We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Lake Charles/Sulphur

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Lake Charles\/Sulphur
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

262 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 261: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Lake Charles/Sulphur
 Click to rate
Youngsville
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank at_lock2000
Houston.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank okpiabhelek
Midge S, Director of Sales at Super 8 Lake Charles/Sulphur, responded to this review

Katy, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank petty262
Midge S, Director of Sales at Super 8 Lake Charles/Sulphur, responded to this review

Mc Allen Tx
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The manager was excepionally friendly and helpful. One of the most pleasant persons I have met in a long time.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 852ronaldh
Midge S, Director of Sales at Super 8 Lake Charles/Sulphur, responded to this review

Thank you for noticing how nice our manager is! We appreciate your staying with us and hope you will return again soon. Thanks, Midge

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Upon checking in we found that the room smelled of urine and the television did not work. I called the front desk 3 times and each time i was told that I had to fix the problem. The clerk Ral was very rude. Finally we decided to check out after being there for about 15 minutes. When i went to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebels74
Midge S, Director of Sales at Super 8 Lake Charles/Sulphur, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you were not happy with your stay. We appreciate your persistence in writing your review on every platform possible. We are glad that we were able to to get the television repaired immediately and found know evidence of urine in your room. We hope you are able to find a hotel that will better fit...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 69zacharyl
Midge S, Director of Sales at Super 8 Lake Charles/Sulphur, responded to this review

Leesville, Louisiana
Reviewed 14 January 2017

I would not recommend this hotel. The beds were hard, the entire 2nd floor smelled like smoke. There were no elevators,so we had to walk up the stairs. There were boogers on the wall in the room.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 19unhappy
Midge S, Director of Sales at Super 8 Lake Charles/Sulphur, responded to this review

So sorry to know that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. We apologize for the inconvenience.

Cedar Creek, Texas
Reviewed 13 January 2017

drove over to experience the new casino...was easy to find the motel...during the week so not crowded...had breakfast area to ourselves...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y7593RPmichaels
Midge S, Director of Sales at Super 8 Lake Charles/Sulphur, responded to this review

It is the little things in life that make a good difference. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.

East Moline, Illinois
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Very well maintained hotel. Very good job with housekeeping. Nice hotel staff very friendly. I stayed there for 3 weeks no issues.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L4741IZmarkl
Midge S, Director of Sales at Super 8 Lake Charles/Sulphur, responded to this review

Very good to hear that you really enjoyed our well maintained Super 8 hotel. Also, thank you for noticing how friendly our staff is. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Katy, Texas
Reviewed 10 January 2017

They say wifi is offered, yet I am not able to connect. Call the front desk, tell them the situation, they give me an 800 # to call. Call them, they have to walk me through on how to connect. Parking lot security light shown through the sheer, since you can't close the curtain. The power went out.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GlendaP168
Midge S, Director of Sales at Super 8 Lake Charles/Sulphur, responded to this review

We are sorry for the inconvenience of having to call our 24 hour wifi support, and that there was a city wide power outage during your stay. Please accept our apologies.

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Charles hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prien Lake Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Lake Charles
Comfort Inn Lake Charles
#10 of 33 in Lake Charles
132 reviews
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lake Charles Casino Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area
5.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lake Charles
Red Roof Inn Lake Charles
#8 of 33 in Lake Charles
325 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Charles
Hampton Inn Lake Charles
#3 of 33 in Lake Charles
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
59 rooms and centrally located nearby McNeese State University, Prien Lake Mall, Burton Coliseum, Lake Charles Regional Airport, and Lake Charles Casinos. Call today to book your stay in the Lake Charles area at the best rate. Offering third party casino shuttle service on Friday and Saturday nights from 5pm- 2am. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Lake Charles/Sulphur

Address: 1350 E Prien Lake Rd, Lake Charles, LA 70601-8854
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lake Charles
Price Range: £48 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lake Charles/Sulphur 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Lake Charles/Sulphur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Lake Charles Hotel Lake Charles
Super Eight Lake Charles
Lake Charles Super Eight
Lake Charles Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Lake Charles/Sulphur staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Eunice, Louisiana
11 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Lake Charles/Sulphur staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms on 2nd floor are peaceful”
 of 5 bubbles br0ussard, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“First floor and Second floor are very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles jerryh575, 8 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Two story hotel with no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles MaureenM795, 29 Jul 2013 | Read review
“We had a room that had been smoked in and the smell was terrible. A couple of days we didn't get any service in our room, even though we asked them to clean it after 2:00pm.”
 of 5 bubbles Raylee73, 8 Jul 2013 | Read review
“we had room 142. King room next to back door. easy in and easy out”
 of 5 bubbles SaundraE891, 28 May 2013 | Read review
5 of 5