We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lafayette North/I-10

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lafayette North\/I-10
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 59: English reviews
Mesquite, United States
Reviewed 12 September 2016

This was absolutely the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Had to check in using outside window. Staff very unfriendly. Hotel lobby and our room smelled like moth balls. Not clean and very unsafe environment. Will never stay in an Americans Best Value In and Suites again. And, what they consider breakfast is cold cereal, horrible coffee and watered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 18 August 2016

I stayed one night in a downstairs room-108 next to the front office.I checked in late and checked the room first..Room had new carpet and smelled like moth balls.AC-unit had a spider in the control panel.Spider webs behind the 2 bed night stands.It had a Kingsize bed that needs more padding.The bed is worn out and sinking..The room needs more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew S
Reviewed 13 June 2016

We arrived at 10:20pm and had to check in using the outside window, The clerk on duty was not very friendly and it took very long to check in. The bath towels were of very poor quality, I would not recommend this place to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Isabel C
pineville
Reviewed 13 May 2016

The atmosphere was warm and friendly.... the hotel was clean when entering the property, the front lobby relaxing and the manager was friendly and well dress....even the breakfast was nice and simple...most of all they do have military discount;)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank franklin c
Harry P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lafayette North/I-10, responded to this review

Dear Franklin Thank you for choosing Americas Best Value Inn & Suites when you are visiting Lafayette! We appreciate your business and I am glad you were able to relax during your stay I will share your comments with my staff. We appreciate your comments and we hope that you will visit us again in the future!

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 13 December 2015

We were too french couples .One couple from France and one couple from Québec Canada.We were so happy In our large room side by side.The manager and the personnel very smart. Every body help us to make our stay unforgettable.We recommend that hotel 100%

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackiet548
Athens, Georgia
Reviewed 12 December 2015

Great place price and services was nice easy on I 10 everything was clean I have suits room the room was big staff was so friendly and so helpful. First I didn't want to stay when I see reviews online but my husband already have reservations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank straitl
Reviewed 15 October 2015 via mobile

The main guy at the front desk kept calling the police for the prostitutes and drug dealers but he never kicked them out the guy at the front desk was so rude to me and my child. I would never recommend this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rachel S
Reviewed 5 June 2015 via mobile

My boyfriend and I were passing through wanted somewhere to stay cheap and clean. The hotel seemed good enough from the recent reviews. But I'm pretty positive they write their own reviews on here. This hotel was dirty, rusted out, and the drains don't even drain the water! It was an awful experience! Then to top it off I woke...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jesse S
New Germany, Nova Scotia
Reviewed 2 June 2015

Thank you for the friendly welcome in your motel thank you for many information and calls for me. Surprise was for us we ask for room price and you say the same price from the room booklet. That is the right way when the hotel in the preseason is empty. You make directly the best price. Manager and hotel staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neufferhess
DeRidder, Louisiana, United States
Reviewed 20 May 2015

I read the reviews before I left for my trip to Lafayette. There were several reviews that made me think twice about staying here. I actually tried another hotel first, but they were sold out due to the festival being in town. However the room was everything Im acustomed to. The bed was clean and made up, there was a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lucas M

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#24 of 48 in Lafayette
107 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette Airport
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Lafayette LA
Super 8 Lafayette LA
#39 of 48 in Lafayette
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lafayette Inn
BEST WESTERN Lafayette Inn
#14 of 48 in Lafayette
273 reviews
1.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
#28 of 48 in Lafayette
47 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lafayette North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Lafayette North/I-10 offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, a 24-hour front desk, free coffee in lobby, free deluxe continental breakfast, and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. All guest rooms include microwaves, mini-fridges, coffeemakers, hairdryers, 39 inch flat panel cable TV, HBO, ESPN and alarm clock radios. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For those guests that are in town on longer term corporate assignments or business trips we also offer special weekly rates, as well as direct billing options. For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Pets are welcome, restrictions and charges apply. We are located off NE Evangeline Thruway, and are near to local attractions such as Children's Museum of Acadiana, University of Louisiana at Lafayette, and Vermilionville Historic Village. Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Lafayette North/I-10 is your best choice within the south region of Louisiana. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for sightseeing, music or food festivals, or simply passing through on your way to Baton Rouge. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Lafayette North/I-10 our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Lafayette North/I-10, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lafayette North/I-10

Address: 2216 NE Evangeline Thruway, Lafayette, LA 70501 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Price Range: £39 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lafayette North/I-10 1.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lafayette North/I-10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Lafayette
Lafayette Quality Inn
Quality Inn Lafayette
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lafayette North/I-10 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay here. We switched rooms and none are good.”
 of 5 bubbles chrishQ5494EL, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Check your room first.Spiders in corners.,No real breakfast.Sinking mattress in room-108.Paid $57.50 one night..Check out other hotels..”
 of 5 bubbles MatthewS509, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I dont understand the meaning of room tip”
 of 5 bubbles jackiet548, 13 Dec 2015 | Read review
“It was a good stay The room was real nice they remolded all of the Rooms they have new carpet ,new TV & new furniture The room are real nice I will stay hear every time I come to Lafayette and people at the front desk are real nice to I stay 7 days .”
 of 5 bubbles hudsond163, 28 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Ask to face the pool as the other sides either face a wall or the back of homes. Air con units very loud, even from other rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles carolinem609, 30 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay