We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Value Place Lexington

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Value Place Lexington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 38: English reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Honestly, Terrible Stay. 1. Bed & Pillow. The mattress is the cheapest one. Never firm nor soft with good feeling. I turned around all night to find a good part to sleep, but couldn't. After 3 nights, got a back pain. The Pillow....one side is high, and another side is low. Tried to make even...but couldn't. So, slept on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jun Ho R
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We stayed there for just under 2 months. They consistently tried to raise our rates and constantly wanted more money. The GM flat-out lied to our faces about what she told us regarding next payment due date. This hotel is an absolute nightmare and I would not recommend them to anyone. Unfortunately we got stuck in the weekly rate loop,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Andrew L
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

The thought of staying at an extended stay hotel had me very nervous. I was wary of it not being safe or very clean. Value Place in Lexington banished that rumor for me. Relocating to the area, we needed an economical place until we find a new home. Not only are the rates wonderful, the rooms are updated and very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 21 June 2016

I have spent 60+ days at Value Place Lexington. The Staff has been super friendly and accommodating. It is clean, quiet and located near anything you could need while being on the road. If you need a place to stay for a few days or for an extended period; this is great place to stay. It won't break your budget,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LJStPete
VPLexington, General Manager at Value Place Lexington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Jesi Denton

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 18 March 2016

I liked the way the people provided the service and liked the Kitchen with Dish pack wow.. really liked it..Best in Price and they charge weekly and you even have Internet great place for Budget likers..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _suneelprakash7
VPLexington, Manager at Value Place Lexington, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, AJ

Reviewed 3 November 2015 via mobile

When my husband and I arrived at this place, the window to check in was closed it said pick up the phone and dial 500 for assistance, we did 4 times no one came to the phone. We had to call the corporate office to call the manager and tell him to come down, he said he'd be there in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey G
VPLexington, Director of Operations at Value Place Lexington, responded to this review

Lindsey G, I would like to apologize for your experience at the Value Place in Lexington, KY. It is important to us that our guests feel comfortable at our location. Cleanliness and safety is a focus, and I would like to rectify the experience that you have had. We have a strict policy on items that are lost or forgotten...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 3 November 2015

I booked this hotel and stayed because there was nowhere else to stay due to two big events in Lexington First No Bed Bug issues The internet which I had to pay extra for was fast and reliable for an extra $10 The shower curtain was broken but the bathroom was clean The room was prison cell plain I stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick G
VPLexington, Manager at Value Place Lexington, responded to this review

Dear Guest I want to 'thank you for staying with us at Value Place Lexington Ky'. We strive to Provide clean and safe lodging that is Affordable. We are able to provide this cost by reducing the frills that most customers do not use, but still offering full kitchens in every room. David Manager Value Place Hotel

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 22 October 2015

SAFE. QUIET. CLEAN. EFFICIENT. It isn't the Taj Mahal; however, if you are in need of an affordable, long term stay with responsive staff, you can't do better than Value Place. I stayed here for 10 months and it was a very pleasant experience. Again, it isn't resort living; it's practical living when you need it and I was very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kate W
VPLexington, Manager at Value Place Lexington, responded to this review

Dear Guest It was a pleasure having you stay with us at Value Place Lexington Ky. I am very happy the staff was responsive to your needs at the Hotel. I also appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We strive to make all guest stay as enjoyable as possible. Please if your in the area drop by...

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 24 September 2015

My review isnt so great due to the fact I was charged for an extra day when I did not stay the extra day. Checkout time was 11AM and I overslept waking up at 11:05...I called and told the clerk up front I was leaving ASAP...she said that was fine but I was stil charged an extra day for nothing..horrible...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brmarcum
VPLexington, Manager at Value Place Lexington, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking time to respond with a review. I am terribly sorry that you had an over bad experience while you were at our hotel. If you have time call me so we can discuss your stay at our hotel

Menomonee falls
Reviewed 24 September 2015

Is an OK place to stay but they say they have a kitchen the room is big but you have to bring your own dishes or buy your dishes from them it's an extra 60.00 doller for them so bring your own or buy a pan from Walmart and some paper plates and plastic silverware

 Report
Helpful?
Thank redrum0309
VPLexington, Manager at Value Place Lexington, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking time out to give us a review. I appreciate the positive comment that the hotel rooms where big and it is an ok place to stay. I am so sorry about the dishes but they are not provided. The dish pack are for sale and the cost is 35.00.

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.4 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Lexington - Patchen Village
3.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Lexington - Nicholasville Road
5.3 mi away
Days Inn Lexington Southeast
Days Inn Lexington Southeast
#48 of 71 in Lexington
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#46 of 71 in Lexington
96 reviews
2.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lexington
2.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Lexington - Tates Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Value Place Lexington

Address: 2370 Lake Park Rd, Lexington, KY 40502-6603
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Price Range: £32 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Value Place Lexington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Value Place Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Value Place Lexington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher Floors have less foot traffic”
 of 5 bubbles LJStPete, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you stay long term, and you prefer a different room, perhaps a room on the south side of the building or on a different floor, let the staff know ASAP and they'll put you on a list. Inquire once a week for updates on your room change and eventually you'll get the room you prefer. They are very helpful with this.”
 of 5 bubbles 592KateW592, 22 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Rooms are provided with blinds only and they don't do a great job of blocking out the parking lot security lighting from rooms at night. To remedy this, we purchased "Command" temporary wall hanging hooks and dark shower curtains that would cover the window. During the day, we took the curtains down to enjoy the light, and at night, we hung them up so that we could enjoy a good night's sleep. ”
 of 5 bubbles commercialdoorsoluti, 18 Sep 2015 | Read review
“My tip would be that if you have kids request first floor otherwise you should do great anywhere.”
 of 5 bubbles jenniferaU7254ZE, 18 Sep 2015 | Read review
“All I know is that the 3rd Floor is the old smoking floor and still smells like it.”
 of 5 bubbles andrewgV4856PR, 8 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay