We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Castle Post

Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Banquet Room
Meeting Rooms
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel description
CastlePost is a farm to table restaurant, boutique hotel, and event venue located near Keeneland Race Track, the Kentucky Horse Park and the Lexington Airport. CastlePost features 15 stately guest rooms, an elegant ballroom, billiard room, gardens, and so much more. CastlePost is more than another Lexington boutique hotel and event space, the CastlePost includes a grand dining experience nightly from our own executive chef.
Save
Traveller (77)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (6)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent72%
  • Very good17%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“farm to table”(7 reviews)
“new owners”(8 reviews)
“high ceilings”(4 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Suites
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
49
12
5
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
49
12
5
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfarm to tablenew ownershigh ceilingsamazing experienceraspberry saladour tour guidetwo storybeautiful scenerylunch tourkeep in mindparty spacefront desk staffthe main dining roomhalibutthe cornish game henlunch buffetturret room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

My significant other surprised me with a stay at the gorgeous castle for my birthday. We received treatment that was truly southern hospitality at its best. Phil greeted us upon our arrival with a warm welcome and cool bottled water. We stayed in the Executive...More

Thank Kelley420127
Response from Kentucky C, Owner at Castle PostResponded 2 days ago

Thanks so much for the feedback and kind words! It makes our day to hear you had such a wonderful stay with us. We hope to see you both back soon!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Book a Lunch Tour for my mom-in-laws 60th Birthday today. The tour was cut short (not able to go tour grounds outdoors to weather) however place is beautiful & certainly something one should visit. It’ll forever be in our families memory banks. Lunch was buffet...More

Thank Runnermom81
Response from Matthew D, Owner at Castle PostResponded 6 days ago

It was great to meet you! We look forward to having you back.

Reviewed 1 week ago

I brought my daughter here for the first two nights of a four night equine vacation in Lexington. The castle is very pretty inside. Our room was small but nice. There was really no where to sit other than the bed and a small bench...More

1  Thank Justabitscotch
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've passed this castle hundreds of times and have always wanted to see the inside; I was certainly not disappointed as the Castle is beyond beautiful. Our tour guide, Vanessa was fantastic. She was bubbly, exuberant and very entertaining with lots of history and trivia...More

1  Thank foxymamaruth
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I took my two daughters to the castle so they could spend the night as princesses do- unfortunately, they did not. We stayed in the chalet, which you would think is cool, and on the surface it was, but... While it comes with a refriderator,...More

Thank Dalton D
Response from Matthew D, Owner at Castle PostResponded 2 weeks ago

Dalton, I'm very sorry for your experience. We really appreciate the feedback and plan to call you in order to get more details and correct these issues.

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Details
Price range
US$247 - US$323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$247 - US$323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (77)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (6)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Katie H
7 February 2018|
Answer
Response from stephensB1783QJ | Reviewed this property |
For sure there is no problem taking photos of the castle and the grounds surrounding the castle. To be courteous, however, I would check at the desk as you enter the front door to make sure there isn't a function going on to... More
0
Votes
Darika C
23 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Beth0212 | Reviewed this property |
We stayed at the castle as they were reopening. . . We took tons of pictures, so I can not imagine there would be a problem, . . . But maybe call or email to verify if it is important to you. . .
1
Vote
Jerry B
11 December 2017|
Answer
Response from Cats F | Reviewed this property |
Yes you can get gift certificates online and by calling the front desk at 859-256-0322
1
Vote
Room Tips
"We were on the second floor, near elevator, and it was very quiet."
Read review
"Glad we stayed in one of the turreted suits but next time will stay in the castle itself."
Read review
"All rooms have king-size beds - clean and very inviting."
Read review
"I'd stay away for at least a year. They're not ready to bring quality service yet."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing