We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Villager Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Burnside
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

15 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Villager Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 15: English reviews
Lake Orion, Michigan
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Our family have been going to this resort for years, and are surprised by the negative reviews. No it is not a 5 star, room service, valet parking resort, but the prices aren't either. We have always found the grounds well kept (except maybe after storms). We have never found the units dirty, and our family has been in just...

Thank twyleah
Reviewed 4 August 2011

All I can say is keep looking! A motel 6 is better than this! These houses are run down and poorly furnished and dirty. The tiles in the bathrooms flip up as you walk on the floor. The houses are filled with window air conditioners and most of them have "out of order" signs. The houses need to be bull...

Thank amz002
Reviewed 11 August 2010

We have been coming to the Villiager Resort since the mid 80's. It's been about 5 years since we were last there. Then, it was a memorable place to go and fun. They had no pool and no lift, not even the concrete stairs at that time. So of course the lift and pool was a pleasant addition. We were...

Thank lindbob
mfourman, Owner at Villager Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your loyalty to our resort in the past and were very shocked to see this review posted, as we never heard from you while you were here as to any complaints. We just put new tile floors and furniture in # 14 this past spring and as far as bugs, we have not had any significant reports all...

Bozeman, Montana
Reviewed 28 August 2009

The grounds were nice, as was the pool and pavilion area. But then you have to enter your cabin! The smell hits you first and it isn't a good one. I have stayed all over the world, and this is the dirtiest cabin I have stayed in. It might be allowed in some countries, but NOT in america, where we...

Thank 5frys
mfourman, Owner at Villager Resort, responded to this review

Most of this review is so falsely overexagerated it's almost funny. Again, the guest never approached us with any complaints while they were here and yes we are in or around the office. If we happen to not be in the office there is a phone right by the office door with a very visible sign instructing guests to call...

Chardon, Ohio
Reviewed 19 August 2009

My family and I reserved and stayed in 4 cottages at this resort for my parents 50th anniversary. The pool was nice and the dock area was nice. That's pretty much the only positives to this place. The cottages were NOT clean! The furniture was iffy at best and the carpets smelled both of smoke and pet urine. Additionally, this...

Thank bogiebacall
mfourman, Owner at Villager Resort, responded to this review

This review was written by a member of the same family that wrote the "dirty rooms are never acceptable" review. If you notice the complaints are pretty much the same and my response is pretty much the same. We were never approached by the guests of any complaints. I would however, like to comment on, once again, a false accusation...

3 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (3)
Room/Suite (1)
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnside
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 11 in Somerset
58 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Somerset
Hampton Inn Somerset
#1 of 11 in Somerset
309 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Somerset Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Somerset
Red Roof Inn Somerset
#7 of 11 in Somerset
137 reviews
4.7 mi away
#2 of 11 in Somerset
188 reviews
7.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 11 in Somerset
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Villager Resort

Address: West Highway 90, Burnside, KY 42519
Region: United States > Kentucky > Burnside
Number of rooms: 23
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Villager Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I think Cabin 18 and 19 are best. I loved staying on the lakefront cabins, but they have let these go the most.”
 of 5 bubbles banditblue, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“none till updated and fixed”
 of 5 bubbles marygF9022ZT, 23 Jul 2014 | Read review
“if you'll be going to the dock daily, stay close to the office and trust the tram it's quite safe.”
  • Lake view from the porch.
 of 5 bubbles V938IZangell, 16 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Cabin 11 was a bit nicer than Cabin 2”
 of 5 bubbles eestell, 4 Sep 2012 | Read review
“We really liked unit 18. They had clearly refurbished it and it was in good shape.”
 of 5 bubbles jenohio5, 16 Aug 2012 | Read review
5 of 5