We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Northwest Maize K-96

100 reviews
Save
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (8)
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good38%
  • Average11%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Northwest Maize K-96
Special Offer: Save on Hotel Packages!
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (100)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Northwest Maize K-96
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
48
37
11
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
48
37
11
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskthe breakfast areabathroom counterroom was cleancinnamon rollsqueen roomindoor poolnice hotelthird floorthe wi fiup to dateroom rateshower headenjoyed our stayother guestsvisit familywill stay there again
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

This Holiday Inn was nice enough. The only down side was the wifi login process which was terrible. I ended up on technical support for 20 minutes before resolution. Never had that much trouble with an iPad login before. Wifi speed was fine once connected....More

Thank Cliff K
Response from General_ManagerICTMA, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Northwest Maize K-96Responded 30 October 2016

Dear Cliff K, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! I am sorry to hear you had such a hard time with hooking your ipad up to the internet. We hope you will give the Holiday Inn Express NW Maize a...More

Reviewed 27 October 2016

I made our reservations well in advance and requested top floor as always (it is part of my hotel profile online). When we checked in we were told they were not able to put us on the top floor. We crossed our fingers that we...More

Thank anameineed
Response from General_ManagerICTMA, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Northwest Maize K-96Responded 29 October 2016

Dear anameineed, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your recent stay at our hotel. I appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue...More

Reviewed 17 September 2016

I would say in general that most Holiday Inn's are fairly nice. This one followed that pattern. The front desk was polite and efficient. The cookies are a nice touch. Our room was clean. The only thing negative was that we were awoken by the...More

Thank Brad B
Response from General_ManagerICTMA, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Northwest Maize K-96Responded 25 September 2016

Dear Brad B, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express NW Maize. I am glad to hear that you found the hotel clean and that our staff is doing a great job at...More

Reviewed 29 August 2016

The hotel is very nice and clean. Housekeeping does a super job. The breakfast is great with eggs, biscuits, gravy, bacon, sausage, etc. Front desk people a very friendly and helpful. This hotel is so much better than the ones in Hesston. also it is...More

Thank carla z
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

We spent 5 nights in 3 different rooms in July, plus 1 night in August. I went back for the awesome breakfast!! Beds & pillows are comfortable. Wifi so so. Cleanliness good. Our only 2 complaints were they messed up our billing almost every night,...More

Thank Julie S
View more reviews
PreviousNext
13456720
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting Rooms
Self-Serve Laundry
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$102 - US$146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#17 Family Hotel in Wichita
#20 Business Hotel in Wichita
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$102 - US$146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#17 Family Hotel in Wichita
#20 Business Hotel in Wichita
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (8)
Pool & Beach (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lisa M
12 March 2016|
Answer
Response from | Reviewed this property |
I am not sure what the inn pet policy are...best to call the inn..sorry i dont know.
0
Votes
jeanie s
27 November 2014|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from General_ManagerICTMA | Property representative |
Hi Jeanie. We are about 20 minutes from the downtown area and about 3 miles from New Market shopping area. Both Zoos are about 4 miles from us. Please feel free to let us know if you have any other questions about our... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The restaurant is located in the back in the middle of the hotel. There is a door that you can access with..."
Read review
"The ice machine is on the second floor by the elevator, so you probably don't want to stay close to where..."
Read review
"Rooms located at the end of hallways are ADA-compliant, I understand."
Read review
"Room 100 is where it's at if you don't mind the outside door shutting. This room is bigger than other..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing