We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 133: English reviews
State College, United States
Reviewed 8 August 2015

My family really enjoyed the stay at the Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel. Great place and location. Very friendly staff. Although the hotel is off Richmond Rd, it's relatively quiet. Good free internet connection.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dirk G
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks so much! I'm glad you enjoyed our great location and the free high-speed Internet connection.

Fall River, Massachusetts
Reviewed 6 August 2015

I was not with my stay we had a smoking room and there was burn holes in comforter towels and even the mattress. I also had a little issue with parking and brought it to there attention and was told what do you want me do buddy. Unexceptable when you have and elderly person who uses a walker with you....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nickaB4168GQ
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Please notify us of any burn holes in smoking rooms; we replace those items immediately when brought to our attention. We cannot wake up guests at 6 a.m. (the time of your request) to ask them to move a car parked legally within the lines. Handicapped spots are available to any guests with a placard; handicapped-accessible rooms are available to...

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 5 August 2015

Carpet is so filthy your socks turn black after only a couple of trips to the restroom. Also, after a week and a half never once the carpet was vacuumed or the toilet bowl cleaned. On the plus side, the hookers will keep you company if you get lonely.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kahjit33
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

We regularly shampoo carpets and are currently replacing the carpet in all rooms. Housekeeping is provided once a week for extended stay guests; staff does not enter rooms with "Do not disturb" signs. If that happens, just call once your sign is down. Prostitution is illegal in Kentucky and not condoned at our hotel. If you suspect such activity, please...

Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

This is the worst placed we have ever stayed. There was a young lady in the parking lot asking guests for money. When we told management, they said they knew and that she was always there. I did not feel safe there at all. They only served donuts for breakfast but only had 4 doz. for 60 rooms and no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary Ann P
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

I am the manager and was not notified of the woman in the lot, nor am I familiar with her. We handle all guest complaints asap and have multiple cameras for security. We are in a safe commercial area; the hotel is bordered by a Starbucks and a Lowe's. The room you stayed in was recently updated with a flat...

Golconda, IL
Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile

We were in the town for 1 night for a concert at Rupp, & needed a place to sleep. I was a bit skeptical on reserving a room here, after reading through some of the previous reviews. I booked the room because of the reasonable price & convenient location. I am so glad I took a chance on staying here....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank missspeech04
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

We're so glad you stayed with us! Thanks for noticing our room updates and the staff's dedication to keep everything very clean and well-maintained. We hope to see you again.

Marble Falls
Reviewed 22 July 2015

The room was comfortable and clean but nothing beyond what I expected for the price, so a good value. Front desk staff are the best feature of the hotel, for their courtesy and friendliness. I'd return.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank txtraveler655
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and kind words about our staff - I will pass it along to them!

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 10 July 2015

stayed here on a long haul and stay place clean and comfortable. good truck parking and close to stores. clean room and good wifi. had a nice stop over and good room service will stop here again knowing i can park a truck

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tommy j
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing us for your stay - we're glad you enjoyed our clean, comfortable rooms and spacious parking. We look forward to your next stay.

Williamsburg, Virginia
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Drove 6 miles out of my way to stay here based on Trip Advisor comments/ratings/price. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was clean, quiet and comfortable--with a nice mattress. The coffee and donuts in the morning was a nice unexpected touch. The general manager even took the time to communicate with me following my stay. Not a top...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Theodore C
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

We're so glad that you drove those extra 6 miles. We appreciate your feedback and strive to make sure we always offer the good value you described. Glad you enjoyed the morning treats. Thank you for being our guest!

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 18 June 2015

This motel definitely shows its age. The worst thing was that the carpet was sticky; after walking on the carpet, I left black footprints in the bathtub after taking a shower. The staff was very kind and friendly, though, so it wasn't all bad.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank egan_egan
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate you staying with us and for the feedback. We are constantly upgrading our rooms and part of that has been to replace the carpet, which has already been replaced in several rooms. Thanks for noting the friendly staff. As a family owned and operated business, that is one of our top priorities. We hope to see you again...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 June 2015

They help me to prepare the woodboard. All the workers are kind and the serive was very good serive. it is quiet and clean However you need to take a taxi to the downtown. the price is middle They help me to prepare the woodboard. All the workers are kind and the serive was very good serive. it is quiet...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F M
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate you staying with us and the positive feedback. As a family owned and operated hotel, customer service is our top priority and it was our pleasure to accommodate your special requests in order to make your stay more comfortable. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Lexington.

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
2.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington
0.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Lexington
WoodSpring Suites Lexington
#51 of 71 in Lexington
40 reviews
2.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Lexington - Tates Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Lexington - Nicholasville Road
4.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
#40 of 71 in Lexington
203 reviews
2.8 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel

Address: 2753 Richmond Road, Lexington, KY 40509
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Price Range: £51 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lexington
#23 Business Hotel in Lexington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Jacksonville
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only has 2 floors.”
 of 5 bubbles Starluver62, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are clean with comfortable beds. ”
 of 5 bubbles 928kimt, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Handicap accessible rooms are in the back. All the rooms are a good size (I've stayed here several times in the past year).”
 of 5 bubbles W8867WJsuzannem, 10 Nov 2015 | Read review
“The room first floor under stairs is quiet and no heavy traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles jenniferaU7254ZE, 28 Oct 2015 | Read review
“My Room was on the West side and it was a little noisy at night”
 of 5 bubbles 754patrickg, 15 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5