We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr.

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

436 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 432: English reviews
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The rooms are way too small for the price you pay! Totally over priced. Luxury room price for a sardine can. I would not stay here again and don't recommend you or your family to either. At least throw in a breakfast for free...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olivia D
Marrero, Louisiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

We travel to Baton Rouge about two or three times a year and always stay here. Close to lots of restaurants, easy access on and off interstate & clean, has hot breakfast and coffee, tea, & hot chocolate 24-7 they have quick breakfast bags ready if your in a rush. Overall it's a great Hampton Inn

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank russellp44
Monee' B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr., responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn and I-10 & College Drive. I am happy to see that you enjoyed our location and proximity to the interstate. We are pleased to provide our guests with all the great amenities they come to love with the Hampton brand. We look forward to making you our guest again soon!

Columbia, SC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was very nice and our room was comfortable but had an overwhelming perfume odor. I called down to the front desk and asked them if someone else had been the room. He asked if we wanted to change rooms but by that time one of my daughters had already fallen asleep on the bed. Wasn't going to wake...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janice e
Monee' B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr., responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn College Drive. We apologize for the situation that you encountered during your recent stay. I will be sure to alert the housekeeping staff of the odor and have them deep clean that room to resolve the smell issue. Thank you for all the kind comments addressing all of our...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Expect to hear traffic when staying at this hotel. I chose this hotel because it was very conveniently located. While the rooms were very clean and beds were very comfortable, I was disappointed at how noisy the hotel was. In addition to road noise, the air conditioner unit in my room was incredibly loud. There was no chance of me...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carrie C
Monee' B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr., responded to this review

I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. We are always looking for ways to improve our customer experiences. We try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay as we are all about the Satisfaction Guarantee. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will...

Denham Springs, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We needed to get away due to the fact That our house flooded and we are staying with relatives. It was so nice to have a space of our own. We really slept well and the staff was so nice to give us an extended check out!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandy H
Monee' B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr., responded to this review

I am so happy to hear you were pleased with the hotel and your stay overall. I appreciate all the kind words you had for us on the Trip Advisor review. I will be sure to pass kudos along to my team. We look forward to seeing you again!

Bradenton, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hampton Inn's came through again on a very positive welcome and one night accommodation in Baton Rouge. Convenient (I-10), food and gas right next door. Self-selected room online, expectations fully met. Will be back on any further excursions.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce W
Monee' B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr., responded to this review

I just wanted to take a moment to thank you for staying with us and also for taking the time to complete the survey. Glad you had a nice stay!

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The breakfast bar was awesome, room was by highway, and room was dusty I had allergy attcks every night I was in there. For almost $350 my room was very small and dingy. Didn't even have ceiling lights. Wouldn't recommend the place only bc of the dirt.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 436shannonl
Monee' B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr., responded to this review

I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserved during your recent stay with us. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience as your satisfaction is very important to us. We try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again...

Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewed 10 December 2016

I stay at Hilton properties 120-140 nights a year and I bet if I counted, usually at a Hampton because of their combination of consistency, price, and employees. So I hate giving a poor review, but it's deserved here. First, the good - there are several different and good restaurants nearby in all price ranges. I personally like the Red...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harry R
Monee' B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr., responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn College Drive. We apologize for the situation that you encountered during your recent stay. I will be sure to alert the housekeeping staff about these issues. It is with suggestions from guests, such as yourself, that we are able to improve. We look forward to making you our guest again...

New Orleans, Louisiana, United States
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

We needed a room in Baton Rouge at the last minute. Hampton Inn's are generally very consistent and this one was in a good location for our needs. Check in was quick and courteous. Staff was friendly, professional, and helpful. The hotel is very clean. The upstairs halls could use some redecorating, but that really didn't affect our stay. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristi J
Monee' B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr., responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn I-10 & College Drive. We are pleased to provide our guests with all the great amenities they come to love with the Hampton brand. We look forward to making you our guest again soon!

Shelby, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Professional services and very friendly staff.. clean rooms and very comfortable beds...I most definitely will stay again! Great breakfast and great location...staff was very helpful during my weekend

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kymistry
Monee' B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr., responded to this review

Thanks for choosing the Hampton Inn I-10 & College Drive. We appreciate all the kind words and hope to see you real soon!

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#3 of 74 in Baton Rouge
307 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge
5.4 mi away
L'Auberge Casino & Hotel
L'Auberge Casino & Hotel
#11 of 74 in Baton Rouge
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Feel at home in our quaint Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - I-10 & College Dr. hotel, winner of the TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Award, located off Interstate 10 and College Drive. Drive only 4 miles to the Louisiana capital city’s downtown area and Louisiana State University. Situated near numerous businesses, shops and restaurants, our Baton Rouge hotel is convenient for leisure or business travelers. Place a bet at nearby casinos, hear live music at the Shaw Center for the Arts, tour the USS Kidd battleship, or admire historic plantation homes. Start your day right with Hampton’s free hot breakfast served daily. Ask our team about local restaurant recommendations and enjoy Louisiana's Cajun cuisine. Select a spacious room with one king- or two double-sized beds. Each guest room is equipped with WiFi access, a 32-inch flat-screen TV, built-in desk, a mini-refrigerator, microwave, and coffeemaker. Lounge in a comfortable chair or get to work using the convenient lap desk. Expect a friendly team to welcome you to Baton Rouge and experience trusted Hampton service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr.

Address: 4646 Constitution Ave, Baton Rouge, LA 70808
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Price Range: £121 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Baton Rouge i-10 & College Dr. Hotel Baton Rouge
Hampton Inn Baton Rouge i-10 And College Dr.
Baton Rouge Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Baton Rouge
#9 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
#11 Romantic Hotel in Baton Rouge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr. staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Please check the temperature of the refrigerator. Ours was not on and we needed to keep some meds cold.”
 of 5 bubbles janicee782, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room furthest from the interstate”
 of 5 bubbles HarryR126, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Facing south is a bit quieter, but not by much”
 of 5 bubbles KValente, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in the king room and it was clean and the bed was a dream.”
 of 5 bubbles anthonykelley28, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose a corner room on the side not facing the freeway.”
 of 5 bubbles nursechips, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay