We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel

Save
Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (4)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good33%
  • Average16%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“new orleans”(28 reviews)
“rooms are huge”(4 reviews)
“fries”(18 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveller rating
126
103
46
19
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
126
103
46
19
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew orleansrooms are hugefrieswafflesthe breakfast areavery nice hotelthe hotel staffstaff was friendlyfitness roomvery nice stayclean roomswould definitely stay here againenjoyed my stayatriummicrowavebwbaton
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 309 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

It has been decades since I've been in this hotel. It used to be a bed and breakfast. It's now an all suite hotel. This place is well kept and clean. The rooms are huge and we slept well. We were impressed with the grounds...More

Thank Charmilla
Response from bwbatonrouge, Hotel Manager at Chateau Louisianne Suite HotelResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us again. We appreciate your loyalty and your continued trust in our hotel and our staff. I am delighted to hear that we have been part of so many journeys that you've taken. I hope that you will...More

Reviewed 21 February 2018

we were made to feel very welcome. This was our first time staying here and this experience was awesome. Everything was excellent , very friendly staff , very clean ,The staff at the hotel was very friendly and excellent with anything we needed. Best of...More

1  Thank Maria C
Response from bwbatonrougela, Guest Relations Manager at Chateau Louisianne Suite HotelResponded 24 February 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great feedback. I am so glad our location was perfect for your trip to Baton Rouge! Our staff is some of the best in the business and I'm thrilled to hear they made your stay so great! We love...More

Reviewed 13 December 2017

The hotel staff was courteous, happy and friendly. I stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks while in the area for work. Great customer service and friendly staff. Hotel was very clean and quite safe. the property itself was clean and well kept. Would definitely...More

3  Thank Maria Estefania C
Response from bwbatonrouge, webmaster at Chateau Louisianne Suite HotelResponded 14 December 2017

Dear Guest, I’m glad you had such a nice experience with us, and I sincerely thank you for your positive comments.I’m very Happy that our hotel impressed you.We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you. We look forward to having...More

Reviewed 5 September 2017

Although the property was not quite what I expected, it quickly proved to be an excellent choice. Very tasty breakfast, clean rooms, and polite, friendly staff. Slept very soundly, and felt secure here.More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Donna R
Response from bwbatonrouge, Webmaster at Chateau Louisianne Suite HotelResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Guest, I’m glad you had such a nice experience with us, and I sincerely thank you for your positive comments. We enjoy providing a great experience for all kinds of travelers, and I’m very pleased that you enjoyed being with us at our hotel....More

Reviewed 23 August 2017

Don't bother wasting your time trying to locate this location! When you finally find it, from the outside it looks pretty cool, older but remodeled, and then you walk inside. Major mold and Mildew issues, horrible smell, elevator doesn't work, they are aware of the...More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank davidoJ9470EW
Response from bwbatonrougela, Webmaster at Chateau Louisianne Suite HotelResponded 26 August 2017

Dear Guest, We sincerely apologize for all the inconveniences you had to face during you stay with us. We assure you we will address the issues you have pointed out and take appropriate steps.We thank you for providing us with the reviews. We hope on...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Baton Rouge
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Concierge
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$81 - US$155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$81 - US$155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (4)
Pool & Beach (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Theresa M
27 August 2015|
Answer
Response from tominfairfield | Reviewed this property |
While public transportation (bus service) does operate within blocks of the hotel, I am unaware of any shuttle services. I suggest you call the hotel directly.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"First floor room as exactly what I expected!!!"
Read review
"Check the beds for dampness before you check-in"
Read review
"Ask the staff for local maps and recommendations for good restaurants nearby."
Read review
"Know that the suites are more like a good, large room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing