We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

550 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 537: English reviews
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

Really need better staff and management need too care more about there customer they need better rooms better food and cleaning better house keeping insects in room and roaches seen rats outside.. telephones in rooms were horrible mirrors were dirty

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 252casandraw
19068, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Casandra, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent extended stay with us due to the flooding in South Louisiana last August. This has been a very difficult time for many residents, including much of our staff and families that were also affected. We have done our best to make sure that all of our guests...

Wabasha, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this motel for one night and we were so happily surprised by the upgraded room and wonderful staff. We had a two room suite with kitchen. In the evening they have a great bartender on staff who helped us decided what plantations to see the next day and he also served us a delicious pasta dish with our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whiskers2
19068, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about you and your wife's recent stay with us and for the 5 star rating. I am pleased to hear that you were greeted and assisted by our friendly front desk agent and bartender. I am also glad to hear that you enjoyed the experience in our spacious and clean suite,...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very clean and friendly hotel to stay at. All the accommodations you need. Staff is amazing. Rooms are clean. Grounds are well kept. Pet friendly. Awesome workout room and lounge and an outdoor pool. Well kept. Would stay there again. Thanks BakersfromTexas

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn B
19068, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Lynn, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us and for the 5 star rating. I am pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed the experience in our pet friendly spacious and clean rooms. I am also glad to hear that you enjoyed the complimentary amenities as well, like the 24...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms here are fine. We stayed in a Queen suite. The room was spacious with 2 bathrooms. The furnishings were a bit dated, but it was ok. The staff were all great, except for a very rude front desk attendant, Alexis. I called down to see if I could get a late check out ( 1:00pm instead of 12pm),...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SBR225
19068, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Shawn, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us. We use this feedback to focus on improving whenever possible. I am disappointed to hear that you had an unpleasant experience with one of our front desk agents, as we normally get repeated compliments about this particular employee. However, I assure you that I...

Horseshoe Bay, TX, United States
Reviewed 7 January 2017

We have stayed at this hotel many times over the past ten years and usually it was acceptable overall. Sometimes there were problems, but they were dealt with by the staff. This time, was much different in that the room was dirty, furniture torn, bad smell in the room, noisy heating/ac unit. The halls in the building and out side...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank William H R
19068, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge, responded to this review

William, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us. We use this feedback to focus on improving whenever and wherever possible. I am disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy the experience on your most recent visit. We have guests in house from the floods that occurred in August that have been...

Reviewed 30 December 2016

Our room was really two rooms combined and well furnished. The breakfast had great options especially the hot southern breakfast items. We would have given five stars except that the bathroom didn't have shower curtains.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lagnam123
19068, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the experience in our spacious and clean room as well as the complimentary hot buffet breakfast. It is many of our guests' #1 rated amenity. Thank you for bringing to my attention that your room was missing...

Reviewed 28 November 2016

The overall stay at this hotel was very good! Some minor things that maybe could use a little improvement would be an upgrade on the furniture . We had a suite which was nice. Some of the chairs had very visible stains in them which were unsightly. The shower curtain was very moldy and mildewed. The breakfast and the evening...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nacallj
19068, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the experience in our spacious suite with bedroom, separate living room, and full kitchen. I want to thank you for your patience and we continue to deal with the aftermath of the historic flooding in South Louisiana....

Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

The process of checking in at this hotel was abominable. The attendant want even at the desk for the first 10 minutes we waited. Then she strolled in carrying her cell phone, with no apologies for the wait. We wanted to use points for our stay, she didn't know how to use the system to do that. Had to call...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chanlon789
19068, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Mr. Myers, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us. We use this feedback to focus on improving whenever and wherever possible. I know that you have been in contact with our Front Office Manager, Alyssa, and she has spoken with the front desk agent that was absent from her post and I...

Destin, Florida
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Stayed there over the weekend to visit family. Room was pretty good but a little tight. Room was generally clean. A.c. can be loud. Used the gym - small but good. Breakfast was good. Staff was very friendly. Wanted to note the front desk agent/mgr that worked Fri, sat night and Sun morning. I'm sorry I didn't get your name...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BilrusandFriends
19068, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your and your friends recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the experience and hotel amenities, like the complimentary hot buffet breakfast and 24 hour fitness center. I will be sure to let Kim, our front desk agent, and Bee, your bartender on Saturday, know...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Greeting/reception is friendly. Rooms are generous enough. We had 2 rooms each with a king bed so quite OK for single occupancy. Typical fit out and very suitable or our needs as were here for 5 days for a sporting event and needed a quiet place to chill. Staff do not "see" little bits of litter in passageways and filthy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noela R
19068, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Noela, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us. It is our goal to exceed all of our guest's expectations and to have them feel like we are their home away from home. I am disappointed to hear that we did not do this during this stay. I am glad to hear that...

212 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (132)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (82)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#3 of 77 in Baton Rouge
313 reviews
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
2.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
1.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
#19 of 77 in Baton Rouge
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites, a 100% non-smoking hotel, is committed to providing the best in customer service and accommodations at an affordable rate. The pet-friendly hotel is situated near many businesses and area attractions - perfect for any traveler. Hotel guests are close to Louisiana State University, Baton Rouge corporations, Mall of Louisiana, and many other attractions. This Baton Rouge, Louisiana hotel offers thoughtfully-appointed guest rooms, featuring deluxe rooms and suites with full kitchens, each complete with free wireless high-speed Internet and cable satellite television with HBO(R) on flat screens. Guests will receive a complimentary hot buffet breakfast each morning upon waking. We offer The Advocate newspaper for a nominal fee available at the front desk. Additional amenities include an complimentary USA Today in the hotel lobby, outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, 24 Hr fitness center, 24 Hr business center and meeting facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge

Address: 2683 Energy Dr., Baton Rouge, LA 70808
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Price Range: £92 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Expedia and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Richmond Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Richmond Hotel Baton Rouge
Best Western Richmond Hotel
Best Western Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Baton Rouge
#6 Romantic Hotel in Baton Rouge
#7 Best Value Hotel in Baton Rouge
#12 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
#12 Family Hotel in Baton Rouge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room B 226 is away from I-10 and no highway noise. Near access door and you get noise from the opening and closing of the security door.”
 of 5 bubbles N0elaR, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If stairs are a problem, request ground floor with reserving a room. I didn't see elevators anywhere.”
 of 5 bubbles fortwaynegordo, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do NOT waste your money on this diaster hotel,”
 of 5 bubbles blakeb996, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“it has all kinds of rooms, singles double triples, apt w/kitchens...”
 of 5 bubbles JorgeVence, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Seemed quieter on north end, no freeway noise and recently remodeled.”
 of 5 bubbles zonie420, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5