We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Gilbertsville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Gilbertsville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 47: English reviews
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I should have known something was amiss when there was only one other room occupied on Thanksgiving week. Room was ok but no wifi or network connection, so I could not do the business I needed to do. No help from front desk when advised of a problem. "Well, I'm connected at the front desk..." was the response I received.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bob A
La Grange Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
112 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2016

The guy at the front desk was awesome and he worked at different hotel I would stay there. The check was good but upon entering the room we were greeted by some of the worst colors I have ever seen. Like a few gallons of OoPS paint from hardware store(returns). @ of the walls were darkest brownish-red and the 2... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MillerTyme2
EconolodgeG, Front Desk Clerk at Econo Lodge Gilbertsville, responded to this review

I would first like to apologize for not meeting your expectations. As far as the colors of our rooms they are approved by the Choice Hotel chain and the owner who checked you in at your arrival. I am indeed sorry that they were not your taste in colors. Our gravy is fresh each morning and I am not sure... More 

Travellers are raving about these Gilbertsville hotels

Prattville, Alabama
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 September 2016

We have stayed here in the past and had a few issues , but didnt mind so much because it is a budget priced place and we are out all day and only there to sleep , and get up the next morning , to be out all day again .. After our stay in June , we will not... More 

Helpful?
Thank HarleyJack
EconolodgeG, Front Desk Clerk at Econo Lodge Gilbertsville, responded to this review

Dear HarleyJack, I am sorry to hear that you had problems with your stay with us. I am not sure what problems you had since this was in June and you didn't state in your review. On behalf of the staff here at EconoLodge Inn & Suites I would like to apologize for any inconvenience that you had while staying... More 

Marion, Illinois
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2016

This was a nice place to stay after looking awhile. It's kind of out of the way, a bit away from I-24, but it's easy to spot on US 62. The breakfast is relatively limited, and it's supposed to be "Deluxe," but it's still a nice place, and I hope to visit again.

Helpful?
Thank Frank S
EconolodgeG, Front Desk Clerk at Econo Lodge Gilbertsville, responded to this review

Dear Frank, Thank you for taking the time to give a review of your stay with us. Indeed we are located 1/2 mile from I24 and 1/2 mile for Kentucky Lake we are located right in the middle on Hwy 62. Our breakfast included a free continental breakfast with your stay that includes cereal, yogurt, fruit, milk, juice, coffee, eggs,... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2016

This was a great nightly price. The rooms were clean and staff was friendly. The only thing that was missing in each room was an iron and ironing board. They do provide hair driers at the front desk if you need it.

Helpful?
Thank jaylomite
EconolodgeG, Front Desk Clerk at Econo Lodge Gilbertsville, responded to this review

Dear Jaylomite, Thank you so much for taking the time to give a review of your stay with us. We do appreciate your business. We also provide Iron and Ironing boards along with hairdryers at the front desk. I would like to apologize for not forwarding this information to you when you were our guest. I do hope you will... More 

Olney, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Good value for money.. Clean room. Comfortable bed. Pool clean and comfortable temperature. Pool deck clean. Pool edge needs repair. Breakfast is tasty. Good variety and plentiful. We will return next year.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Coni K
EconolodgeG, Front Desk Clerk at Econo Lodge Gilbertsville, responded to this review

On behalf of the staff here at EconoLodge Inn & Suites I would like to Thank you for taking the time to give a review of your stay with us. We do appreciate your business and look forward to you staying with us again. Sincerely, Tanya Norvell Front Desk Clerk EconoLodge Inn & Suites Gilbertsville, Ky More 

La Vergne, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

This was the second time we stayed at this location because we didn't recognize it on the Website. Our previous visit was not great. I am a Choice privileges member and my profile selection for a lower floor was ignored when reservation was made a week in advance. I had a broken foot and was told no lower level rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank Von S
EconolodgeG, Front Desk Clerk at Econo Lodge Gilbertsville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. I went back and looked at your reservation and it was not marked that you needed a lower level. I am not sure what happened... More 

Hartland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2016

A bit dated but very clean and comfortable. Nice breakfast. Eggs rounds, biscuits and gravy, waffles, cereal, yogurt and muffins. In a very nice area right near the recreation area and Dam. Big place with lots of rooms. Friendly staff. We will mark this as a place to stay on our next trip down south.

Helpful?
Thank WisconsinKevin
EconolodgeG, Front Desk at Econo Lodge Gilbertsville, responded to this review

I would like to Thank you for taking the time to give a review of your stay with us. We do appreciate your kind review and your business. I do hope you will stay with us again when you are in the Kentucky Lake area. Thank you again, Tanya Norvell Front Desk EconoLodge Inn & Suites Gilbertsville, Ky More 

wisconsin
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2016

we came to the area for the International Quilt show in Paducah, this is the only opening I could find, the 800 number gave me a smoking room assuring me, it would be fine-WRONG. the room was so bad with smoke smell, that we couldn't shut the door, I asked in the am if there was anyone cking out that... More 

Helpful?
Thank wisctraveler
EconolodgeG, Front Desk Clerk at Econo Lodge Gilbertsville, responded to this review

Wisctraveler, Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out an online review of your stay with us. Again I would like to apologize for you getting a smoking room when you made reservations. Of course when we are booked like for the Quilt show week we book up fast and usually Non Smoking rooms are taken first.... More 

Prattville, Alabama
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2016

We usually stay here every year on our trip to the LBL area , nothing fancy , but we are out all day anyway and only are there for sleeping .. Staff is very friendly and helpful .. Were doing renovations our last trip..

Helpful?
Thank HarleyJack
EconolodgeG, Front Desk Clerk at Econo Lodge Gilbertsville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give a review of your stay with us. We do appreciate your feedback and your business. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip. Sincerely, Tanya Norvell Front Desk Clerk EconoLodge Inn & Suites Gilbertsville More 

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gilbertsville
0.1 mi away
Wingfield Inn
Wingfield Inn
#3 of 6 in Gilbertsville
16 reviews
3.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Land Between The Lakes
0.8 mi away
Kentucky Dam Village State Park
Kentucky Dam Village State Park
#1 of 6 in Gilbertsville
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Patti's Inn & Suites
Patti's Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Grand Rivers
151 reviews
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Calvert City
Days Inn Calvert City
#2 of 2 in Calvert City
272 reviews
13.3 mi away
Super 8 Eddyville
Super 8 Eddyville
#1 of 3 in Eddyville
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel is located on I-24 exit 27 toward KY Lake, we are 1 mile away from KY Lake and the state park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Gilbertsville

Address: 2184 U.S. Highway 62, Exit 27 off I-24, Gilbertsville, KY 42044 (Formerly Inn by the Lake)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Gilbertsville
Price Range: £43 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge Gilbertsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Econo Lodge Gilbertsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn By The Lake Hotel Gilbertsville
Hotel By The Lake
Econo Lodge Gilbertsville Kentucky
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Gilbertsville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Keep driving to Metropolis.”
 of 5 bubbles MillerTyme2, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 119 has a dying door lock.”
 of 5 bubbles 899frankies, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Roomy. Another luggage rack would be helpful. ”
 of 5 bubbles conik2016, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you don't like stairs ask for first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles WisconsinKevin, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“don't stay in the smoking, if you are NOT a smoker”
 of 5 bubbles wisctraveler, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay