We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Cincinnati Marriott at RiverCenter

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Cincinnati Marriott at RiverCenter
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

666 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 659: English reviews
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here for a family wknd.in Cincinnati. This is a great place to stay-the staff was wonderful & breakfast was included in room pkg.& the best ever. It is VERY close to the Newport Aquarium and an easy, short drive to the Cinci.Zoo. Also, there is a trolley that comes around every 15 min.that goes over to certain areas of... More 

Helpful?
Thank LUVSRACING
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stayed at this hotel for one night for work purposes. It is a nice looking hotel, overall, that features an atrium and the lobby being above ground level. The concierge lounge is on the top two floors and has a nice view looking over the atrium. It also had a nice selection of eggs, toast, fruit, bacon, etc. for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mikeyc2131
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was my first visit and the last. I was very disappointed in how unclean and nasty our room was. The pillows, sheets, and blankets were filthy. We slept on our clothes and our travel blankets. The tub was backed up and the bathroom smelled of urine. We were not comfortable to say the least!

Helpful?
1 Thank L M
Management response:

Good Afternoon L M: Thank you for sharing your valued comments with Trip Advisor readers. We appreciate you being honest and are working hard to improve out operation. I sincerely apologize for the shortcomings you mentioned. Please be assured that I will bring your comments to the attention of my Housekeeping leadership team for immediate corrective action. Thank you again... More 

Walton, Kentucky
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When booking, I asked if there were any suites at this hotel as we had one group of guests that wanted one as there are 3 of them. The reply was "no"..........I booked 3 regular rooms on Marriott points (we are platinum). When I found out that I wouldn't be able to check in until very late (11.30pm) I called... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sjburton
Management response:

Thank you very much for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor. We are happy to have served you at the Cincinnati Marriott RiverCenter for your recent visit to the Greater Cincinnati area. I sincerely apologize for the shortcomings that you shared. Please know that we value you as a Marriott Platinum member and regret the inconveniences that you encountered. Please... More 

Giddings, United States
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Awesome view from riverside. However the rest of the hotel and rooms leave a lot to be desired. I question is being a Marriott and not worth the price. They are understaffed and the rooms are dated. There is an attached garage but you either valet or pay as you go if you self park. Restaurant was ok but again... More 

Helpful?
Thank Russell J
Management response:

Hello Russell J: Thank you very much for staying at the Cincinnati Marriott RiverCenter located in Covington KY. I'm happy to hear that overall, you enjoyed your stay. I am pleased to share that we are in the planning stages of a full guestroom renovation project. Once complete, you notice a fresh-look and hope you visit us again in the... More 

Level Contributor
46 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is in a good location to get around on both sides of the river. 9th floor room good view of Cincinnati downtown. Room was nice, TV is first vintage flat screen (older). Price was OK for the weekend rates around other hotels. Parking is not cheap! $10 day if never move your car, but if you come and go... More 

Helpful?
Thank Don G
Management response:

Hello Don G - Thank you very much for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor. We are happy to have served you at the Cincinnati Marriott RiverCenter for your recent visit to the Greater Cincinnati area. I'm glad we met your expectations and hope you had a chance to see and experience the area. I'm also happy to report that... More 

Yorktown, Indiana
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a great hotel to stay at. Location is perfect for Covington and a short walk across the bridge and you are in Cincinnati, baseball stadium on one side football stadium on the other. Everyone is always very helpful. Get a room with the river view and you can see the lights of Cincinnati.

Helpful?
Thank theston
Management response:

Good Afternoon Therston, Thank you very much for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you staying at the Cincinnati Marriott RiverCenter for your visit to the area. I'm glad we met your expectation and hope you had a chance to see and experience the area. Keep us in mind in the future as we would enjoy again having... More 

Washington
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

In its day (20 years ago) this hotel must have been one of the best in the area. But now it sorely needs updating. When we arrived we got a big greeting from Gloria -- just the way we like to be greeted! We were disappointed when we got to the room. It was on the Concierge level which was... More 

Helpful?
Thank fedtravelerfun
Management response:

Hello fedtravelfun: Thank you for staying at the Cincinnati Marriott RiverCenter located in Covington KY. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I am pleased to share that we are in the planning stages of a full guestroom renovation project. Once complete, you notice a fresh-look and hope you visit us again soon! I also appreciate your kind... More 

Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2016

We stayed 3 nights beginning of the month. Check in was smooth and uneventful. I had requested a small fridge for the room that was accommodated. Our room had a sliding door to a small patio with a beautiful view! We splurged and got room service for breakfast that was delivered promptly and fresh. Ate in the bar one night... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dawn R
Management response:

Hi Dawn R - Thank you very much for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor. We are happy to have served you at the Cincinnati Marriott RiverCenter for your recent visit to the Greater Cincinnati area. I'm glad we met your expectations and hope you had a chance to see and experience the area. Please keep us in mind in... More 

Cincinnati OH
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2016

The hotel is beautifully sited on the south bank of the Ohio River. Our large-windowed room had a splendid view of the Cincinnati skyline and historic Suspension Bridge. Beds are comfy and baths modern. The indoor swimming pool is adequate. Bar is busy with guests. Hotel connects to convention center, so popular with travelers and locals. Restaurant has a stunning... More 

Helpful?
Thank PainterSA
Management response:

Greetings PainterSA - Thank you for staying at the Cincinnati Marriott RiverCenter located in Covington KY. My staff and I are delighted that you enjoyed yourselves along with the skyline views of downtown Cincinnati Ohio. If I can assist with future reservations, please feel free to contact me directly at david.bowles@marriottrc.com. More 

319 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (191)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (128)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (37)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Covington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Central Business District
Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
10 West
10 West
Cuisines: American
No photo provided
Center Cut Fine Steaks and Raw Bar
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Seafood
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Cincinnati Marriott at RiverCenter

Address: 10 W Rivercenter Blvd, Covington, KY 41011-1463
Region: United States > Kentucky > Covington
Price Range: £104 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cincinnati Marriott at RiverCenter 3.5*
Number of rooms: 321
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Cincinnati Marriott at RiverCenter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Cincinnati At River Hotel Covington
Marriott Hotel Covington
Marriott Covington
Covington Marriott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cincinnati Marriott at RiverCenter staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Cincinnati, Ohio
Quaker City, Ohio
Dayton, Ohio
5 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Cincinnati Marriott at RiverCenter staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“River view rooms are great”
 of 5 bubbles theston, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The rooms are not particularly large. If you are a party of 3 call the hotel beforehand to check on accommodations”
 of 5 bubbles fedtravelerfun, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“high floor with riverview most glamorous”
 of 5 bubbles PainterSA, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Spring for riverview. The City views are dull and gray”
 of 5 bubbles katbruce1989, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the hospitality suites and any lower level rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles jonathanbX2845OR, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay