We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

BEST WESTERN Paris Inn

Show Prices
#1 of 1 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Paris Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 123: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Not worth the money and could not get a refund i did not even put a wrinkle in their sheet and they would not give me my money back i was so unhappy i just wanted to go back to NC where im from and these people would not work with me at all wouldnt even change my room to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chelsie C
BWParisINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Paris Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay. I checked back on that night and unfortunately, the reason we couldn't move you to a single king room was that we had none empty, so that had us leaving you in a double Queen room. We hope that in the future you consider giving us another chance if you...

Reviewed 21 October 2016

Excellent service, caring employees, clean rooms and good food. Informative and knowledgaeble people everywhere. Good ole southern hospitality.. Very enjoyable, comfortable night.. Great Breakfast the next morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janewP2550EU
Mason, Ohio
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Although on some sites the overall average of reviews put it just above average, we decided to try this place based on the positive recent reviews. And we were very pleasantly surprised for our one-night stay between Keeneland and Claiborne Farm. Check-in on late Saturday afternoon was easy. When we opened the door to our room were were very pleased...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
gainesboro, United States
Reviewed 14 October 2016

good place to stay, nice and quiet, good breakfast, bed very comfortable. we went to visit the ark in williamstown it was a nice easy trip to the ark and back again from this hotel. good close buy restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter D
Columbia
Reviewed 11 October 2016

While in Paris we got to visit the old court house (the courtroom reminded us of the movie To Kill a Mockingbird). Just outside town we discovered an old Covered Bridge. And last but not least, we stopped by the Farmers Market. Met some wonderful towns people. They were very friendly and cordial. Got to taste plenty of delicious foods...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank W4650QRjohnc
madison wi, United States
Reviewed 5 October 2016

went well i'm not a writer very good at cane ridge more than we expected, very friendly people at cane ridge, and made some new friends. the scenery was beautiful the roads a little narrow but all in all we got what we came to see and know about the cane ridge reivel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George B
Aurora
Reviewed 30 September 2016

We spent six nights here. We requested a ground floor room and had a room that we could drive right up to the door. Very convenient. Our room, the breakfast room and front office were very clean and comfortable. The staff was always courteous and friendly. We would definitely come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barb W
North Babylon
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

This was a nice hotel. Convenient for our stay. Close to the downtown area. Staff was very nice and helpful in giving us directions for the festival. Breakfast ok, but not great. Room was clean and the bed was comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol M
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Best Western Paris Inn as a stop over on the way to Dallas. It was a great resting spot. After a little confusion about our room, the woman at the front desk ( I am so sorry, I didn't catch your name) helped settle us in. She was fantastic , really the heart of he operation!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany D
West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night. The room smelled like heavy odor spray was sprayed to cover up something. The carpeting is very old, the shower nozzle was too high to reach, the shower curtain wouldn't close & seemed very old & appeared not to be clean. The clerk who checked us in was honest, thankfully, that the,eggs at breakfast were not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cindy R

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paris
14.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel
14.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester
Hampton Inn Winchester
#1 of 6 in Winchester
355 reviews
14.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lexington - Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel
21.7 mi away
Blue Licks Battlefield State Resort
13.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
formerly Howard Johnson ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Paris Inn

Address: 2011 Alverson Dr, Paris, KY 40361-2207
Region: United States > Kentucky > Paris
Price Range: £71 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Paris Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Paris Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Paris Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Paris Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“second floor (top) would be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles E9964IXtomb, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I like the annex rooms. There are less rooms on that wing, but all of the rooms seem fine.”
 of 5 bubbles amyaJ3475FL, 8 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Try to book a room in the new building as it is completely non-smoking.”
 of 5 bubbles BessieKM, 29 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Rooms 120-130 have inside doors with a secure hallway and are close to the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles SEKY214, 19 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Rooms 101-110”
 of 5 bubbles carolynb503, 11 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay