We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Comfort Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

314 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 312: English reviews
Keighley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is located on Riverboat Row, on the Newport side of the river. The area appears to be undergoing significant redevelopment so the GPS struggled with diversions and blocked roads to get me to the hotel. Obviously not the fault of the hotel. First the good. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was large, clean and well... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steven H
Level Contributor
14 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I booked this for a travel vacation and was I pleased when we got there not sure what to expect. View was awesome. Service was great bed comfy. Central to the locations I was there for. Would stay again if in area. She told us they would Begin renovation in November to get better.

Helpful?
Thank mikewendy2016
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
242 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a surprise to find this gem. We were upgraded to top floor suite that had a wonderful view of the river and Eden Park homes (who knew Comfort Suites had them!). Bed was comfortable and rooms were clean. Breakfast fair--get the self made waffles as eggs were tough. Coffee was good and newspaper available. Restaurant with river views right... More 

Helpful?
Thank AwesomeladyUS
Spring Hill, Florida
Level Contributor
109 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2016

First of all there is not road signage I didn't realize this was a motel until our friends told us this was the place. Check in was very fast and no trouble as I paid for the rooms in advance. Some of the rooms need to be updated but over all very nice place to stay. The breakfast was the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vern O
Management response:

Thank you very much for you feedback. Feedback is very important to us here. The riverside rooms are beautiful and I would love for you to come back and experience one. More 

San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2016

I had stayed in a very nice Comfort Suites in Indianapolis IN and booked this hotel through the website. It was a disappointment. It is simply shabby and needs refurbishing. The hotel staff, in general, are helpful and friendly. But the carpet is stained, the walls are dinged, and the furniture has seen better days. The breakfast is all manufactured... More 

Helpful?
Thank Haleca
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback. We are getting ready to go through a updated renovation starting in November. We hope you will come back and try us out. More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2016

This is obviously an older hotel, though its overall appearance is nice. It was generally clean, though there were stains on the bedding of one of the beds, and the other double bed obviously sagged in the middle. Biggest negative was terrible water pressure in the shower--so low that I couldn't wash my thick hair. That said, the view is... More 

Helpful?
Thank vbarshis
Management response:

Thank you for you feedback and recommendation. It was a pleasure having you. More 

Elgin, Illinois
Level Contributor
43 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed for two nights for an annual baseball trip and while this hotel used to be nice, it has gone into a death spiral over the last year or so. Our room was absolutely filthy, with hair and mildew in the bathtub. Dirt and grime all over the carpet. They never bothered to clean our room or make beds... More 

Helpful?
Thank musicalarchitect75
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback. I want to apologize that you were not completely satisfied with your stay here. We are starting a hotel renovation here next month. I hope to see you again. More 

1 review
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel staff was great and friendly. It was fast check in and private parking from all the people there for fireworks. If you didnt have a reservation, you could not go on the property. Good security. They had National guard to help out too. The room was very clean and great view for WEBN fireworks 2016! Will stay again... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mandie T
Management response:

Thank you for your positive feedback. Can't wait to see you again. More 

London, Kentucky
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel has yet to disappoint. I was part of a group of 4 staying in one room. Plenty of room, and very clean and organized. Only knock is parking, we had to use an overflow lot but was still semi-close to the hotel. This hotel is within walking distance to the Levee, aquarium and plenty of nightlife options. Would... More 

Helpful?
Thank d_t_dixon2014
Management response:

Thank you so much for your continuous patronage. We look forward to having you stay with us again. More 

Greater Cincinnati
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

We arrived and checked in, the staff were pleasant however we were surprised to find someone was already in our assigned room. They then said we would have to find another hotel because they were overbooked, the front desk staff worked hard to get us a room but finally gave in a gave us a room on a lower floor... More 

Helpful?
Thank funcouple2000
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry you were not satisfied with your stay. I hope that you will give us another chance if you are back int this area again. More 

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newport
2.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area)
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cincinnati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY)
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Cincinnati Covington
1.5 mi away
Cincinnati Marriott at RiverCenter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 420 Riverboat Row, Newport, KY 41071
Region: United States > Kentucky > Newport
Price Range: £91 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Newport
Comfort Suites Newport
Newport Comfort Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Suites staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Beavercreek, Ohio, United States
8 months ago
over a year ago
Lexington, Kentucky
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick a room overlooking the river”
  • View across the river from the hotel
  • The purple people foot bridge linking Newport to Cincinnati
 of 5 bubbles stevenhI354EO, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher up and facing river- get a corner room if available”
 of 5 bubbles AwesomeladyUS, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pick a room on the river side much quieter”
 of 5 bubbles VernO_11, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There are views of Cincinnati across the river.”
  • View from my room in early morning
 of 5 bubbles Haleca, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Be sure to get a room with a river view!”
 of 5 bubbles vbarshis, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay