We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie

Visit hotel website
Traveller (59)
Room & Suite (61)
Dining (14)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Fresh off of a renovation, priced at $4 million, Residence Inn by Marriott New Orleans Metairie offers an array of convenient amenities and easy access to Downtown New Orleans. Our hotel in Metairie, Louisiana is 7 miles from the heart of downtown and only 5 miles from Mercedes-Benz Superdome. Enjoy a baseball game at the Shrine on Airline Field or shop at Lakeside Mall, home to more than 120 fashion retailers and restaurants including the award-winning Drago's Seafood Restaurant. Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport (MSY) is just a short drive away. Relax in comfort with our newly renovated spacious suites featuring contemporary decor, free Wi-Fi and fully equipped kitchens. Traveling for business? Our hotel is close to Jacobs, Humana, and Ochsner Medical Center as well as Elmwood Business Park and Lakeway Office Complex. Book now at Residence Inn by Marriott New Orleans Metairie.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Breakfast Available
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals
Hotel packages

Location

Full view
40Car recommended
Grade: 40 out of 100
36Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
306Reviews
116Photos
7Q+A
57Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 166
  • 92
  • 26
  • 14
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Very nice room. Very nice facility. Met all expectations and more. No issues for a month stay. Awesome for groups great rate complimentary refreshments Monday thru Friday Tuesday grill food with beer and wine
Read more
Response from BrianS7151, Operations Supervisor at Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie
Responded 1 week ago
Anderson H, Thank you for staying with us at the Metairie Residence Inn. It is always a pleasure having you stay with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. When you are back in the New Orleans area please stay with us at the Metairie Residence Inn.
Read more
We were in town for a family event and could not get a room at the hotel where most of the family was staying. We decided to try Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie because it was close by. We were not disappointed. We stayed in the two-bedroom with kitchen and living room. The
Read more
Response from BrianS7151, Operations Supervisor at Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie
Responded 3 weeks ago
AJR981, Thank you for staying with us at the Metairie Residence Inn. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the breakfast. When your travels bring you back to the Metairie area please choose the Metairie Residence Inn as your hotel of choice.
Read more
Stayed here for 4 nights in a 1 bedroom by the Holidays with my 7 year old daughter. Liked that the hotel had free parking, was near a big mall and only 15 minutes or less from everything in New Orleans. Pool and hot tub were nice, as was the free breakfast in the morning. They
Read more
Response from BrianS7151, Operations Supervisor at Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie
Responded 4 weeks ago
Yoshapman, I am sorry to hear about your stay with us at the Metairie Residence Inn. This is not our standards to have rooms that are not guest ready when the guest checks into the hotel . I am hoping that you will contact me directly at the hotel. My name is Brian. Please contact me at the hotel at 504-832-0888. I look forward to hearing from you so we can rectify this issue. I am hoping that you will give us another chance to make a memorable stay for you and your family when your travels bring you back to the Metairie area.
Read more
What a horrible experience. I still can't believe I stayed the entire week. I never go for Residence Inns that are the old style (like an apartment complex) and I wish I stuck to my rule. The website indicated the rooms were newly renovated so I gave it a chance. I can see how
Read more
Response from BrianS7151, Manager at Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie
Responded 4 weeks ago
TravelerD2016, Thank you for filling out the Trip advisor comment. I am sorry to hear the we did meet your standards while you stayed with us. During your stay we were doing carpet cleaning and some painting of the hallways. I am hoping that you will give us another chance to make a memorable stay for you when your travels bring you back to the Metairie area.
Read more
Awesome room for the price, a sweet suite! Staff was very friendly which made the stay more enjoyable.Breakfast was very good, well prepared, well stocked, area very clean and organized. Staff interacted well with everyone.
Read more
Response from Martha B, Manager at Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie
Responded 20 Dec 2018
Thank you for staying at the Metairie Residence Inn hotel. Thank you for your feedback on the hotel. Glad we meet your expectations from the price of the room, friendly staff and the great full hot Breakfast. Hope to see you in the near future if travels bring you back in the area again. Merry Christmas and Happy New Years to you and your family. From: The Metairie Residence Inn Family!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementResidence Inn New Orleans Metairie
Guest room amenity
Photo provided by managementResidence Inn New Orleans Metairie
Suite
Photo provided by managementResidence Inn New Orleans Metairie
Suite
Photo provided by managementResidence Inn New Orleans Metairie
Suite
Photo provided by managementResidence Inn New Orleans Metairie
Suite
PreviousNext
12345613
not far at all...less than 15mins
0 votes
Show all answers
I would uber...much cheaper...and as far as time...no time...because of the festival, drivers are plentiful..PLENTIFUL
0 votes
Show all answers
We do not have a shuttle to the French Quarter, but we'd be happy to arrange a cab for you! Uber is also active in our area.
0 votes
Show all answers
Thanks for all the answers to my question. As a side note, I stayed there in September and did a week long job at the John C. Stennis Space Center in Mississippi, just across the bridge. That's one Looooong bridge. It was a great buffet breakfast. I especially liked the slightly spicy sausage rounds they had, but the guy I was there with ate one sausage round and ran to the bathroom. Turns out he can't take any kind of spiciness in foods and didn't notice it until it was too late. Even he thought it was funny.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"All rooms have been great"
"I always have to shoot for top floor. I cannot take people walking above me... where are they going anyway?"
"nothing is good. stay away."
"One room suite is good to about 3 people"
"It's quiet...there's plenty to do around the area or it's a quick trip to NOLA"
PreviousNext
12345612
PRICE RANGE
US$160 - US$350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
residence inn new orleans metairie hotel metairieresidence inn metairiemetairie residence inn
LOCATION
United StatesLouisianaMetairie
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing