We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Holiday Inn Express Eunice

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Eunice
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 84: English reviews
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

We came in to Eunice on Friday night. On Saturday morning the lady came in to clear our room we notice that there was blood on the Comfort and nasty pillow case. The clearing lady said she did not clear our room on Friday morning someone else did the clear on that floor come to find out she did clear...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank samatkins0n
Linda B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Eunice, responded to this review

I want to again apologize for your experience that you had while staying with us. As discussed, we did take care of the miss handling of the situation, and have done extensive emergency training with all of my team member so that something of this nature doesn't happen again. I want to again thank you for letting us know what...

Atlanta. georgia
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Booked two rooms for two nights. Entire hotel was a mess. Bathrooms in common areas not working. Rooms very musty. Thet refunded our deposit so we could go to another motel in town. Construction to be completed in January so they say.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todd B
Linda B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Eunice, responded to this review

We now have new management or the hotel. I hope that you reach out to me so I can look into your issue. We are also going through a full renovation on the hotel. As of now, our plans are to be done by early next year. The team and myself are working towards a better experience for all of...

Denham Springs, Louisiana
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We have always stayed at Holiday Inn Express and never had any issues..... but this one is not up to the standard of Holiday Inns - and way over priced (but I guess when there are only a few hotels in town and there's an event in town, you can charge any price you want).... The room was clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Baseball36
Linda B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Eunice, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to wright us a review. We take everything that you say to heart to see how we can make things better for all of our guest. Unfortunately, we had misjudged just how the teams would effect business. We also had just started our exciting Snoozapalooza promotion, where our guest get late breakfast. It is...

Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Nasty exteriors, I stay for 18 days and never clean the outside and in the hallways broken tiles and spots in all carpets After 18 day the manager a young guy told me that I need to leave the hotel because they sell the room by internet. Not to pleasant I have never have an experience like that. I travel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betty F
Linda B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Eunice, responded to this review

We want to apologize that your stay wasn't as nice as you would have liked. I can understand the frustration that something like that can bring to a long trip. Our property is currently under renovations so that you can enjoy the standards that you have come to expect with other Holiday Inn Expresses. We are also under new management,...

Friendswood, Texas
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

I don't know what happened here but everything is out of order. They did have a flood and there are flood victims staying here along with Fema workers. No excuse they are just guests and the hotel wasn't full. They ran out of coffee the morning I left and that is a bad deal for everyone... you could see the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shammwow
Management response:

Thank you for completing the survey, I want to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced at our hotel. As a brand we set our values high in accommodating our guest with there lodging needs. And I can assure you that your feedback will be looked into and action will be taken to fix any problems. Once again I want thank...

Reviewed 15 September 2016

Checked in on a Friday night, everything seemed just fine...until we went to bathe. The water was cold. The next morning for a shower...still cold. Went to get ice, only 1 ice machine in the whole hotel was working. Left for the day for a ball tournament, came back to the elevator broken. Made it up to the 3rd floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley O
Management response:

Thank you for completing the survey, we value our guest feedback and can assure you that your response will be looked into and taken action. I want to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced here at our hotel. Please allow us to accommodate your future lodging needs with excellent and superior accommodations.

Houston
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

While the staff was really nice, we had so many issues! We had no hot water, a/c was broken, elevator was broken, and pool was closed for maintenance. $240/weekend!!! Would not recommend or stay here again; expected WAY more from a Holiday Inn.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jadabug28
Management response:

Thank you for completing the survey. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced here at our hotel. We value our guest feedback and can assure you that our standards are set very high in accommodating our guest when lodging at our hotel. Please allow us another chance when in need of lodging. Our staff would like to...

Pineville, United States
Reviewed 4 September 2016

We were in Eunice to attend an event at a close friend's request. He suggested the Holiday Inn Express and boy are we glad that he did. Check-in was quick and convenient. They were able to take us in early as we were a little ahead of schedule. Room was clean and fresh. While we waited in the lobby for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph S
Management response:

Thank you for completing the survey, it's a pleasure to know your stay with us was great. Once again our staff would like to thank you for your business and look forward to accommodating you with your future lodging needs.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 23 August 2016

During a recent business trip, I needed help with printing and faxing my paperwork, needed directions to a job site, and more throughout my stay. The manager Laurie helped me out tremendously and always with a genuine smile. If I could have, I would have taken her with me as my personal assistant. She went above and beyond helping me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bbb187
Eunice, Louisiana
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

I live outside of Eunice, I am a nurse and reported for what was to be a 12 HR shift on Friday and due to heavy rain and flooding did not leave until Sunday morning only to find out I was still unable to get home. I purchased a change of clothes and went straight to the Holiday Inn Express....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jblejeune
Management response:

Thank you for completing the survey, as a valued guest your feedback is important to us. We're please to know that your stay with us was very pleasing to you. Once again thank you for your business and we look forward to serving your future lodging needs.

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eunice
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Eunice
BEST WESTERN Eunice
#1 of 3 in Eunice
59 reviews
2.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Eunice
21.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jennings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn at Coushatta
22.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Opelousas
Holiday Inn Opelousas
#1 of 7 in Opelousas
64 reviews
23.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 10 in Kinder
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newest lodging addition to Eunice, LA , is the Holiday Inn Express. We are conveniently Located in the heart of Eunice right off of 190W, just a short drive from Lafayette and Lake Charles. With our World Class Service and many Eunice businesses, restaurants and attractions within walking distance or minutes from our front door, you ll discover why our guests have selected us as their preferred hotel in Eunice, Louisiana! This state-of-the-art hotel features special in room amenities such as free wired and wireless high speed Internet access and Free Local Calls. Whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure, take time to relax and enjoy our indoor swimming pool and whirlpool, business center, wireless Internet access in all public areas and fitness center. Area Attractions: Historic Downtown, Acadiana Culture Center, Folklite Festival, Mardi Gras, Jean Lafitte Culture Center, Liberty Theater Great gambling action is only a short drive from our front door. We wish you luck as you hit the tables and slots at the Indian Reservation Casino, Coushatta Casino and Resort and Paragon Casino We welcome you to join us for some great Cajun hospitality at the Holiday Inn Express. STAY SMART at the Holiday Inn Express, Eunice, LA ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Eunice

Address: 1698 Highway 190, Eunice, LA 70535-2960
Region: United States > Louisiana > Eunice
Price Range: £85 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Eunice 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Eunice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Eunice Hotel Eunice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Eunice staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid until remodeled”
 of 5 bubbles toddb678, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I would recommend the King Featured Suite with the jaccuzi it is the sweetest. A little pricey for some but worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles FreqTraveler1986, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms near front are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles CrankyOldGuy, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms to the back sometimes get noise from the industrial neighbor”
 of 5 bubbles CrankyOldGuy, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Room 220 super view”
 of 5 bubbles 2323Wildcat, 21 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay