We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

412 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 410: English reviews
Hays, Kansas
Reviewed 6 August 2016

This is one of the friendliest hotels that I have ever stayed. The service from check-in to check-out was very good. The room was nice and very clean. Their breakfast bar is great with even many healthy options. I highly recommend this Best Western. It is a little ways off of the interstate, but well worth a short drive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kuyals
Prop18018, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the positive feedback. We know there are many lodging options that are closer to the interstate so we greatly appreciate that you chose to stay with us. It was an honor having you as our guest so please...

Fairfield, Ohio
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Located near the interstate (I-64 and I-75) and major highways, but distant enough to limit road noise, the site offers convenient access to the Lexington region; the city of Winchester is also well worth a visit. Pulling into the hotel lot, one is likely to immediately wonder "how does this 2 story, outside entry hotel, with no view, rate a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tominfairfield
Prop18018, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for such a wonderful review! We truly appreciate your kind compliments and the time you took to write such a detailed review. We know that there are many options when choosing a hotel in our area so we appreciate that you chose to give us a chance. It was an honor having you as our guest. Please, come...

dover, United States
Reviewed 31 July 2016

stayed at better bestwestern hotels,had room next to people that opened and closed there door to the outside very loudly about 100 times with people coming and going and going outside to smoke.had problem with itching all night don't know why,if soap used to wash sheets or what,was going to stay 2 night but only stayed one because of that.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry M
Prop18018, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sincerely sorry for not exceeding your expectations. We strive to provide all of our guests with an exception stay and apologize that we did not do so for you. Please know that we are looking into the problems that you encountered and are focused on improving. We hope...

Reviewed 27 July 2016

The stay at this Best Western was nothing but a pleasure. Friendliest staff. Very helpful. They truly desire to make you feel at home. Cost was very reasonable for the quality compared to other local hotels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank X3661PHjohnh
Prop18018, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the honor to have had you as our guest and are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Winchester! Sincerely, Gina Shah General Manager

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We booked this room when we couldnt find a room in Lexington. What a find! Very nice accomodations for any price. The room was clean and comfortable with a fridge and microwave. Nice quiet location away from the highway and about 20 minutes to Lexington. As others have said the breakfast was outstanding and the service beyond compare. They have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rose W
Prop18018, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and appreciate that you chose to share your positive experience with other travelers. Your business is truly appreciated and we hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are in the are. Thank...

Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Will absolutely stay there again. Rooms were very nice and clean. The very best Continental warm breakfast !!! All people were so nice!!! Made to feel at home!!! Pool was nice!!! Parking right at our door. If for just a weekend get away or visit for shopping in Lexington I would absolutely stay here !!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean Ann M
Prop18018, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We strive to provide an exceptional stay for all of our guests and are happy to see that we were able to do so for you. We thank you for choosing us and look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Gina Shah General Manager

Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Reviewed 23 July 2016

The room was clean, air condition worked very good, the staff was soooooi kind, patient & courteous. Every time we left we came back 2 a made up bed and neatly folded new towels. Stayed a week & completely very satisfied with my stay here...price was reasonable & pool was 👍

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Godsbestmiracle W
Prop18018, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Winchester. We are sincerely happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate the kind compliments regarding our staff. It was a delight having your as our guest. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Winchester. Sincerely, Gina Shah General...

Upper Sandusky,OH, United States
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Went to Williamstown,KY to see Noah's Ark and this motel for Best Western had the best rate. Best breakfast assortment i have ever had! Nice sleep and no complaints at all! Motel is easy to get to and is about 40 mile from the Ark There are lots of fruits to select to add to cereal or just eat seperate....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
Prop18018, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you had a good nights rest and enjoyed our breakfast. We appreciate your business and we appreciate that you chose to share your positive experience with other travelers as well. Whether you're visiting an area attraction or just...

Crossville
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

I would definitely stay here again! The room was clean! Linens were fresh. Pillows were a little lumpy but not too bad. The room had all the amenities of a more costly room but at a manageable price. The breakfast was very good! I've never seen an oatmeal dispenser before?!?! Pretty impressive! The bottom line is that it was a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Basiajedna
Prop18018, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel, responded to this review

You are most welcome. We would actually like to thank you though. It was truly an honor having you as our guest and we appreciate the great review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and delighted to hear that you were impressed with the breakfast. Your business is greatly appreciated. We are looking forward to seeing you again....

Versailles, United States
Reviewed 20 July 2016

We were on an overnight getaway and the hotel was perfect for us. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was unbelievable. Multiple cereal choices, including some gluten free, the normal eggs, bacon, sausage, hotcake biscuits and gravy, plus fruit, yogurt and juices. They also had soy milk and almond milk. The room was clean and had very comfortable...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charlotte W
Prop18018, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that your recent stay was clean and comfortable and we truly appreciate the compliments regarding our staff and services. Your recommendation to friends means a lot to us and we will do whatever we can to ensure that their experience is as positive as yours....

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winchester
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester
Hampton Inn Winchester
#1 of 6 in Winchester
378 reviews
1.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lexington - Winchester
1.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
12.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
12.4 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel

Address: 1307 W Lexington Ave, Winchester, KY 40391-1128 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Country Squire)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Winchester
Price Range: £65 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Winchester
Winchester Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
HILTON HEAD ISLAND
1 month ago
2 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check the bathroom fan for noise when you first get a room.”
Anna_E_Hiller, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have exterior entrance doors. Away from interstate enough so highway noise is not an issue.”
chestere65, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“only one disabled room”
Blakdogz, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The pool is at the north end of the property, the office and breakfast are to the south end.”
672matt20, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms away from pool and road 1st floor is good”
reneeb116, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5