We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY)

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY)
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,132: English reviews
Dayton, United States
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Its nothing elaborate and special but it serves the purpose and all staff are very nice. They are willing to go out of their way to help you and make things right. The location is great, its right where all the action is.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie C
ESRC, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY), responded to this review

Thanks for the sharing your positive comments concerning your stay at the Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati RiverCenter! The staff enjoys serving and we really appreciate hearing that you enjoyed both our hotel and area!

Harrodsburg, United States
Reviewed 21 April 2016

I attended a convention in Covington and stayed across the street at Embassy Suites. The room was excellent quality, all the staff were helpful and knowledgeable and went out of their way to help me with whatever I needed, whether it was information or something I had forgotten to bring. I hope I get to stay here again soon!

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy H
ESRC, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY), responded to this review

Thank you for your Trip Advisor review and very kind words from your recent visit to the Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati RiverCenter! We really enjoyed having you as our guest and are happy we exceeded your expectations. We welcome the opportunity to serve you again, and into the future!

Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

Staff was not interested. Room was spacious, view outside gorgeous. Layers of dust on the window ledge, bathroom seems to have been left behind on the renovations. Toilet paper holder falling out of the wall, gross and grimy. Shower head was just gross. Back of bedroom door looked to have some bodily fluids all over the back of it. Some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blessedmimi911
ESRC, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY), responded to this review

Thank you for your honest feedback. We are pleased that you selected our hotel during your recent stay in the area and are sorry for the challenges you experienced. I've brought your comments to the attention of my Front Office and Housekeeping leadership team staff for immediate improvement action. Again, your comments are greatly appreciated. We look forward to serving...

Owensboro, United States
Reviewed 19 April 2016

Access to Hotel from the parking garage is a bit confusing. Not marked very well. The Hotel will comp your parking but failed to tell us this. Also two out of the three TVs in the room didnt work. We of course didnt come to watch TV but with kiddos, they are nice of an evening.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathan R
ESRC, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY), responded to this review

I appreciate your comments about your recent visit to the Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati RiverCenter! We take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we possibly can. I'm sorry that you experienced challenges with the televisions in your former room. You will be happy to know that have ordered replacement TV's for each room and expect...

Columbus, United States
Reviewed 19 April 2016

Every staff member at this hotel was kind, patient, and attentive, and the rooms and beds were quite clean (yay for that!) The complimentary breakfast was good, with the food being replenished frequently. Manager's Special in the evenings was quite a plus, and I used it every evening I was there.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy H
ESRC, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY), responded to this review

Hello Kathy H: Thank you for your wonderful review and for choosing the Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati RiverCenter! We are happy that you selected our hotel and are looking forward to having you back again in the near future!

Huntington, United States
Reviewed 19 April 2016

My stay at the Embassy Suites was great. I arrived early and was able to check into my room as soon as I arrived. The view from my room was wonderful. I could see the football stadium on the left and the baseball stadium on the right! Great stay, will definitely be back.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin B
ESRC, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY), responded to this review

Hello and thank you for giving us an excellent rating and for recommending the Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati RiverCenter to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay and the views that our suites provide. Take care, I hope you had a safe trip back home. Please...

Reviewed 16 April 2016

Our experience was very good. The hotel staff was courteous and helpful. Our room was as expected. Complimentary hot breakfast was good-nice variety. It was nice to be able to walk across the bridge to downtown Cincinnati.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank yettak
ESRC, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY), responded to this review

We appreciate you for sharing your Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati RiverCenter experience on Trip Advisor. I'm happy to hear that you and others enjoyed yourselves and hopefully a great deal of what our city has to offer. Thanks again for your positive comments, we look forward to seeing you back soon!

Reviewed 15 April 2016

I have to say the service was wonderful - from the valet parking to the house keeping staff - everyone was way friendlier than the norm - and that was much appreciated!! We had some lovely chats with the staff. The hotel itself is laid out well, breakfast was good, and the view even better. Rooms was nice and clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nannette F
ESRC, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY), responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for choosing the Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati RiverCenter! I have read your remarks and especially take note of your comments concerning our accessible rooms. The hotel was designed and built prior to ADA legislation and although the room you stayed in has been retrofit and does meet the minimum requirements, I can certainly...

Reviewed 14 April 2016 via mobile

The parking is the most inconvenient parking. All though the garage is not owned by the hotel it is the only parking. Self parking is 14 a day and the signage is poor and the garage is dangerously laid out with too small of spaces and very crowded. The hotel is costly for the amenities you get. The beds are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather R
ESRC, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY), responded to this review

Thank you for the positive and constructive comments regarding your recent stay at the Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati RiverCenter in Covington Kentucky. I will absolutely pass along your comments of praise to Ronnie for the way in which she positively interacted with you however I'm concerned to learn more about the other individual you mentioned. We do not employ...

New Haven, West Virginia
Reviewed 11 April 2016

The hotel rooms are dated and are in need of ugrades. It cost $10 to park in the garage which had extremely low ceilings. Not worth the $200 paid to stay there. Although laid out the same, this is not like the other Embassy hotels I have stayed at.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SLO25265
ESRC, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY), responded to this review

I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserved during your recent stay with us. The parking garage you mention is owned and operated by the City of Covington. As you can imagine, the city has a hand in establishing the parking rates. I am very sorry that this marred your...

242 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (167)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Covington
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Westin Cincinnati
The Westin Cincinnati
#14 of 47 in Cincinnati
1,029 reviews
Central Business District
Residence Inn by Marriott Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY) staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY) staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The gym is on the second floor close to rooms. Make it a point not to stay close to the gym.”
 of 5 bubbles bigbird731, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a river view room and take advantage of the valet service.”
 of 5 bubbles Barriger, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a river view room.”
 of 5 bubbles funwithfamily, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Must Get a City/River View”
 of 5 bubbles S3017LMgaryh, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have less lobby noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Delawhere, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5