We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Somerset

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Somerset
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 150: English reviews
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

 Report
Helpful?
Thank H9520VEjeffreyb
Reviewed 19 September 2016

This motel is just north of Somerset, and was very convenient for our stay. It gets practically no road noise, there was a nearby train that we heard several times. It was very clean and comfortable. It offers a free hot breakfast, better than many hotels in its price range.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 460rebeccah
Minneapolis
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Trying to find this hotel during the day is hard enough, but even more difficult after dark. Why not a better sign, lit, and closer to the road? The sign is not the only problem with this hotel. The rooms are dimly-lit--and seem damp or musty--maybe due to the pool on the first floor. The carpeting is fillthy; my clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DearEleven
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Our room has a distinct mildew or moldy odor upon walking in the door each time. I tried Fabreze but it didn't help. Large crowd for breakfast on Sunday and they couldn't keep up. We left and got breakfast on the road. Pool/hot tub appeared closed though we saw no signs. Nor were we told it was closed. Will probably...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
Mason, Ohio
Reviewed 20 August 2016

I booked 2 nights and will cancel the 2nd night because the toom is terrible The room is so damp and musky that the wallpaper is coming loose. I mentioned it to the desk clerk and she said "They are all lkie that after a rain" She gave mr a bottle of air freahner to spray. Terrible service , I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
Cedar Lake, Indiana
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

Booked a room from on-line site (which indicated the Hampton was full for the night) and won't do that again! Room stunk, bathroom was clean but towel shelf is falling off the wall. Bed was very uncomfortable and if you tend to prefer quiet while you sleep then you ought to forget about using the air conditioner because it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jmarie61
corbinkyHIE, Management Company at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Somerset, responded to this review

Jmarie61, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Please accept our apologies and please be assured that we are working on renovating the property and any other problems the hotel may have. We want to thank you for bringing this to our attention so that we can address these problems and correct them immediately. Sincerely, Country Inn...

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 2 June 2016

This place has been neglected. On the surface it looks like a nice place until you really start looking at it. Our room has trash under the pull out couch and behind the night stand. The couch has a broken leg on back of the couch. The carpet is tattered. The wall paper is bubbled. The tub doesn't drain well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scottbD9332BE
corbinkyHIE, Management Company at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Somerset, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I want to apologize for the hotel not being what it should be, but we are currently in the beginning phase of renovations. Unfortunately, the process does take some time but we hope that once they are completed over the next year and half we hope that you will come back and see the difference....

Nashville, TN
Reviewed 21 May 2016

Enjoyed my stay thoroughly at Country Inn and Suites. The sweet lady I think her name was Velma was very helpful at check in. She was a delight and I would adopt her as my grandmother if I could. The king room that I had was very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was very good and all the items were well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tenntravelguy
corbinkyHIE, Management Company at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Somerset, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! All of us love Velma as well...she is the best! Thank you for all of the wonderful comments that you left and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Country Inn & Suites Somerset, KY

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 13 April 2016

We weren't informed before check in that the pool and hot tub was down. Checked in hoping it would be back in operation the next morning. No luck. Pool and hot tub down for 2 days. Important to have the chance to swim. Quality of County Inn and Suites going downhill a bit. No eggs or yogurt on buffet. Almost...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L9550LTcynthias
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Care Specialist at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Somerset, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize that you were not told of the pool and hot tub being out of order. We understand how important this is for our guests to enjoy as well as relax. We have also addressed the issue of no eggs or yogurt on the buffet and will work diligently to ensure these items are...

Florence, United States
Reviewed 11 April 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia B
corbinkyHIE, Management Company at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Somerset, responded to this review

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Somerset hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 10 in Somerset
89 reviews
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Somerset Central
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Somerset
Hampton Inn Somerset
#1 of 10 in Somerset
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 10 in Somerset
57 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Somerset
Best Western Somerset
#2 of 10 in Somerset
172 reviews
1.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Somerset
Red Roof Inn Somerset
#8 of 10 in Somerset
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Somerset

Address: 515 N Highway 27, Somerset, KY 42503-1539
Region: United States > Kentucky > Somerset
Price Range: £69 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Somerset 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Somerset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Somerset
Somerset Country Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Somerset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Somerset staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid this inn ! Sleeping in your car a better choice”
  • Sagging wallpaper fue to dampness
 of 5 bubbles 249jims, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Make sure to ask for the password to Wifi. They did not include that info in my key packet.”
 of 5 bubbles tenntravelguy, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“second floor rooms are the quietest”
 of 5 bubbles 127cathyb, 19 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Even though there is smoking rooms, I would chose a non-smoking and smoke outside!”
 of 5 bubbles 803kasandrag, 30 Dec 2015 | Read review
“the farther away from the main lobby the better. the back side does not have the car lights from the parking”
 of 5 bubbles susanw840, 11 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay