We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Somerset

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Best Western Somerset
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 171: English reviews
Richmond
Reviewed 1 week ago

Over all nice place and nice staff. I was there with me yesterday crew. We had no complaints about the hotel. We liked it because the hotel offered smoking rooms. Hotel was clean, breakfast was good, even though I do not eat at hotel breakfast bars.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
Louisville, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When I stayed here, the room was very up to date, with a very comfortable bed, real homey feeling. Everything was nice inside the room, not a problem at all. I would come back again when in area! This place wont disappoint you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolsparty
Crescent City, California
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Plenty of eateries in the area, from fast food to sit-down, Ruby Tuesday & Zaxby's in walking distance. The hotel is always clean, everybody always friendly. Vickie always remembers you, once you have been here a time or two, she even remembers your entire name & just looks up your reservation when she sees you. Bed is always comfy!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sameoldsparks
Ameet P, Manager at Best Western Somerset, responded to this review

SameOldSparks, Thank you for your kind words! Vickie will be thrilled to read this review. Its always a pleasure to serve our clients. If we could ever be of further assistance, please, do not hesitate to contact us. Warm wishes, Ameet Patel Manager

Cumberland Gap, Tennessee
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed here off and on two to three weeks at a time service is great rooms are very clean and lady named Vickie is very nice and helpful. It's been a very good experience. And I love the cookies. I love you location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank monstercookie123
Ameet P, Manager at Best Western Somerset, responded to this review

Monstercookie123, First and foremost, thank you for your business and loyalty. We work hard behind the scenes to ensure everything is up to our high standard. Thank you for specially mentioning Vickie, she will be thrilled to hear about this review. Looking forward to seeing you soon, Ameet Patel Manager

Somerset, Kentucky
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

The lady at the front desk, she is amazing. Always cuts up and constantly making visitors smile. She has a wonderful personality, and makes stays much nicer! Also, best cookie maker. Very convenient and nice location, come check it out!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sprinkleofkee
Ameet P, Manager at Best Western Somerset, responded to this review

SprinkleofKee, Thank you for your kind words! If you are ever in the Lake Cumberland area, please give us a call! We'd love to see you again. Warm wishes, Ameet Patel Manager

Bowling Green, Kentucky
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Quiet hotel, reasonably priced. Clean rooms and common areas. Swimming pool was warm and inviting. WIFI was slow. Breakfast was typical hotel breakfast. Close to restaurants and shopping. Near Lake Cumberland.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy B
Ameet P, Manager at Best Western Somerset, responded to this review

Cathy, Thank you for your comments. While you gave us an overall great review, I am still concerned about the wifi issue you may have had. I assure you we will look into what our options are to get this issue resolved. Thanks for your business and we hope you return soon! Ameet Patel Manager

Morrow, Georgia
Reviewed 5 September 2016

We decided to try this motel because we had been please with our other Best Western motels. The staff is great and the room are well maintained. Our only complaint was the height of the beds. There are so high that you almost need a ladder to get in bed. Maybe the height is great if you are a "high...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 922garye
Ameet P, Manager at Best Western Somerset, responded to this review

922garye, Thanks for taking the time out of your day to write us a review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Ameet Patel Manager

Marysville, Ohio
Reviewed 14 August 2016

We stayed here just one night while vacationing in Lake Cumberland. We normally stay at the Holiday Inn but with room prices near $200/night we had to look elsewhere. Costco members receive a 10% on Best Western Hotels and this place did not disappoint! The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. All fixtures, a/c, lights were in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MMC513
Ameet P, Manager at Best Western Somerset, responded to this review

MMC513, Thank you for your kind words. While you gave us a 5 star review, it seems as though we might have some areas to improve on! I thank you for this feedback. Comments such as yours certainly do not go unnoticed. I have personally made notes and will pass it along to upper management. We strive to be the...

Peterborough, Canada
Reviewed 10 August 2016

During our stay we found; A Bug in the bed (cricket or cockroach) Stain on Bed sheet Filthy Bathroom Mould on bathroom door and doorknob Was reported to front desk and clerk told me that the bugs were complained about before.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AnnetDenn
Ameet P, Manager at Best Western Somerset, responded to this review

AnnetDenn, I am so sorry about your experience here at the Best Western Mid-Town Inn and Suites. I assure you, this instance will not be taken lightly. We train our staff to run a tight ship and to see such a comment is inexcusable. The room has been placed out of order and is scheduled for a deeper clean and...

Eolia, Kentucky
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

We only stayed one night but it was good for that one night! I would recommend it for one night but not for a vacation. The room was clean,and they had wifi. The hotel was convenient to the place we was going which was somersplash! The pools wasn't very clean but the rest was okay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank challengetrip
Ameet P, Manager at Best Western Somerset, responded to this review

Challengetrip, We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! However, we like to strive for excellence here at Best Western and the comment about the cleanliness of the pool will not go unnoticed. I have passed the message along to out maintenance team to ensure the cleanliness of our pool. Thank you for your kind words and we hope...

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Somerset hotels
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Somerset Central
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Somerset
Hampton Inn Somerset
#1 of 10 in Somerset
295 reviews
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 10 in Somerset
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Somerset
0.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Somerset
Red Roof Inn Somerset
#8 of 10 in Somerset
127 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 10 in Somerset
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Best Western Somerset

Address: 103 Jefferson Dr, Somerset, KY 42501-2940 (Formerly Best Western Mid-Town Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Somerset
Price Range: £83 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Somerset 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Best Western Somerset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Somerset Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Somerset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Somerset staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Haines City, Florida
3 months ago
Haines City, Florida
3 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Somerset staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My room on third floor was great”
 of 5 bubbles JimF539, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“Make sure to chose a room based on smoking preference as both are available.”
 of 5 bubbles 729dwightw, 27 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Basic Best Western. Rooms are all about the same.”
 of 5 bubbles dsazimm, 10 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Upper floor was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles CakinSue, 26 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Jr. SUITS, plenty of room. We had a corner room in the back of the building.”
 of 5 bubbles ChihuahuaLady503, 6 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay