We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn University Plaza - Bowling Green

HolidayInn.comUS$125*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn University Plaza - Bowling Green
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

287 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn University Plaza - Bowling Green
See the most recent reviews
Showing 286: English reviews
Michigan City, Indiana
Reviewed 9 April 2015 via mobile

The rooms are spacious, they give you lots of pillows, comfortable beds. Great pool and plenty of pool towels with a hot shower in pool area. Unfortunately no hot tub. Decent fitness room, pretty lobby, and friendly staff. Fridge cost extra, no microwave. Lots of restaurants nearby. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 225winegirl
Drakes Branch, VA
Reviewed 8 April 2015

We spent a night here last week. What a great stay! Check in was easy. All staff was friendly. The lobby was beautiful. Our room was spacious and beds were comfortable. You just cannot ask for a better hotel experience! We will definitely be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clyde_Sha_Hall
BOWLGHIGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn University Plaza - Bowling Green, responded to this review

Clyde_Sha_Hall - Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in each day. We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Bowling Green! Best Regards ~ Brian, GM

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 6 April 2015

This room was clean, comfortable and the pillows were great. It was almost the size of a suite but very affordable. The only thing it was missing was a fridge but the location was great and you could walk to restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CrawdadJCW
BOWLGHIGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn University Plaza - Bowling Green, responded to this review

CrawdadJCW - Thank you for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Bowling Green! Best Regards ~ Brian, GM

Wiehl, Germany
Reviewed 27 March 2015

It's a Holiday Inn...so everybody knows that's normally a good (business) hotel. The staff was friendly, flexible and the rooms and whole hotel area was clean. Nice small bar in the lobby area with friendly service and good food. Enjoyed the stay and would return if in BG again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Detlef N
BOWLGHIGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn University Plaza - Bowling Green, responded to this review

Detlef N - Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We are glad that the staff took good care of you and you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you the next time your journeys bring you to Bowling Green! Best Regards ~ Brian, GM

Morgantown, Kentucky
Reviewed 18 January 2015

This hotel reserves its pool out to people. You are NOT allowed to enter the pool area without a reservation. I've never stayed at a hotel that does this to their customers. Very disappointed parents and sad kids!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bball_mom_2014
BOWLGHIGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn University Plaza - Bowling Green, responded to this review

bball_mom_2014 - Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you were disappointed with your recent experience. We do reserve our hotel pool primarily for our guests of the hotel and on occasion we will have guests interested in having a pool party. One clarification; we don't close the pool to our other hotel guests if there is a...

Bowling Green, Kentucky
Reviewed 8 January 2015

We have always enjoyed this beautiful hotel and convention center. The food in the hotel is excellent; especially the made-to-order omelet so for breakfast! The service is wonderful and the rooms are always clean. Our only complaint is that they have cemented in their hot tub, for some reason?? We miss it!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MamaBearBG
BOWLGHIGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn University Plaza - Bowling Green, responded to this review

MamaBearBG - Thank you for your review! We appreciate you taking time to share your experience at our hotel. We are pleased you liked the service, our food, especially the made to order omelettes. I apologize that we no longer have the hot tub. Unfortunately, It became necessary to remove it. We are almost complete with our major renovation touching...

Worthington, Ohio
Reviewed 4 January 2015 via mobile

We needed an overnight stay on a long drive back from the Sugar Bowl. I hotwired the hotel for a very reasonable rate. Check in was very friendly and efficient. The hotel appears to be an old Embassy Suites. Our room was a large recently renovated two queen with a nice tv. Beds are very comfortable. Bath is a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank atstpier
BOWLGHIGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn University Plaza - Bowling Green, responded to this review

Atstpier - Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking time to share your experience. We are pleased that you enjoyed your room and your stay. The location is approximately 2 miles off of Interstate 65 but placed centrally in Bowling Green with easy access to Downtown, Western Kentucky University, GM Plant and many other attractions, not to mention...

Kentucky
Reviewed 30 December 2014

Nice stay. Hotel is currently having some renovations done so there is a noticeable smell of paint when entering the building. Didn't notice it once in my room. The pool was closed down for upgrades too. The water features in the atrium were not working due to the construction as well. During the day there was the noise of hammering,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slocam
BOWLGHIGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn University Plaza - Bowling Green, responded to this review

slocam - Thank you for taking time to share your experience. We appreciate your comments. We have, since your stay, replaced all of our beds in the entire hotel with brand new mattresses. The old full size mattresses are now Queen's! This has been a significant upgrade and I know many of our guests are very pleased with the change....

Benton, Kentucky
Reviewed 28 December 2014

Stayed for week long conference. Very nice hotel with staff that really cater to conferences. Only problem was that pool and work out area closed for renovation. Beautiful interior of hotel. Conference center very nice as well. During a large conference can be a little noisy but was not a problem.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
BOWLGHIGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn University Plaza - Bowling Green, responded to this review

David M - Thank you for sharing your experience and writing a review. We appreciate your kind comments regarding the property and the staff and apologize that we had the pool and fitness area still under renovation during your stay. We are almost finished with our multi-million dollar renovation and are very excited for the finished results. We are confident...

Fishers, Indiana
Reviewed 28 December 2014 via mobile

The hotel is being renovated, but minimal impact to my stay. Very friendly front desk staff. Room was newly renovated and large. The room contained a desk, couch, coffee table, nice t.v./drawers and comfortable king size bed. The bed was very comfortable with more than enough pillows. There was no fridge or microwave. There was an in room coffee maker....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MF72
BOWLGHIGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn University Plaza - Bowling Green, responded to this review

MF72 - Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking time to share your experience and are glad that you enjoyed your stay while you were in Bowling Green for the WKU vs Louisville game. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn as your lodging of choice and we look forward to seeing you next time you're in Bowling Green!!...

111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (15)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bowling Green hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green
Hilton Garden Inn Bowling Green
#5 of 35 in Bowling Green
678 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
Hyatt Place Bowling Green
#3 of 35 in Bowling Green
484 reviews
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bowling Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Best Western Bowling Green
Best Western Bowling Green
#4 of 35 in Bowling Green
223 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Hotel SYNC
The Hotel SYNC
#1 of 35 in Bowling Green
593 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Bowling Green Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The best of Bowling Green, Kentucky is awaiting for you at the Holiday Inn University Plaza. This unique atrium style high rise hotel is surrounded by the links of CrossWinds Golf and adjacent to the Sloan Convention Center. Fabulous restaurants and shops are within a few short blocks. Bowling Greens unique attractions such as the National Corvette Museum, Beech Bend Amusement Park and Raceway, Ag Expo and Western Kentucky University are all within eight miles. Our convenient location is midway between Interstate 65 exit 22 and historic downtown Bowling Green. Nashville International Airport is just over an hour's drive from the hotel's front door. The interior garden atrium of the Holiday Inn University Plaza offers security and comfort to guests who find their room entry visible from the lobby and the public areas of the hotel. All the guest rooms and suites are extra large, tastefully decorated, and equipped with wireless high-speed Internet access, and 40 cable television channels. For your relaxation, we invite you to take a dip in our indoor pool and whirlpool or get a work-out in our health club which features cardio machines and free weights. The Hartland Café offers a quiet atmosphere to meet with friends and business associates as you enjoy an abundant country breakfast buffet. The Atrium Lounge is open seven days a week at 4:30 and specializes in Kentucky small batch bourbons ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn University Plaza - Bowling Green

Address: 1021 Wilkinson Trce, Bowling Green, KY 42103-2445
Region: United States > Kentucky > Bowling Green
Price Range: £92 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn University Plaza - Bowling Green 3*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn University Plaza - Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn University Plaza - Bowling Green Hotel Bowling Green
Holiday Inn Bowling Green
Bowling Green Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Bowling Green
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn University Plaza - Bowling Green staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn University Plaza - Bowling Green staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“great room,customer service at its best”
sgtbob2015, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Only One floor has refrigerators but you can request one if needed”
bluesmom98, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Golf course side or the rear of the hotel top floor corner rooms”
vermillionroad59, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't come here....go to the Hilton Garden Inn across the street!”
  • Poop all over the extra bedding in the closet. Very NASTY!
BeachbunnyJo, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I chose an Executive King Suite. Very spacious, living room and bedroom were separated.”
161selenap, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
HolidayInn.com
US$125* /night
View Deal
ElvolineUS$137
Booking.comUS$125
Expedia.comUS$125
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates