We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hampton Inn Owensboro South

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Owensboro South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

320 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 318: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I would recommend this hotel to anyone. We were so impressed with how friendly and helpful the staff was. They went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable. We will definitely stay here again, if we are in Owensboro again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank N7024LKkimberlys
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The room was very nice and clean. I was impressed by the very good customer service and things that the hotel offered like the WiFi, training room, and free hot-breakfast. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that I would come in contact with.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hiltonisable
Candice_McCloud, General Manager at Hampton Inn Owensboro South, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving us a review! We are thankful you had a wonderful experience with us. We hope you choose to stay with us again whenever you're in Owensboro. We appreciate you being our guest.

Fort Wright, KY, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel provides a great service. We use it every time we are in town. The staff are professional and the rooms are comfortable and clean. The complementary breakfast has quality food and plenty of it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidlQ4149TH
Candice_McCloud, General Manager at Hampton Inn Owensboro South, responded to this review

Thanks for your wonderful review! We appreciate you choosing our hotel. Making you happy makes us happy. Please let us know if there's ever any way we can be of service to you in the future. Thanks for being our guest!

Evansville, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location, less expensive than the one on the River front. Excellent staff and service. We took two babies and had their adjoining rooms with a suite and a standard room. Worked very well. Easy to get to the river, parks, library, museums and good eating places. Good WiFi. Our rooms were clean and comfy. Good beds. We will be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ritag51
Candice_McCloud, General Manager at Hampton Inn Owensboro South, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a review! We and future travelers appreciate it. We also want to thank you for being our guest. We are so glad you all enjoyed your stay with us. We enjoyed your entire family. Please let us know if there's ever anything we can do for you in the future.

Fairdealing, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We just dropped in the they had an available room. The toilet did not work right, so they offer repair or another room. We chose another room as I did not feel well and needed to go to bed. The breakfast area was slammed due to several parents and children having a football activity. The staff kept up with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marylee J
Candice_McCloud, General Manager at Hampton Inn Owensboro South, responded to this review

We are glad you chose to be our guest! We loved having you here. We apologize again for the inconvenience you experienced upon checkin, but are thankful we were able to remedy the situation. We are so glad you enjoyed our breakfast! Turkey sausage is one of our offerings, and we're sorry we didn't have it the morning you were...

Heidrick, Kentucky
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was in Owensboro for a business symposium and was prepared to be underwhelmed by the Hampton Inn. I was pleasantly surprised by their comfort, cleanliness, and hospitality. The room was spotlessly clean and well equipped. The bed was as comfortable as those in much more expensive hotels. The front desk staff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast was first rate,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RondaG69
Candice_McCloud, General Manager at Hampton Inn Owensboro South, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We are so glad to hear of your experience as our guest. We do apologize for the inconvenience of our parking lot being resurfaced, but are thankful it was minimal. We love hearing from our guests, and are thankful you had such a great stay. We look forward to you being our guest in...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A group of us stayed here while traveling with a college sports team and were very pleased with this hotel. The facilities were recently remodeled and spotless. They staff was well prepared for our arrival and every interaction that I had with them thereafter was positive and pleasant. Well appointed fitness facility and plenty of room for breakfast for our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesley R
Candice_McCloud, General Manager at Hampton Inn Owensboro South, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest!! We appreciate your complimentary words, and are thrilled to hear you had such a wonderful experience. We hope you choose to stay with us again the next time you're in the Owensboro area. Thanks for leaving us a review!

Kentucky
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very clean. Very helpful staff. Smaller breakfast area. Would definitely stay here again. They made sure we knew the time changed so we wouldn't be late to our appointments that day. In a great location near the mall and numerous restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jbnelson
Candice_McCloud, General Manager at Hampton Inn Owensboro South, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving us a review! We appreciate your comments, as do our future guests. We are glad to hear you enjoyed being our guest. Please let us know if there's anything we can do for you in the future. We hope you choose to stay with us again!

Monmouth, Illinois
Reviewed 28 October 2016

This Hampton Inn is a repeat stay for us. An older Hampton Inn that is in a good state of maintenance. The front desk was very cordial and accommodating. The complimentary breakfast was adequate. The out door pool was unavailable after the summer season ended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill A
Candice_McCloud, General Manager at Hampton Inn Owensboro South, responded to this review

We always enjoy you being our guest! Thank you for being loyal. We appreciate you leaving us a great review also. Please let us know if there's ever anything we can do for you.

Benton, Kentucky
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

This is my second stay here during a week of work in Owensboro - couldn't have been more pleased. Had a king room with couch, fridge, microwave and desk. Plenty of outlets and usb ports for charging devices. Breakfast was great as well as round the clock code and evening cookies in the lobby. One of the things that pleased...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travelinfam93
Candice_McCloud, General Manager at Hampton Inn Owensboro South, responded to this review

Thanks for continuing to stay with us. We are happy to hear of your pleasant experience with our team. Thanks for leaving us such a great review. We also hope you get to be our guest again in the future. Please let us know if there's ever anything we can do to be of service to you.

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Owensboro hotels
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Owensboro/Waterfront
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Owensboro
Fairfield Inn Owensboro
#4 of 13 in Owensboro
132 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Owensboro Dwtn - Ohio River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Courtyard Owensboro
Courtyard Owensboro
#5 of 13 in Owensboro
109 reviews
4.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#7 of 13 in Owensboro
102 reviews
2.7 mi away
Wingfield Inn & Suites
Wingfield Inn & Suites
#6 of 13 in Owensboro
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Owensboro South

Address: 615 Salem Dr, Owensboro, KY 42303-7729
Region: United States > Kentucky > Owensboro
Price Range: £78 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Owensboro South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Owensboro South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Owensboro
Owensboro Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Owensboro
#1 Business Hotel in Owensboro
#2 Family Hotel in Owensboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Owensboro South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“upstairs rooms are probably quieter but even our first floor room by the exit door gave us what we needed to get a good night's sleep!”
 of 5 bubbles vgward2016, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the south, away from the highway, are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Wattsline, 6 Apr 2016 | Read review
“They have a few smoking rooms available if desired.”
 of 5 bubbles ronaldc2015, 29 Feb 2016 | Read review
“room that does not face the highway will be more quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles GaryD171, 27 Aug 2015 | Read review
“I would definitely choose the King Suite Room its a good value for the cost.”
 of 5 bubbles cookiesncream76, 23 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay