We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Williamstown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Williamstown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 59: English reviews
chesterfield, va
Reviewed 1 week ago

You can drive just a few more miles down the interstate and there are a lot more hotels to choose from that are far better quality (wish I would have know that at the time). The hotel photos are very deceiving - in actuality, this hotel is old, dirty and completely worn out. The walls are paper thin, we could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angie w
pravin01, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Williamstown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write to us about the less than positive experience you had during your stay at our facility in November, 2016. We are always striving to do our best to ensure that every customer is satisfied with their stay. In our industry, customer satisfaction is of the greatest importance, and when one is unhappy,...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We read pros and cons in previous reviews and can only judge by our own room. We were given a first floor suite with two, well-stocked bathroom areas, one in the bedroom (2 comfortable Queens) and one in the living room. The small refrigerator and microwave worked very well as did the 4 cup coffee maker. A basket held the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill N
pravin01, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Williamstown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write to us about the positive experience you had during your stay at our facility in November. We are always striving to do our best to ensure that every customer is satisfied with their stay. In our industry, customer satisfaction is of the greatest importance, and when one is happy, so are we....

Caseyville, Illinois
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

We had a good night's rest at the Americas Best Value Inn in Williamstown. The beds were comfortable, and our room was clean. The Wi-fi worked well. Breakfast was basic, but was sufficient. The hotel is conveniently located close to the ARK Encounter, less than a mile away. ABVI worked well for us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elbrooks
pravin01, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Williamstown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write to us about the positive experience that you had during your stay at our facility in November. We are always striving to do the best we can to ensure that every customer is satisfied with their stay. In our industry, customer satisfaction is of the greatest importance, and when one is happy,...

Decatur, Illinois
Reviewed 26 October 2016

The front desk clerk smelled so strongly of cigarette smoke, we could hardly get through the check-in. The room seemed clean and the place was safe. Clean and safe are the two key things my family looks for in a hotel. So based upon that, this would be a 5 star experience. We left before the continental breakfast, so don't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brenda W
pravin01, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Williamstown, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write and let us know about the positive experience you had when staying at our facility in October. We are always striving to do the best that we can do to ensure that every customer is satisfied with their stay. In our industry, customer satisfaction is of the greatest...

Charlotte, United States
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The lobby smelled like an ashtray. The service was not what I would consider top notch.. I area around the hotel was rundown and had vacant buildings close by. The room was clean but I had asked for a non smoking room and it smelt like it had been a smoking room for a while. The covers on both of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ron G
pravin01, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Williamstown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write to us about the less than positive experience you had during your stay at our facility in September. We are always striving to do our best to ensure that every customer is satisfied with their stay. In our industry, customer satisfaction is of the greatest importance, and when one is unhappy, so...

Covington, Virginia
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

We spent one night here for our visit to Ark Encounter and Creation Museum. Not a bad motel. It's showing some age, and they are renovating , but our room was very functional(everything worked ) and it was clean. Very close to Ark Encounter and there is a nice little Mexican restaurant within walking distance. Good value!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JC2813
pravin01, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Williamstown, responded to this review

We want to thank you for taking the time to write to us to let us know of the positive experience you had during your stay at our facility in September. We are always striving to do our best to ensure that every customer is satisfied with their stay. In our industry, customer satisfaction is of the greatest importance, and...

Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

The room was very clean, and the beds look fabulous! I work at a hotel and I have been been an executive housekeeper,these rooms are something to be proud of! Stay here if you're in the area!! The restaurant within walking distance was great! We were head to Florida for a death in the family, and truly glad we found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimi M
pravin01, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Williamstown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write to us to let us know about the positive experience you had when staying at our facility during September. We are always striving to do the best we can to ensure that every customer is satisfied with their stay. In our industry, customer satisfaction is of the greatest importance, and when one...

Miracle, Ky
Reviewed 28 September 2016

We enjoyed our stay here, because the sheets and bed clothing were washed with the freshness of the outdoors. The towels were soft and fluffy. We had a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. We had everything that the more expensive hotels have, except the crowd and the expense. The bed was soft and fluffy. The air conditioner was set at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
pravin01, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Williamstown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about the very positive experience you had during your stay at our facility on September 26, 2016. We are always striving to do our best to ensure that every customer is satisfied with their stay. In our industry, customer satisfaction is of the greatest importance, and when one is unhappy,...

Flint, Michigan
Reviewed 24 September 2016

My husband and I recently stayed at America's Best Value Inn in Williamstown Ky. 9/21/16. This was by far the worst experience in any establishment to date. Our floors were nasty, the fridge had not been cleaned, coffee pot filthy, shower drained clogged, worn bedding, light fixtures, tables, chairs all worn and in desperate need of updates. We ran into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank babybear62258
pravin01, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Williamstown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write to us about the less than positive experience you had during your stay at our facility on September 21, 2016. We are always striving to do our best to ensure that every customer is satisfied with their stay. In our industry, customer satisfaction is of the greatest importance, and we are not...

Seymour, Indiana
Reviewed 22 September 2016

I read reviews and booked our room through Tripadvisor. The clerk was very friendly and the housekeeping ladies! We didn't get one of the new renovated rooms but our room was sufficient. it was clean and comfortable. Had a microwave and refrigerator. Good price!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindalue46
pravin01, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Williamstown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write to us about the positive experience you had during your stay at our facility in September, 2016. We are always striving to do our best to ensue that every customer is satisfied with their stay. In our industry, customer satisfaction is of the greatest importance. We look forward to serving you again,...

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamstown
4.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dry Ridge
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Inn Williamstown
Sunrise Inn Williamstown
#2 of 3 in Williamstown
37 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Dry Ridge
Hampton Inn Dry Ridge
#1 of 4 in Dry Ridge
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 mi away
Ramada Sparta/At Speedway
20.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richwood-Cincinnati South
25.0 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Florence
Magnuson Hotel Florence
#17 of 26 in Florence
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located on I-75 between Lexington, Kentucky, and Cincinnati, Ohio, the Americas Best Value Inn and Suites of Williamstown offers 38 newly renovated, clean guest rooms and suites with plenty of parking outside rooms. Known as the 'Quiet Motel on the Hill,' this property is situated in the border of the Bluegrass and Northern regions of Kentucky where you can see beautiful sunset views every evening. Recreational activities include picnic tables. Other amenities include free continental breakfast, fax/copy service, truck parking and restaurant next door. El Jalisco Mexican Restaurant now open. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Williamstown

Address: 10 Skyway Drive, Williamstown, KY 41097-9420
Region: United States > Kentucky > Williamstown
Price Range: £57 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Williamstown 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Odigeo, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Williamstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Williamstown staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Paoli, Indiana
4 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Williamstown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to a different hotel - this place is NASTY!”
 of 5 bubbles angiew162, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Drive to a better choice of a hotel. It's close to the ARK Encounter but that the best I can say.”
 of 5 bubbles rong681, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had the room right in front of the office, and we were not disturbed by traffic or any other noise.”
 of 5 bubbles C637TGlindaw, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“First floor...King upgraded room. Very clean & comfortable with little added amenities.”
 of 5 bubbles crissy143, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“large rooms on main floor, not sure about the other rooms....very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles _carol28734, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay