We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Baymont Inn & Suites Elizabethtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Elizabethtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

598 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 597: English reviews
Columbia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Columbia S
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel stank, was filthy, and they charge $15 per night per dog. A guest was actually given a key to our room in the middle of the night we were awoken by a stranger walking into our room. They staff were apologetic, they forgot to mark it as booked?, but this should never happen.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenna G
Greenville, Maine
Reviewed 1 week ago

I got this room for about sixty-five bucks on hotels.com. The room felt like a 90 dollar room. The hotel seems quite new. Nice beds, TV, Wifi. Pretty good 90-dollar-hotel breakfast. The staff was quite friendly, too. It is right across the street from a fifty dollar Motel 6; this is a much better deal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank irhunter
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ADavis117
NeelPerry, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Elizabethtown, responded to this review

Gulf Shores, Alabama
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at this hotel before and like the location, the facility, the staff and the fact that it is pet friendly at a very nominal fee. We will use this hotel again when passing through the area.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James F
NeelPerry, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Elizabethtown, responded to this review

Dear James F Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your travels. We are very pleased that you were able to experience the excellent customer service that we strive to give our guest. We can't wait to see you back here soon! Take care!

Demotte, Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Allyson M
NeelPerry, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Elizabethtown, responded to this review

Ortonville, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 538melissaw
NeelPerry, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Elizabethtown, responded to this review

HINSDALE
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ARTHUR S
NeelPerry, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Elizabethtown, responded to this review

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 16 January 2017

The staff was friendly and helpful. The bed frames were very squeaky, but mattresses were comfortable. The pool water seemed a bit off balance. I was surprised that our room had no blankets available considering it was January, but the receptionist was able to get one for me.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerusha W
NeelPerry, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Elizabethtown, responded to this review

Dear Jerusha W I first want to apologize for the squeakiness of the bed in your room. I was able to make sure that maintenance was able to fix the issue. I also want to thank you for taking the time to write such a great review on our hotel. I am very pleased to know that our staff went...

Duncan, South Carolina
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Outstanding staff. Thermostat in our room was not working. We were upgraded to a suite at no additional charge. Staff bent over backwards to insure our stay was satisfactory. Very clean, bed comfy, noise low. This is our 2nd visit to this facility & highly recommend it.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulpD4781DW
NeelPerry, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Elizabethtown, responded to this review

Dear paulpD4781DW, We are so happy that you experienced the wonderful customer service that we strive to provide for our guest. I apologize for the inconveniences that you had during your stay, but I rest assured knowing our staff did everything to make sure the problem was fixed and you left happy and satisfied with our property. We welcome you...

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elizabethtown hotels
0.2 mi away
Wingfield Inn & Suites
Wingfield Inn & Suites
#3 of 17 in Elizabethtown
296 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Elizabethtown
Ramada Elizabethtown
#4 of 17 in Elizabethtown
617 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
#2 of 17 in Elizabethtown
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elizabethtown
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Elizabethtown
Hampton Inn Elizabethtown
#1 of 17 in Elizabethtown
318 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabethtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Elizabethtown

Address: 209 Commerce Dr, Elizabethtown, KY 42701 (Formerly Howard Johnson)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Elizabethtown
Price Range: £48 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Elizabethtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Elizabethtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Elizabethtown
Elizabethtown Baymont Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Elizabethtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do yourself a favor and sleep in your car if this is teh only hotel available.”
 of 5 bubbles cjb0lick, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Top floors at any hotel are much quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Bevaroo1, 15 Apr 2016 | Read review
“get an upper floor with a suite.”
 of 5 bubbles tncouple222, 4 Feb 2016 | Read review
“CLEAN UP the rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles res2799, 25 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Second floor was great!”
 of 5 bubbles ohyes55, 24 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5