We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Americas Best Value Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 36: English reviews
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2016

This hotel is nothing like the pictures!!! We felt so disgusted after staying here. First, after walking into the room and seeing that the pictures were incorrect, it stunk badly like cigarette smoke and it was to be a smoke free building, I sprayed a entire can of deodorizer to help with the smell. 2nd, there was no security latch... More 

Helpful?
Thank 611melindak
abvisomerset, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Valuable Guest: I am very sorry for your inconvenience with our hotel. We are trying hard to fix all the problems you had, and try to ensure this doesn't happen with other guest. Again, we are Sorry and Thank You for taking time to review our hotel. More 

Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

We checked on Friday for the car show weekend. The carpet was filthy/nasty. The curtains were stained and old and smelly. The lamps were rusted, the lamp shades were salvation army rejects. The toilet was fixed on water save so it wouldn flush unless you took it apart and held the stopper. The furniture was old, should be used for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lynn H
abvisomerset, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Valuable Guest: I am very sorry for your inconvenience with our hotel. We are starting on a big improvements work here in the next few weeks and we are trying hard to fix all the problems you had, and try to ensure this doesn't happen with other guest. Again, we are Sorry and Thank You for taking time to review... More 

Travellers are raving about these Somerset hotels

Monroe, North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2015

room was clean-a coffee maker would have been nice-very few amenitys-the only real problem we had was getting locked out of the room in the morning because of a dead battery in the lock--also the free breakfast was very poor-watered down orange juice and out of coffee

Helpful?
Thank thomas p
abvisomerset, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Valued Guest, Thank You for your recent review with Tripadvisor. Im very sorry your stay wasnt to your satisfaction. I will look into the issue with the breakfast. We are in the process of upgrades to the property. Again, Im very sorry. I hope you will stay with us again and let us make your stay and enjoyable one. Thank... More 

Lohman
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2015

My daughter and I stayed here August 2015. The price was good but "you get what you pay for." The desk clerk's young boys were in the lobby when we checked in. She was apologetic because they were rather unruly. Why her husband couldn't take them to the store with him, I don't know. He probably didn't want to be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Keith H
abvisomerset, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Valued Guest: We are sorry your stay was not to your satisfaction. The issue with the desk clerk has been taken care of, again we are sorry. We are in the middle of renovations to the property. We have recently purchased the hotel, and are going to make many changes and upgrades. We hope you will revisit when we are... More 

Scottsboro, Alabama
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2015 via mobile

We checked into this hotel and I was so surprised how much it has changed. We had stayed here several times when it was a Day's Inn. The room smelled so bad it would make you sick to your stomach. No wash rags so we asked the desk clerk and her response was I will have to call someone to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MELatham
abvisomerset, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Valued Guest, I am very sorry your stay was not to your satisfaction. I will have a word with housekeeping, to step it up with cleaning of the rooms. I am also sorry your experience with the office was not what it should have been, that has already been addressed.. Again we are sorry your stay was not an enjoyable... More 

Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2015

Was late in reserving a room in Somerset, KY for the Somerset Nites Cruise event. It was the last moderately priced motel available when I made the reservation. I really didn't want to stay in one of the nearby cities like Corbin or London, so we took a chance. Motel was recently acquired by current owner. It was in foreclosure... More 

Helpful?
Thank frankhamil
abvisomerset, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Valued Guest, Thank You for your recent review with TripAdvisor. We are pleased your stay was to your satisfaction, and Thank You for taking the time to tell others about your experience with us. We are doing our best to ensure you and all our guests enjoy your stay. Again Thank You, we look forward to seeing you again... More 

Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2015

Spent one night in a room in the back. It was reasonably priced, and the location was very convenient. The room was clean, the AC was great, but it was in the front window, so when the curtain was closed, the cool air went up, under the curtain. All they need in one of those shields, but wasn't a deal... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lynn H
abvisomerset, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Hello Valued Guest, Thank You for taking the time to give your review with TripAdvisor. I am happy to hear your stay was enjoyable. Thank you for your recommendation with the air conditioning. I will look into this matter, so you and other guests dont have this problem in the future. I want all of our guests to be satisfied... More 

cape coral
Level Contributor
224 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2015 via mobile

Booked it on short notice. But to say the least if this is America's best value what is the worst? Carpet was stained and worn. The bathroom lamp had 6 lights. 2 bulbs were missing, 2 bulbs didn't work. They offer to become a member and get upgrades to the rooms. May be with 3 working bulbs?

Helpful?
1 Thank wrpech
abvisomerset, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Valuable Guest: I am very sorry for your inconvenience with our motel. Management will take reasonable action to fix all the problems you had, and try to ensure this does'nt happen with other guest. Again, we are Sorry and Thank You for taking time to review our motel. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2015 via mobile

We had 1 night to stay yet to wake up at 6am to discover my vehicle was broken into & all manager had to say not my concern but have a blessed day! Just got shared a post of today a shooting injured 2 people, guess getting away sooner before this tragedy happened.

Helpful?
5 Thank gladIgotoutwhenidid
Lake Norman, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2015

Well...this was a much different experience than the red roof inn just 1 mile down the street. From the outside this place looks new. And has an "indoor heated pool" advertisement says...well i never got over to it. This place is OLD, VERY OLD...was a days Inn, and a Best Western prior to that!. WOW the walls in the room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Arm W
abvisomerset, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Respected Guest: Thank You for your recent review on tripadvisor, We are sorry about your experience with our motel.We are under New Managment and are working on renovations and improvements to the motel. We would like the opportunity to have you as a guest in the future to ensure a pleasant stay with our motel. Once again we are very... More 

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Somerset hotels
1.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Somerset
Red Roof Inn Somerset
#6 of 10 in Somerset
126 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Somerset Central
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 10 in Somerset
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Somerset
4.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 10 in Somerset
57 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Somerset
Hampton Inn Somerset
#1 of 10 in Somerset
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Somerset, conveniently located at the Intersections of Hwy 80 and Hwy 27 across from CVS and Cumberland Parkway nine miles from General Burnside State Park is situated on the northeastern edge of Lake Cumberland. We invite our guests to enjoy our free continental breakfast with hot waffle and 24 hour coffee in our lobby. Stay connected with free wireless Internet access in our common areas and guest rooms. Step into the privacy of your own guest room with amenities including cable TV with ESPN, hairdryer, desk with lamp, free local calls, and wake-up service. Flat screen TVs are available. In addition to our heated indoor pool which we allow restricted pool parties at a very reasonable charge-the hotel provides complimentary passenger vehicle, bus, recreational vehicle, and commercial truck parking. Tucker are welcome and also we have weekly rates. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 125 N. Highway 27, Somerset, KY 42503
Region: United States > Kentucky > Somerset
Price Range: £40 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Somerset Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Brodhead, Kentucky

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“if you park in the rear you have stairs for the first floor”
 of 5 bubbles 570thomasp, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Maybe on the very backside....if they have them...BUT NOT ANYWHERE ON THE FRONT!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles armwyatt, 4 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Here's a perfect tip: Don't stay here!!! This hotel was dropped I was told, one week from their Head Quarters before I arrived.”
 of 5 bubbles LoopdiLoops, 25 Apr 2012 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay