We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Bardstown

Visit hotel website
Traveller (53)
Room & Suite (36)
Pool & Beach (4)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Bardstown does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Hampton Inn Bardstown, a nice option for travellers like you. Guest rooms include a flat screen TV, a safe, and air conditioning. In addition, guests can enjoy a pool and free breakfast during their visit. As an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests, and Hampton Inn Bardstown makes getting online easy, with free wifi. For those interested in checking out My Old Kentucky Home (2.6 km) while visiting Bardstown, Hampton Inn Bardstown is a short distance away. While visiting Bardstown, you may want to try some crab at one of the nearby restaurants, such as The Rickhouse Restaurant & Lounge. If you’re looking for something to do, Old Bardstown Village Civil War Museum (1.9 km), My Old Kentucky Dinner Train (1.2 km), and BourbonTown Tours (1.9 km) are a nice way to spend some time, and they are all within walking distance of Hampton Inn Bardstown. Hampton Inn Bardstown puts the best of Bardstown at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
878Reviews
72Photos
4Q+A
86Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 478
  • 266
  • 89
  • 29
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The room and hallway smelled awful. There was mold in the bathroom. The shower was very nasty. There was no refrigerator in the room. The iron did not work. Horrible horrible smell in the whole hotel. Would not recommend anyone to stay here.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Response from Ted B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bardstown
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor. We apologize for your experience. I have contacted you directly to discuss your concerns. Kindly, Ted R. Burunoff, GM
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
Stopped here on our drive through from NYC to Arkansas with our dog in tow. Wish we had more time to spend in Bardstown! It was a BEAUTIFUL town with lots of distilleries to tour! The check in desk attendant was very accommodating and let us have a room far away from other
Read more
We stayed here for one night to visit the area's distilleries and we enjoyed our stay. The rooms were comfortable and the staff were friendly. We also enjoyed the breakfast because there was a large selection.
Read more
The Hampton Inn is a great hotel in Bardstown. The accommodations were clean and welcoming. The breakfast selections were plenty and very good. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in this area.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
We stayed here while visiting family. The room was clean and the staff was incredibly friendly. The hotel was quiet. The only concern is the swimming pool was rather cold and there was a fan in the pool room making it difficult to fully enjoy this amenity.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementHampton Inn Bardstown
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHampton Inn Bardstown
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHampton Inn Bardstown
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHampton Inn Bardstown
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHampton Inn Bardstown
Guest room
PreviousNext
1234568
Is there a pet fee?
Yes. $50 non-refundable pet fee
0 votes
Show all answers
Is there a hot tub in the pool area.
no. There is no hot tub in the pool area.
0 votes
Show all answers
Are the jacuzzi tubs big enough for two?
Yes they are!
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear aleach61, , Thank you for visiting tripadvisor. Although we do not have a "non-pet" section of the hotel, we would be happy to take extra precautions when preparing your room for your arrival. Just let me know when you make your reservation and we'll take it from there! At Your Service, Ted Burunoff, General Manager 502-349-0100
0 votes
Show all answers
"Rooms by pool are noisy & smell like chlorine. Side entrance and guest doors slam shut needs fixed"
"Book a regular room (non-suite) so you can change rooms if necessary. There is only 1 suite."
"Depends on how much you want to walk to the front desk, breakfast, coffee, etc."
"We had a corner suite and it was a very quiet room. We tried to get a room closer to front but booked."
"I would ask if you could check out the rooms climate control (for noise) before booking the room."
PreviousNext
12345618
PRICE RANGE
US$107 - US$163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton inn bardstown hotel bardstownbardstown hampton inn
LOCATION
United StatesKentuckyBardstown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
106
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing