We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
04/02/2018 05/02/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Gillhams Fishing Resorts

    150 Moo 4 | Tumbol Khothong, Khao Thong, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    04/02/2018 05/02/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Khao ThongSee available hotels in Khao Thong
    Traveller (328)
    Room & Suite (103)
    Pool & Beach (33)
    Overview
    • Excellent91%
    • Very good6%
    • Average1%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “siamese carp” (39 reviews)
    “fish” (99 reviews)
    “red tail” (10 reviews)
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Bar/Lounge
    Laundry Service
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (189)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    1 - 5 of 175 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    This was such a fantastic trip from the moment we arrived till the time we left. My partner loves fishing and had such a good 4 days here. The guides were all so helpful and engaging. The rooms were very clean and well maintained and...More

    Thank Cheryl L
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    As you come through the gates at gillhams and see the lake for the first time the beauty of the place hits you there really is a wow factor then you can’t wait to get some rods in the water... Everything is 1st class (...More

    Thank Jason M
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    I cannot praise this place enough, the attention to detail in every way is superb..... from the moment I phoned I spoke to Stuart ( the owner ) was very helpful even though it's quite obvious that the core of his business is around all...More

    1  Thank Nikki M
    Reviewed 10 December 2017

    this was an experience of a lifetime. The resort, all the staff and guides, the lake, the gardens and the fish are out of the top drawer. you are made so welcome and nothing is too much bother. Will be going back next year for...More

    Thank billcullen2016
    Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

    The garden are beautiful but in Thailand is normal... the lake are well equipped a part fishing rods and reels that are really cheap and old..... the guides don’t know about fishing knots and they are like policeman .... only complain about fishing , but...More

    1  Thank Andrea I
    Response from Gillhams, Owner at Gillhams Fishing ResortsResponded 6 December 2017

    We are saddened to read both of your reviews; we always try to make peoples stay with us as pleasant as we can. We have responded to your reviews below and can only apologies that we did not come up to your expectations.   You...More

    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Airport Transportation
    • Breakfast included
    • Laundry Service
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 8
    • Location
    • Thailand >
    • Krabi Province >
    • Krabi Town >
    • Khao Thong
    • Also Known As
    • Gillhams Fishing Hotel Ao Nang
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (328)
    Room & Suite (103)
    Pool & Beach (33)
    Dining (21)
    Hotel & Grounds (317)
    Family and Play Areas (5)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all Khao Thong Hotels
    Amari Vogue Krabi
    2,519 reviews
    6.14 miles away
    Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort
    580 reviews
    6.20 miles away
    The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
    1,802 reviews
    6.29 miles away
    Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort
    405 reviews
    6.41 miles away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Khao Thong restaurant
    14 reviews
    2.14 miles away
    Bac-a-Sable
    9 reviews
    3.21 miles away
    Sa-ing Restaurant & Bar
    110 reviews
    8.00 miles away
    Sabai Ba Bar
    679 reviews
    8.45 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Ao Thalane
    226 reviews
    3.21 miles away
    Tha Lane Bay
    43 reviews
    2.13 miles away
    Pa Phru Tha Pom Khlong Song Nam
    64 reviews
    2.51 miles away
    Sea Gypsy Divers
    23 reviews
    4.42 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Julie A
    16 December 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Gillhams | Property representative |
    Hi Julie, Thank you for the message, we do not provide flights but if coming from the UK we recommend Kenwood Travel, our contact there is Aaron Hyde. Aaron is a regular visitor to our resort and is happy to arrange all... More
    0
    Votes
    lynniiee24
    28 March 2017|
    Answer
    Response from _jesswilliamss | Reviewed this property |
    Apparently a day of fishing completely depends on how much interest they have for the specific date. If they don't have enough interests then you can't fish for the day unfortunately. Hope that helps!
    0
    Votes
    lynniiee24
    28 March 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Gillhams | Property representative |
    Hi, We have one place available for a day ticket on the 28th and the 29th March, if you could email us from our web site, we can then deal with your enquiry and send you a quotation. Sorry but for reasons only known to... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Front of cottages have the best views"
    Read review
    "All the same"
    Read review
    "All are good."
    Read review
    "All villas are equal"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing