We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

843 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 839: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I am a platinum rewards member who won't be coming back Positives: -Room was very clean -Mobile check in was fast -Breakfast was better than expected for this level of hotel Negatives: - road noise - front desk staff some were good, some were really bad. Unfortunately, one bad experience can ruin your stay, and that is unfortunate. After a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pvb4me
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us recently and for your feedback. I apologize for the bad experience you encountered at our front desk. I would welcome additional information on this incident so that I can address it directly with the associate involved. Our front desk staff typically gets great feedback and I want to continue in that fashion.

Rochester Hills, Michigan
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Friendly and helpful staff. Room was clean. Breakfast bar was well stocked, just hard to find some of the small items, but keep looking they are all there somewhere. Lobby was a little too cool is probably the ONLY complaint I can come up with. Shuttle drive was great as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle248367
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us recently and for your review. I appreciate the feedback you provided about your stay. I'm happy to see that you enjoyed your room, breakfast and our shuttle service. We hope to see you again on your next trip to our area.

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

There are several things I have come to expect from the Hampton chain - clean and comfortable rooms, friendly and helpful staff, and a good breakfast to start the day. This Hampton met most of those expectations. First, the staff was great - friendly and helpful with tips about the area. The breakfast was good and served in what seemed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BruceR_2832
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing to stay with us recently. I appreciate your business and the feedback you provided. I'm glad that you enjoyed our staff and breakfast. I'm sorry that the noise from outside disturbed your visit. On a future visit you may find that a higher floor or room facing the back of the hotel to be a quieter location....

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Unhelpful staff, old run down facility. Nasty smell and noisey room. Check-In staff was not helpful and under staffed for this week. Hampton computer system was down and could not get a receipt and then credit card was overcharged.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 204kentb
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for providing feedback following your stay with us. I'm sorry to see that you were so unhappy with your stay. It's rare that we get a score this low or hear that our staff was unhelpful. I do apologize that our computer system went down when you were checking out. I looked at your charges and they do appear...

Portland, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I were recently in town with friends of ours for a concert, and chose this hotel due to how close it is to the venue. The staff was friendly, and the rooms are incredibly clean. We'll definitely be staying here again the next time we're in town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank erikasW3513UW
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing to stay with us recently and for writing a review. I appreciate your business and the feedback provided. I'm happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and found the staff friendly. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

San Rafael, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Louisville has a vibrant food and culture scene, and this property is located within walking distance of some of the better choices, and a short drive to other trendy districts. It's a biz hotel, nothing more and nothing less, clean and safe by the standards to which we're accustomed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wil M
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us recently. I'm happy to see that you found our location and hotel convenient, clean and safe. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have 3 major issues during the stay and received no apology. 1) No Bedding for the sleeper sofa 2) The heat in the bedroom didn't work 3) The bed frame was not put together correctly. There was a large iron bar sticking out and my wife gouged her leg on it. During checkout I told the desk clerk and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff L
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us recently and for your feedback. I'm sorry for the issue with the support bar from the bed frame injuring your wife. We will have this and the faulty HVAC unit looked at immediately. I will also address the way this was handled when you checked out. We typically provide great caring service at the...

Lincolnshire, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Close enough to walk to all the great spots, far enough away from the night spots to avoid the noise. Great access to the highways to head back to the airport or across the river to Indiana. Wednesdays during the summer they had free concerts at the river. It was a nice walk and great music.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seanmF7479WM
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us recently and for providing feedback on your experience. I'm glad that you found our location convenient and enjoyed your stay. Keep us in mind when you decide to make a return trip to our city.

Dickson, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The entire surrounding area that construction and one-way streets and it was next to impossible to maneuver your way around. The only eating places nearby were pizza places and there were no parking spaces available at those restaurants. So the best thing to do would've been to try walking to one. There was no explanation given over the phone at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deetra W
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us recently. I'm sorry that you were inconvenienced by road construction in the downtown area. A sign of progress that does come with its headaches. I'm sorry that you didn't take advantage of our complimentary shuttle service which allows you to leave your vehicle at the hotel and be transported to the downtown restaurants and attractions....

Fort Thomas, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms were clean, comfortable, and roomy. You can see the Yum Center just a couple of blocks away. Breakfast was good. They handled a full hotel very well. We used the convention facilities. They were clean, comfortable and the equipment worked. Lighting was good, sound between rooms was low.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan G
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us recently and for your 5 star review! I appreciate the feedback and am happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again when your travels take you back to our area.

116 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#3 of 95 in Louisville
1,645 reviews
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville Downtown
Hyatt Regency Louisville
#14 of 95 in Louisville
1,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Galt House Hotel
#27 of 95 in Louisville
3,564 reviews
Central Business District
Louisville Marriott Downtown
Louisville Marriott Downtown
#9 of 95 in Louisville
805 reviews
Central Business District
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
So much history and activity swirl around the Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown. From the Louisville Slugger factory, an American tradition since 1884, to the Belle of Louisville, perhaps the most famous steamboat plying the water, you can see it all from the Hampton Inn in Downtown Louisville. Be sure to check out our hopping entertainment district, Fourth Street Live!, and the newest museum in town, the stunningly modern and cool Muhammad Ali Center. You might even see the champ there himself-he's a Louisville native! So come stay with us at our 173 room newly renovated hotel in Downtown Louisville. After a trip full of fun and adventure, we think you'll agree, we're located in the city for sports, culture and history. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown

Address: 101 E Jefferson St, Louisville, KY 40202-1301
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Central Business District
Price Range: £83 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown Hotel Louisville
Louisville Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Louisville
#11 Business Hotel in Louisville
#15 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Whitesville, Kentucky, United States
Mason, OH
over a year ago
Alexandria, Louisiana
1 month ago
Cincinnati
2 months ago
Maryville, Tennessee

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Suggest higher floors and/or rooms opposite the lobby entrance (back side of the hotel) due to road noise”
 of 5 bubbles BruceR_2832, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for a high room with view of the bridges and downtown”
 of 5 bubbles 90wilm, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ear plugs will help”
 of 5 bubbles 785rjk, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I had a nice city view”
  • view of waterfront downtown
 of 5 bubbles lisadL9557YT, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were on the third floor and had a view of the a/c units on a roof just below us, so shoot for higher to get away from those.”
 of 5 bubbles mt1130, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay