6 of 30 in Salina
266 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Salina I-70
Days Inn Salina I-70
#21 of 30 in Salina
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Salina I-70

Address: 120 East Diamond Drive, Salina, KS 67401
Region: United States > Kansas > Salina
Price Range: £53 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Salina I-70 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Salina I-70 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 i-70 Hotel Salina
Super 8 Salina
Super Eight Salina
Salina Super 8
Salina Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Salina I-70 staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Junction City, Kansas
10 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Salina I-70 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed next to the pool, we asked fir it!!?”
 of 5 bubbles karenw477, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“if there are any light sleepers in your group ask ahead for room in quietest area possible.”
 of 5 bubbles 127irenew, 22 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Golden Rule: Always call to verify everything is working or special needs. (ie quiet room or elevator)”
 of 5 bubbles 225brucee, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Usual criteria: without anybody above you, away from interstate, away from mechanical rooms and flushing steam exhaust.”
 of 5 bubbles 900bk, 19 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Avoid this tired property.”
 of 5 bubbles 68amx, 18 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay