We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Days Inn Frankfort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Frankfort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

283 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 282: English reviews
Bourbonnais
Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived after midnight and without a reservation, but the night clerk was friendly, and we were quickly shown to our room. It was very nicely redecorated, and our only complaint would be that there were no instructions on how to use the remote control for the heating/air conditioning. I figured it out eventually. Breakfast in the morning was limited...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William D
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Frankfort, responded to this review

Dear William D, Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! In the future, please speak with our front desk regarding the remote control. On behalf of our entire staff,...

Parkesburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is nothing special, but the price reflects that. Breakfast is very simple, but the desk clerk jumped to making coffee as soon as we realized the carafe was empty. All we were looking for was a reasonably clean place to sleep and we got it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J9017KQemmar
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Frankfort, responded to this review

Dear J9017KQemmar, Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and you enjoyed the of our hotel! We are so glad to know that you had a wonderful time with us and that you find great value in staying with us. We always aim to give you the best value for your money and...

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was really impressed with the room and i could see improvements are being made, however, i have only 1 suggestion. In my opinion, the bathroom could be upgraded to match the of the rooms new furniture and appearance. By that i mean the sink area, toilet and tub could use improvement to complete the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey P
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Frankfort, responded to this review

Dear Jeffrey P, Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us. We are all thrilled to learn that you enjoyed such a pleasant experience with us, Your comments regarding the ways we can still improve are just as important, and we can't wait to show you how we have taken them...

Great Bend, Kansas
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Room needs new carpet. I was afraid to walk without my shoes on. TV was really bad. The shower was really good though and bathroom was clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna G
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Frankfort, responded to this review

Dear Donna G, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. We can't thank you enough for sharing the ways that we were able to impress you and the ways that we can continue to improve. We are working to take care of all of the issues that you addressed and we thank you...

Ashland, Kentucky
Reviewed 27 October 2016

The room was nice but there was not secure internet and there was not a Military rate available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P9989XDpatrickc
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Frankfort, responded to this review

Dear P9989XDpatrickc, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. I am very sorry to hear of the difficulties you experienced with our internet connection and regarding the Military rate , We already informed the management about this already as we see this a serious matter. We promise to be more...

Pflugerville, Tx
Reviewed 26 October 2016

I usually check reviews before I book, but this time, internet was sketchy on the road & I just booked here. Big mistake as the rooms are dated & the tv is retro. The outside of the Hotel needs renovation & gives the appearance of a marginal facility. Our room was clean & the a.c. and everything worked. Actually the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Merblyn
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Frankfort, responded to this review

Dear Merblyn, Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. I do apologize for the inconvenience that you encountered, though I'm very glad that this did not detract too much from your overall experience. We also appreciate your suggestions for improvement and look forward to impressing you during future stays.

Louisville
Reviewed 24 October 2016

The room was dirty dusty and not so nice. I asked for a smoking room and got one but the room was a disaster. Bathroom plumbing was loose and moldy but did have good water pressure. Heater did not work. Carpet was dirty I wore my socks the whole time. TV was dated like 80s and had lines all through...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 977rickyd
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Frankfort, responded to this review

Dear 977rickyd, Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. Your concerns regarding the level of cleanliness and outdated condition of the facility will be addressed accordingly. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have...

Berea, Kentucky
Reviewed 24 October 2016

First impression was that area seemed very sketchy and unsafe; huge potholes in pavement, surrounding bldgs abandoned, old couch sitting for what seemed to be some time behind hotel in tree line. Overall seemed dirty and smelly. Room was dark with dim lamps only, furniture was very worn, carpet was very dark and stained. TV was unplugged and plugging it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lifeisgoodjrob
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Frankfort, responded to this review

Dear lifeisgoodjrob, We are sorry to hear that your stay & experience was unpleasant. We do our very best to ensure our rooms & equipment are thoroughly cleaned and maintained. Thank you for bringing this misstep to our attention, as it helps us to improve. We hope you will give us another chance should you return to the area.

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 21 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank douglasw485
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Frankfort, responded to this review

Anderson, Indiana
Reviewed 20 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank H9573CHadamh
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Frankfort, responded to this review

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfort
4.0 mi away
Bluegrass Inn
Bluegrass Inn
#5 of 9 in Frankfort
65 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Frankfort
Hampton Inn Frankfort
#1 of 9 in Frankfort
481 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frankfort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Capital Plaza Hotel
Capital Plaza Hotel
#6 of 9 in Frankfort
164 reviews
4.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankfort
10.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lawrenceburg Inn
BEST WESTERN Lawrenceburg Inn
#1 of 1 in Lawrenceburg
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Days Inn Frankfort is located in Kentucky's Capital City and is nestled among the rolling hills of the Bluegrass Region, in the beautiful valley of the Kentucky River. Its major attractions include: the State Capital building, Floral Clock, Daniel Boone grave, the governors mansions..... and more along with many fine eating establishments. Our Days Inn offers a complimentary Daybreak Breakfast, Free Wireless Internet, HBO and an outdoor seasonal pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Frankfort

Address: 1051 US Highway 127 S, Interstate Hwy 64 And US Hwy 127 (Exit 53), Frankfort, KY 40601-4337
Region: United States > Kentucky > Frankfort
Price Range: £44 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Frankfort 1.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Frankfort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frankfort Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Frankfort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lower floors have better A/C. Felt safe but the place needs a lot of renovation and more professional staff.”
 of 5 bubbles judysL5909QJ, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay at different place.”
 of 5 bubbles 489clayw, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room 101 definitely choose upgraded non smoking room”
 of 5 bubbles yolandaw392, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room NOT opposite the pool or on the west side of the east building, because parking for those is not right at the room door.”
 of 5 bubbles Hoebeau, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for deluxe rooms”
 of 5 bubbles jacobs9875, 16 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay