We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Baton Rouge South

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baton Rouge South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 77: English reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I live across the state from Baton Rouge but travel there for medical care which sometimes necessitates an overnight stay . I've always chosen the Fairfield Marriott since 2005. It hasn't been necessary to stay over for several years but this time it was . My only complaint is they have started using air freshener 😩. I didn't have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wrenpa
Jessica M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us when in the Baton Rouge area. It is truly a pleasure reading how you enjoyed your stay with us. We want to make sure that you continue to enjoy your stay during any future stays with us so please contact us directly when you have made a reservation so we may assure...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 26 September 2016

This hotel was OK, and adequate for our last stop on a long road trip, but I think we would pay a little more and stay in another place next time we were in Baton Rouge. Our room was pretty good, but there was no shampoo (something I found out AFTER I got in the shower). I also agree with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OilRover
Jessica M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us! We truly appreciated our guests sharing how we can improve as a property and team. I will gladly look into how we can improve our elevator and service. Thank you for your business and I hope you choose to stay with us again to experience a more pleasant stay.

Greenwell Springs, Louisiana, United States
Reviewed 14 August 2016

overall ok but walls thin can hear everything in next room breakfast as expected clean room, but all this was ruined when we went to go down from third floor and elevator WOULD NOT WORK!!! asked maid cleaning a room and her response was Oh it's broke again AGAIN!! you have to be kidding. so if you have mobility problems...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joyce H
Jessica M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We strive to give all our guest the best experience we can; sorry we fell short of that during your stay with us. Our local vendor permanently fixed the elevator and it is working GREAT. We hope that you will stay with us again to experience a more emjoyable stay with us....

Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

Check in was fast and easy. A bit disappointed when I found out I was assigned a bottom floor. I'm a rewards member and on my account it says I prefer top floor. The lady behind the desk was able to move us to the 2nd floor. It was the only one available and I understand. Their system is not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeggWindham
Jessica M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us while in the Baton Rouge area. I thank you for sharing your experience with us so that we can take immediate action to correct all issues. My team and I apologize for your stay experience and will correct the issues mention to better serve our elite guests. Thank you for your business and we...

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 21 May 2016

the staff was very friendly and the room was clean though it smelled damp when I first arrived. seems that is not unusual for rooms in Baton Rouge. the room was laid out nice with the vanity separate from the toilet and shower. they use the sheet and quilt set up on the bed - which I don't care for....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chuck73
Jessica M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your stay experience with us and potential guests. It is always a pleasure reading how we can improve our service and how we did great. Hope that you will stay with us again during your future travels to Baton Rouge, La. Thank you for your business and loyalty to the Marriott Brand.

Wimberley, Texas, United States
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

Arrived early but a weekday so got checked in early. Friendly staff, clean room but curved rod for shower curtain crescented down instead of out. Decided not to change rooms but in the morning only one pack of high test coffee too so dropped this typical four to a three.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron B
Jessica M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your travel to the Baton Rouge area. I have shared your comments to my team in order to better improve our maintenance and housekeeping issues. Thank you for your business and hope you will stay with us again during any future travels.

England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

A stop over on route from San Antonio to New Orleans. No real fault with the hotel. Our only negative was that they say the breakfast finishes at 0930, we arrived at 0905 and by 0915 they cleared the breakfast bar so we couldn't have a hot waffle or another cup of coffee which was disappointing, only glad we arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gwtmorris
Jessica M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your stay with us. I have shared your feedback to my team to assure we are communicating the proper breakfast times to our guest at check in and delivering a great service experience. Thank you for your business!

Rockaway Park, New York
Reviewed 31 March 2016

One of the biggest questions I always have when I book a hotel is, what is the surrounding neighborhood like? This neighborhood is safe. It is a block or two off of I10 which makes it convenient. I was a little disappointed in my room. I was placed in the handicapped room. This was clearly an older room. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrismom310
Jessica M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience with us. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have noted the above mention issues. Please accept our sincere apology for maintenance issues you encountered during your stay. I have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this...

Kennebunk, Maine
Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

Certainly not the best but not the worst. Had to change rooms after 1st half hour due to overflowing toilet. After that things went better. Breakfast was adequate but eggs either cold or under cooked. We would probably not stay there again. Plenty of other similar hotels in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank p8triots
Jessica M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your current stay experience with us! I most certainly will look into the issues mention so that we can better improve the maintenance and breakfast options for our guests. Thank you for your business as your experience and suggestions are important to us.

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 13 February 2016

In mid January of 2016 I stayed. I was given room 221 and I was concerned about whether I would be safe. The window screen was damaged, the window could not be locked properly because the lock was misaligned and the curtains were not adequate to prevent someone seeing if there was someone in the room. Although you could shut...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 127_Hill_Country
Jessica M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to share your stay experience with us. Our guest experience and service is very important to my staff and I. I will surly look into the issues you stated in your review to assure that everything is addressed and up to standards. Thank you for you business and hope to see you again as...

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge South
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
1.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge
Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge
#20 of 72 in Baton Rouge
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Baton Rouge Siegen Lane
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Baton Rouge/I-10
Hyatt Place Baton Rouge/I-10
#27 of 72 in Baton Rouge
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly Renovated on 1/29/13 ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Baton Rouge South

Address: 7959 Essen Park Ave, Baton Rouge, LA 70809-7438
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Price Range: £71 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Baton Rouge South 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Baton Rouge South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Baton Rouge South Hotel Baton Rouge
Fairfield Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Baton Rouge South staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Baton Rouge South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Does it have a frig, microwave, pool for the kids?”
 of 5 bubbles chrismom310, 31 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Get a room in front of the hotel, less chance for possible break ins”
  • Room 221 - Could not lock window; lock was misaligned
  • Room 221 Screen bent -- opening window would let in bugs
  • Curtains inadequate -- cannot be closed.
 of 5 bubbles 127_Hill_Country, 13 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Request a room on the front side of the hotel if you want quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles hapihart, 16 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room facing the front, away from the freeway.”
 of 5 bubbles TravelNowSwUsa, 15 Dec 2015 | Read review
“I requested a ground floor near breakfast area....it was ok”
 of 5 bubbles Zimm9284, 22 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay