We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Super 8 Mayfield

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Mayfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 151: English reviews
Mayfield
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
Plano, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Never stayed at a Super 8 before so this was a new experience. Truly didn't expect a lot compared to pricier motels and that is about what we got -- not complaining, just stating a fact. Something hot on the breakfast would be nice but feel sure that is not possible without a kitchen.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jayf402
mayfieldsuper8, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Mayfield, responded to this review

--Thank you for your stay and the response, we always appreciate feedback in order to give our guests the best results, we hope to see you again in the future! Sincerely, Jennifer

Valparaiso, Indiana
Reviewed 25 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B3036KZkarenm
mayfieldsuper8, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Mayfield, responded to this review

Southaven, Mississippi
Reviewed 5 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack1884
Westfield, Indiana
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Hotel is old and out dated. Was waiting for breakfast the first morning and was told by the cleaning lady to watch out for bed bugs because they were bad there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bear6731
Nashville
Reviewed 9 September 2016

I have never stayed at a Super 8 before and I was not expecting much, but I was pleasantly surprised by this property. The room was clean, had a mini-fridge (with a small freezer--the freezer is a big plus for me!), and a microwave. I liked the large recliner in the room. Usually you have to sit on an uncomfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan P
Madisonville, Kentucky
Reviewed 24 August 2016

I've been in the lodging industry for over 20 years. I found hair on the sheets and pillows and in the tub. Room did not seem dirty though. Hot tub made a bunch of noise but the manager came and fixed it. Overall a good stay. Breakfast was lacking

 Report
Helpful?
Thank allysonr753
Washington, Missouri
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Not a smoking room to be found in Murray for the event we were going to at the CFSB center, so opted for Mayfield. Room was OK with window that opened. Bed was a little lumpy and pillows too soft. According to my better half-the lighting in the bathroom "sucked". Breakfast was pretty much non-existant. Towels decent size but very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john d
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Upon arrival and getting ready to shower we found our bathtub filled with standing water (DISGUSTING). I brought this to the attention of the manger - and he offered to give us a new room (My mother wasn't feeling well-and was already settled in for the night so we did not want to change rooms). We were getting ready to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holly R
Central City, Kentucky
Reviewed 14 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 827kimberlyw

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mayfield
0.3 mi away
Wingfield Inn
Wingfield Inn
#1 of 2 in Mayfield
58 reviews
20.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 10 in Murray
33 reviews
23.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Paducah
Red Roof Inn Paducah
#17 of 27 in Paducah
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN University Inn
20.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murray
23.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paducah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Super 8 Mayfield

Address: 1100 Links Ln, Hwy 121 & Purchase Parkway, Mayfield, KY 42066-6756
Region: United States > Kentucky > Mayfield
Price Range: £48 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mayfield 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Mayfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Mayfield
Mayfield Super 8
Mayfield Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Mayfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Look a little more for better place to stay.”
 of 5 bubbles 742kayy, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“get the room with the hot tub !!!!”
 of 5 bubbles infinity6812, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Wifi was great have no suggestions.....”
 of 5 bubbles X5985OJbenjaminb, 30 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Depending on the room, you can see your car.”
 of 5 bubbles BillB346, 31 May 2014 | Read review
“Management very responsive for your needs! Ask for a Fair Rate they will work with you!! So refreshing to see that!!”
 of 5 bubbles JimmyH870, 23 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay