We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Quinta Inn New Orleans West Bank / Gretna

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn New Orleans West Bank \/ Gretna
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

400 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 388: English reviews
Start your review of La Quinta Inn New Orleans West Bank / Gretna
 Click to rate
Reno, Nevada
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

The customer service here is very good. The price was right and we needed a room that allowed pets. This hotel is in an area across the river from New Orleans but a short drive takes you to the Algiers Ferry which gives you $2 transport to New Orleans. Had one night with some very noisy neighbors but a call...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank c-shell71
Easley, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Awesome place to stay. Staff was awesome and very helpful. Their knowledge of New Orleans was great and they were very helpful in helping us in getting to places we wanted to visit. The hotel is an older hotel but is taken good care of. I will stay there again if I return to New Orleans for anything.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward C
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this hotel because it was one of the cheaper places not really far from the French Quarter. The staff was nice but the room smelled like mold and the shower faucets did not work very well. It is about a 5-10 minute ride to the FQ costing us anywhere around $12-$16 for an Uber ride. There is an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn New Orleans West Bank / Gretna, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. We understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room and we are very sorry for this experience. We take pride in our guests being satisfied and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. The Hotel Management Team will be working with our housekeeping staff to...

Houston, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was looking for something cost efficient not too far from French Quarter. I have a membership so decided to stay here. The grounds were fine and location is good, but the tv and bathroom vent did not work. The shower knob was way too sensitive when you tried to get it to warm. It was either HOT or COLD. The...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 865hungn
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn New Orleans West Bank / Gretna, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am very happy that the grounds and location was great. However, I am very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. Please note that this information has been passed on to our management staff. Rest assured we are doing everything we can to improve our property. We...

Medellin, Colombia
Reviewed 12 January 2017

We stayed two nights, and it was ok. We get a room with two beds rather than one larger bed, but it wasn´t a tragedy. We couldn´t eat breakfast, because it ends at 9:00 a.m., but a Denny´s is right outside the hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luchimejia
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Seriously, well we last minute booked for NY and off course everything was booked so this was one of the only places left - reasonably priced. We got here on the 29th and our room was ok, we really just booked for sleeping only anyway. Our friend's room not so much, there was a musty smell can't describe it. All...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui H
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn New Orleans West Bank / Gretna, responded to this review

We are disappointed to learn that our service fell short of exceeding your lodging expectations. Your feedback is immensely important to us. We appreciate your candor. It is our sincerest hope that you allow us another opportunity to provide you a memorable guest experience should your travels bring you back to the area. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care

Covington, United States
Reviewed 13 December 2016

I've never had a problem with the service at this La Quinta location, but the quality of the hotel is not the best. That being said, we use it as a cheap way to go out and drink in the city. $100 for one night at a hotel near New Orleans is much better than $250 (plus parking costs) for...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 610tabithaa
Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 7 December 2016

We stayed for only one night, , people from reception are not very kind, not very good manners. A smile on a reception area is very important. The room was smelling to cigarrette. Breakfast ok . There is an I Hop in the same parking lot open 24 hrs.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rornelas
gretna, United States
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Great location, great service!! I have not had any negative experiences since I've been here. Check them out, you won't be disappointed. You even earn points everytime you return. They also offer complimentary breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lem0nad
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Reviewed 29 November 2016

I visited this hotel in October 2016 for one night. The price was good, but the service was unaccommodating. I was traveling with my wife and two small children. When we reach our room, we find that the lamp will not come on as the bulb has been broken. I approached the front desk agent to get a new light...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chad L

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gretna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown
Algiers
Federal City Inn & Suites
Federal City Inn & Suites
#94 of 162 in New Orleans
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Thanks for making La Quinta Inn New Orleans West Bank your New Orleans Lodging choice. We're sure you have made a great one! You will enjoy our complimentary breakfast, free internet, free parking and new 32 Inch flat Screen Samsung TV's with HD channels. Don't forget to bring your game systems to plug and play.Situated just on the West Bank of New Orleans we're just minutes away from all the downtown attractions without the hussle and bussle. Come wake up on the brightside, we're here for you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn New Orleans West Bank / Gretna

Address: 50 Terry Pkwy, Gretna, LA 70056-2564
Region: United States > Louisiana > Gretna
Price Range: £66 - £267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn New Orleans West Bank / Gretna 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn New Orleans West Bank / Gretna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn New Orleans West Bank Hotel Gretna
La Quinta Gretna
Gretna La Quinta
La Quinta West Bank
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn New Orleans West Bank / Gretna staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn New Orleans West Bank / Gretna staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“try a room with no view to the highway, less noise”
 of 5 bubbles Luchimejia, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask to inspect the room before providing payment.”
 of 5 bubbles ChadL879, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“This is more motel than hotel. If on the first floor be prepared for cars honking their horns”
 of 5 bubbles Lkp2121, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Only stay here if you have to.”
 of 5 bubbles 28thomasn, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Much better choices across the bridge where you can catch trolley to any place.”
 of 5 bubbles donniew299, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5