We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Budget Host Westgate Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Budget Host Westgate Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 105: English reviews
Marysville, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

I will usually spend the night here on my way from Michigan to North Carolina because it about half way and the price is very reasonable. Family owned and clean with a pool, campground and RV parking. Good restaurants close by and just off I-75 with easy access.

Helpful?
Thank KenReeves
cjeff21, General Manager at Budget Host Westgate Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Yes many people stop and stay with us due to our location being a halfway point on their trips. Our entire staff sincerely thanks you and hopes to see you all soon on your return trip through London KY. More 

Oil Springs
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2016

This motel was a very pleasant surprise. It was chosen because of the price being so reasonable compared to others in the vicinity. We actually asked to see the room before checkin, because we were leary that it wouldn't be clean and fresh, due to the low price. However, we were very pleased with the cleanliness, cordiality of staff, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank 742Ellen
cjeff21, General Manager at Budget Host Westgate Inn, responded to this review

We thank you, thank you, thank you for your recognition of a truly hometown family owned hotel and campground here in London KY. And we certainly welcome all of your friends to stop by and give us a try. Hope to see you all soon on your return trip. More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Very clean, friendly staff, family owned, nice pool, clean restrooms and showers, truck parking, rv rental spots, centrally located, nice pool area, lots of channels, nice mattresses, well lit parking,

Helpful?
Thank Haley M
cjeff21, General Manager at Budget Host Westgate Inn, responded to this review

Very good. We do our best and thank you so much for your feedback. Thanks again. More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

All things considered it wasn't bad. We had to ask to get a coffee pot for our room. Thought I was classical they had a KEY to use on the door. Worse thing is everywhere said free breakfast that's why we chose this one. We get up the next more to find the breakfast was little Debbie snack cakes. After... More 

Helpful?
Thank Samuel B
cjeff21, General Manager at Budget Host Westgate Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for choosing our hotel in London KY. Although we apologize if we did not meet your expectations on our breakfast, we have recently converted over to a more healthy selection due to customer requests. Our current breakfast selection includes; Gourmet blend coffee, decafe, citrus orange drink mixture, tea, hot chocolate, strawberry muffins, banana nut muffins, pecan twirls,... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Budget advertises free wi-fi, they fail to advise you it doesn't reach all rooms. There is a pool for guest, they don't tell you they charge locals a few bucks and they can be at the pool all day! There is no monitoring of the pool so the children do as they wish. If I wanted to swim with that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeannette C
cjeff21, General Manager at Budget Host Westgate Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion of our hotel and facilities. Our Wi-Fi system is the most up to date system available as it was installed less than two months prior to your visit with us. If you ever have any issues with your device not connecting, we ask that you please contact the... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

Booked here after reading all the positive ratings. Great price, clean room, the bed comfy - didn't put quarters in to try that feature😗. The bedding not as modern, still has old fashioned bed spreads but as I said comfortable. Flat screen TV, wifi worked well & the hotel close to many restaurants. I would stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Nina H
cjeff21, General Manager at Budget Host Westgate Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your 4 star review of our facilities. We further appreciate the fact that you mentioned we are a good value and located within walking distance to several variety restaurants here in London KY. Thank you. More 

Waukegan, Illinois
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

My husband and i were traveling from chicago to Pigeon Forge Tn. The traffic was horrible (mind you fourth of july) so we decided to get a room 2 hours from our destination. It was almost 11pm on a Friday. Check in was quick, but the front desk lady was not friendly and short with us. The room was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank artickiss
cjeff21, General Manager at Budget Host Westgate Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for choosing our hotel. We take pride in providing our guests with clean, comfortable hotel rooms. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with us, however for future reference if we had known about the problem at the time of occurrence, we would have quickly had a staff member remedy the problem as it is... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

Reasonable price but needs much updating. Good refrigerator and microwave. Friendly staff, nice pool and BBQ grills. Snowy tv, no iron/ironing board, no hair dryer, ac took a long time to cool the room.

Helpful?
2 Thank Debsofwebs
cjeff21, General Manager at Budget Host Westgate Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for your stay with us and the recognition of an honest value. You will be happy to know that our digital cable tv service has been restored and was unavailable during your stay due to a recent storm. If you are ever in need of a coffee pot, hairdryer or any extra amenities, please contact the front... More 

PA
Level Contributor
295 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Once again - clean, reasonably priced, friendly. Its our second time in three years. Last year we waited too long and stayed down the street - we were sure glad to be able to return this year. Please keep up the good work.

Helpful?
1 Thank Playswdogs
cjeff21, General Manager at Budget Host Westgate Inn, responded to this review

Yes, thank you for your feedback and great compliments. We are so glad to be of service to you and your families. Thanks again. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

This is a Mom and Pop type place. I really liked everything about my stay. Really clean and comfortable for a fair price. Nowadays when it comes to most motels, so many are not maintained or cleaned. Thanks to the owners for taking pride in your business!

Helpful?
1 Thank Janie377
cjeff21, General Manager at Budget Host Westgate Inn, responded to this review

The entire staff and management graciously appreciates your comments and that you recognize a real value for the money. We hope to see you all very soon on your return trip to London, KY. Thanks again from the Cornett Family. More 

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites London Ky
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn London I-75
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn London-North
2.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham London
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 12 in London
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Cornett family welcomes you! Each of our clean, comfortable rooms is AAA approved and features free Wi-Fi, desk areas, and refrigerators with microwaves. Conveniently park at your door and walk to your choice of a variety of restaurants (including Cracker Barrel and Waffle House). Relax in our cozy double beds while enjoying the digital cable and satellite TV system with most major channels. Hairdryers, coffee pots, irons and ironing boards are available (upon request at the office). Some of the other outstanding amenities we offer are a large swimming pool, playground area, and a lighted outdoor dinning shelter with BBQ grill. Our spacious lawn area features shade trees as well. A gas and diesel mini-mart is located next door for your convenience. The London area offers many local attractions and events and the Original KFC (Kentucky Fried Chicken) is only 12 miles away. There are a total of 3 flea markets nearby. We have Truck and Tour bus parking. We welcome pets that are on a leash and attended to. We also have 14 complete full hook up RV campsites that are Good Sam approved with 50/30 amps electric, water, sewer, digital cable TV (at no additional charge), and picnic tables. We are located halfway between Michigan and Florida. We have received Budget Host International's highest rankings on cleanliness and customer satisfaction for over 7 consecutive years and we are open 24 hours year round! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Budget Host Westgate Inn

Address: 254 Russell Dyche Memorial Hwy., London, KY 40741
Region: United States > Kentucky > London
Price Range: £45 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Host Westgate Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Budget Host Westgate Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Host Westgate Hotel
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Budget Host Westgate Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Budget Host Westgate Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“AC worked well. Curtains were room darkening. Ground floor would be nice buth there were none left.”
 of 5 bubbles 742Ellen, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“First floor, since it's outside entry”
 of 5 bubbles 45-Yrs-LR, 29 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Ask for site that is NOT next to the restaurant parking lot for a quieter stay.”
 of 5 bubbles GingerSpringer, 15 Oct 2015 | Read review
“we loved the pillows and they friendlness of the workers..”
 of 5 bubbles csmjwm, 20 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Two handicap rooms next to office are available at no additional charge offering additional king beds.”
 of 5 bubbles Hammer222222, 30 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay