We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Cozy Cove Waterfront Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Benton
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Cozy Cove Waterfront Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

14 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 14: English reviews
Riverview, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed in almost every cabin, from the smallest to the bridal cabin with jacuzzi. We began staying here the 1st year that former owners Marg and Bob Norman purchased the resort. We have been back every year, twice a year for over 30 years now, with the new owner. This year our now grown children are meeting us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
Hoopeston, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 25 October 2016

My wife and I just spent a weekend in a cabin at cozy cove and were amazed and so pleased with our adventure. The cabin was very nice with an outstanding view of the lake, beach and marina. Stephanie and Bob are great people and go the extra mile to please people. (little things like wood stacked for your use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan B
Walton, Kentucky
Reviewed 13 September 2016

I called these people 6 times, nobody ever picked up the phone, nobody ever called me back. I emailed them and asked for what I wanted, which was the small cabin and the rental of the bass boat with the 60 hp motor, I specified that since I have no boat this would be a necessity, I also asked how...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pnazz2001
Dallas, TX
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the nice Brown Bass cabin during mid-July 2015. We also had other friends who stayed during the same timeframe in other houses at this resort. We loved our views of the water and being right on it! Our favorite part of this vacation was the lake...we spent most of our time in the lake swimming/floating/boating/kayaking!! The resort...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheSKFamily
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

We have been faithful customers to cozy cove cabins for the past few years. Always had so much fun. We book the big cabin, usually at least 2-3 other smaller cabins for our family reunion every year. Unfortunately, they returned out deposit check for this upcoming year. When we leave there, we book for the following year to make sure...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank michelle w
BobandSteph, Owner at Cozy Cove Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

We would like to clear this up as to how our policy works. While it is true every guest has the opportunity to re book for the following year we do send deposit letters (November 15th) which clearly state both the amount of the deposit and the due date (December 31st of the year the cabin is booked). If deposits...

Reviewed 19 July 2015

This is a repeat experience for us at Cozy Cove--actually our third stay here over the past six years. The property is clean and well laid out and it really is a perfect location for a large family gathering. The cabins are clean and the property is well laid out with plenty of activities for all ages including boating, swimming,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DickandJane6986
Ventura, California
Reviewed 18 July 2015

Aunt Uncle cousin and three teenage boys. Cabin 9 is a nice comfortable cabin. Beds were nice. Sheets were clean. Air conditioning great. View beautiful... Even when it rained. Fishing wasn't so great in June (6th-12th) 2015.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Seghi
Farmington, NM
Reviewed 5 June 2015

6 FRIENDS and myself RENTED A cabin #8 here for 4 nights in April 2015 while going to Paducah Quilt Show. Office was pretty messy and needed a good cleaning. They were very friendly and helpful as we had trouble getting fireplace to work and needed light bulbs. 2 bedrooms are upstairs in a balcony overlooking living room and kitchen,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marty M
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 27 October 2014

I've stayed at this resort multiple times with my husband and we always enjoy ourselves. The property is always clean and the staff is so friendly. I have such a lovely time there I really dread going home and back to work!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
Rockville, Indiana
Reviewed 10 June 2014

My wife and I have stayed at several lake resorts and Cozy Cove at Kentucky Lake is excellent. They have a nice covered dock, with electricty, a fish cleaning station, a nice swim beach, and a boat launch all a short walking distance from all the cabins. The owner is there and always ask if we needed anything. The cabin...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debbie S

5 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
2:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benton
11.3 mi away
Kentucky Dam Village State Park
Kentucky Dam Village State Park
#1 of 6 in Gilbertsville
356 reviews
7.2 mi away
Kenlake State & Resort Park
5.9 mi away
Early American Motel
Early American Motel
#1 of 2 in Aurora
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murray
15.6 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville
13.2 mi away
America's Paradise Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Cozy Cove Waterfront Resort

Address: 1917 Reed Rd, Benton, KY 42025-6511
Region: United States > Kentucky > Benton
Number of rooms: 16
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cozy Cove Waterfront Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Kirksey, Kentucky
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Cozy Cove Waterfront Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cabins with a lake view are wonderful.”
 of 5 bubbles M448WJpatriciam, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Open lofts are noisy rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles DickandJane6986, 19 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Cabin 9 sleeps over 10 people. Great view from the porch of the lake grass and tress. Saw deer every day. Tree frogs.”
  • Kitchen
  • View from the porch
  • Cabin 9
 of 5 bubbles Seghi, 17 Jul 2015 | Read review
“No restaurant or pool.”
 of 5 bubbles debbies883, 10 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Doesn't look like there's a bad place on the property! Check them out on FaceBook.”
 of 5 bubbles DickandJane6986, 24 Jun 2013 | Read review
5 of 5