We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Americas Best Value Inn - Breaux Bridge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn - Breaux Bridge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 32: English reviews
Union, Maine
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The bed was comfortable, room was clean enough, but rough around the edges. Needs to be given a face lift. My biggest complaint is the noise, lots of outside noise and prople loitering around lobby and parking lot

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy C
Nilesh P, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn - Breaux Bridge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Also, thanks for writing positive review about my property. we will try to look into your concern. we like to serve you in future. thanks and have a great day.

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2016

We wanted queen beds in a room with enough space for three travellers with quite a lot of luggage and found them at this very pleasant family run hotel. The reception staff were welcoming and helpful, too. And breakfast was good. One of our most comfortable nights in a longish car journey.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale M
Nilesh P, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn - Breaux Bridge, responded to this review

Hello Dear Guest: Thank you for staying with us and writing a very good comments about my property. We will like to serve you again. Have a good day.

Succasunna, New Jersey
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

For the price- the place is great! The staff was friendly. The room was quiet. And get this- you can actually get a smoking room. This was the first time in 10 days that I did not have to get dressed and take an elevator just to have a cigarette! There is a microwave and a refrigerator in the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GopChapman
Nilesh P, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn - Breaux Bridge, responded to this review

Thank you for writing review about my property. I am late to respond your review because I am not available. we will like to serve you in future.Thanks and Have a good day.

Rathdrum, Idaho
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

The bed was very comfortable (king size) the price was very affordable especially for a walk in, the front desk employees were very nice. The room was moderately quiet just a little noise from people walking around upstairs. Hot water lasted what seemed like forever.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Erik B
Nilesh P, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn - Breaux Bridge, responded to this review

Thank you for writing review about my property. Your response is very important for us. We will like to serve you again. Thanks. Have a great day.

Cornell, Michigan
Reviewed 14 April 2016

The room was nice and spacious with a big comfortable bed {the King bed rooms seem to be better appointed}. America's Best Value Inn has been a good chain for us so far and this didn't disappoint us. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chuck B
Nilesh P, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn - Breaux Bridge, responded to this review

Thank for staying with us.Also, Thanks for writing positive review for my property. We like to serve you again. Have a great day.

Reviewed 22 March 2016 via mobile

We were looking for somewhere warm, tidy & cost effective. Also with wifi to plan the next day's excursion. Happy to say this place ticked all the boxes. Staff were helpful & Even have a free breakfast!! Perfect place to rest & get a good nights sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GinaDig
Nilesh P, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn - Breaux Bridge, responded to this review

Hello Dear Guest: Thank you for staying with us. I am very happy that you write about my property. We like to serve you again. Have a good day.

Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

Me and my kids were coming home to Texas and I was tired so I pulled over to rest. Stayed here and I must say the beds are very comfortable. I love that the rooms are so spacious and they have a fridge and microwave. The t.v did not work but we were just there for the night so no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela E
Nilesh P, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn - Breaux Bridge, responded to this review

Hello Dear Guest: Thank you for staying with us and writing positive reviews about my property. We like to serve you again. Thanks again.

Southern California
Reviewed 16 October 2015

Ok, we stayed because it was close to the Swamp Tour we were taking in the morning. The motel/room had a strange smell, perhaps their disinfectant or air freshener, which wasn't a fresh smell! The pool area was padlocked, not use if you could even get into it? Ok for 1 nite stop-over

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LadyDi_and_Cowman
Nilesh P, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn - Breaux Bridge, responded to this review

Hello Dear Guest: Thank you for staying with us and writing about my property. We like to serve you again and provide better services.sorry for any inconvenience that you had. Thanks again.

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 6 October 2015 via mobile

The place is okay value for the money. It's clean and in okay standard. Though you can hear your neighbours which is quiet annoying. But only for one if the neights so we might just have been unlucky. The manager is okay friendly. So I'd say it's an okay place to stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank malouja
Nilesh P, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn - Breaux Bridge, responded to this review

Hello Dear Guest: Thank you for staying with us and writing about my property. We like to serve you again. thanks again.

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 11 September 2015 via mobile

Very clean room and nice linens. Car park was well lit. The hotel is located across from the truck stop but the window is double glazed so this wasn't a problem. Would highly recommend as very good value for your money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol D
Nilesh P, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn - Breaux Bridge, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. Also, Thank you for writing positive review for my property. We will like to serve you again. Have a nice day. Thanks.

7 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Breaux Bridge
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Breaux Bridge
6.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#25 of 48 in Lafayette
107 reviews
6.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lafayette North/I-10
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Lafayette North
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lafayette North
6.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lafayette Inn
BEST WESTERN Lafayette Inn
#14 of 48 in Lafayette
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Americas Best Value Inn Breaux Bridge offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, an outdoor pool (open March 1st to October 31st), and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. Enjoy a free deluxe continental breakfast each morning. All guest rooms include microwave, mini-fridge, hairdryer, 32 inch flat panel cable TV, HBO, ESPN, free local calls, and wake-up service. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Pets are welcome, charges and restrictions apply. We are centrally located off I-10, Exit 109. We are near to local attractions such as Vermilionville Historic Village, Children's Museum of Acadiana, and Lafayette Science Museum. Americas Best Value Inn Breaux Bridge is your best choice for the community known as the "Crawfish Capital of the World". We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for vacation, business, or simply passing through on your way to Texas or Alabama. At Americas Best Value Inn Breaux Bridge our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Breaux Bridge, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Breaux Bridge

Address: 1990 Rees St, Breaux Bridge, LA 70517-4212 (Formerly Sona Inn)
Region: United States > Louisiana > Breaux Bridge
Price Range: £53 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Breaux Bridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Breaux Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn - Breaux Bridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the first floor, west side and found it quite quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles lizg793, 7 Mar 2015 | Read review
“I wouldn't recommend any of these rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 283EricG, 3 Aug 2012 | Read review
“not there”
 of 5 bubbles husler182002, 30 May 2011 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay