We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans / Metairie

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans \/ Metairie
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

350 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 342: English reviews
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just stayed the night before flying out early the next morning. It was an inexpensive option that is close to food and the airport. The rooms were a bit dated and could use renovations. Again, it was a cheap hotel for the night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ohms35463
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

First of all, the location is great. Easy access to I10. The staff was delightful and very friendly. Could not have asked for better service. However, the room is a different story. The motel itself is old and worn. The walls in the rooms showed countless patch jobs and stains. The carpet was coming up in places was also worn....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ybrick
LaQuintaGM580, General Manager at La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans / Metairie, responded to this review

Thank you for responding! We appreciate your kind comments about the staff. We are currently working on upgrading the hotel and look forward to continuous improvements. Unfortunately, this weekend we had some guest who were a bit loud and sleepless, fortunately, this is not the norm and I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Thanks again for your...

Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great Stay, drove from Arkansas- pulled off the road to find a hotel and to our surprise we found and nice clean and comfortable Laquinta. Will recommend to friends visiting New Orleans! Thanks guys. Keep up the good work. Wow, you guys go out of your way.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidj569ar
LaQuintaGM580, General Manager at La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans / Metairie, responded to this review

Thank you very much for responding! We always appreciate the positive feedback and most importantly that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again the next your in the area or you choose one of 850 LaQuinta's. Thanks again! Mike R General Manager

Kennesaw
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is convenient to the interstate and is nice for an overnight or quick stay. The staff was very cordial and friendly (even to a Falcons fan!). The breakfast was light, but was sufficient to start the day.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danese T
LaQuintaGM580, General Manager at La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans / Metairie, responded to this review

Thank you for responding! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and I'll be sure to let staff know of your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again at LaQuinta- Veterans in Metairie. Thank you again! Mike R General Manager

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The check-in was fast and efficient. The breakfast was very good. The bathroom was very small. The chain had come off the flapper in the pot causing it to leak, but I fixed it myself in about a minute. The carpet in the rooms could stand to be shampooed more often.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J4321HMjackr
LaQuintaGM580, General Manager at La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans / Metairie, responded to this review

Thank you for your response! We value your feedback and your comments have been passed along to maintenance and the staff. We took care of the issues. Thanks for letting us know. We look forward to seeing you again. Mike R General Manager

Arlingtom TX
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed at this location for over 30 years and will continue to stay there as long as it receives some up dating. I am value driven but still want to have a clean, safe and comfortable room. Generally La Quints meets my standards.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 673sud
LaQuintaGM580, General Manager at La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans / Metairie, responded to this review

Thank you for responding. We appreciate the feedback and we are working on a plan this year to update many of the rooms and property. We appreciate your 30 years of loyalty, that says a lot. Thanks again, and we will see you soon! Mike R General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had no major issues with this hotel. The hot water was either volcano or iceburg, but that is my only complaint. I saw some nefarious activity definitely going on at this hotel, but nothing life threatening.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura J
LaQuintaGM580, General Manager at La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans / Metairie, responded to this review

Thank you for responding! We appreciate the feedback. We did have a plumbing issue and it has been fixed. Not sure what you may have seen but we've had no other comments or complaints. We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in the area. Thanks again! Mike R General Manager

Memphis
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have stayed here three times and each time it was fantastic; the service, the location, and staff are more than perfect. We will plan on staying here again in the future when we travel to the area. Enjoy it every time.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wolfytlt
LaQuintaGM580, General Manager at La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans / Metairie, responded to this review

Thank you for your response! I'm delighted to know you enjoyed your last three visits. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Laquinta New Orleans / Veterans Metairie. Thanks again!!! Mike R General Manager

Louisiana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First of all we thought the lights didn't work but ended up the outlets they were plugged up to didn't work. No big deal I guess. Then when I tried to call the front desk to see when breakfast started the phone didn't work. Again this day in age with cellphones no big deal. I didn't advise the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy J
LaQuintaGM580, General Manager at La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans / Metairie, responded to this review

Hello Amy, Thank you for responding. We checked the room and found all of the outlets working, however, there is a light switch by the entrance door which you may have overlooked upon entering that does control a few of the outlets. We also replaced the faulty phone in the room. Thanks for letting us know! Mike R General Manager

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Besides the service being terrible(Don't try to get help without attitude at night). The bathroom was nasty. Hair in various places in the shower. Not enough towels, small shower area. The room smelled like someone tried to cover up the dirty ash tray scent with a dirty sock soaked in cheap perfume. As for the location it was not too...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barry H
LaQuintaGM580, General Manager at La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans / Metairie, responded to this review

Thank you for responding. Although your recent visit does not reflect a typical stay, you apparently experienced several issues and that I apologize for. Please feel free to contact me directly if you would like to discuss further. Thanks again for responding. Mike R General Manager

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Metairie hotels
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 22 in Metairie
534 reviews
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn New Orleans Causeway
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Ramada Metairie New Orleans Airport
0.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden New Orleans Airport
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans / Metairie

Address: 5900 Veterans Memorial Blvd, Metairie, LA 70003-1738
Region: United States > Louisiana > Metairie
Price Range: £60 - £272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans / Metairie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans / Metairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta New Orleans Ap/Veterans Hotel Metairie
La Quinta Metairie
Metairie La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans / Metairie staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans / Metairie staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Close to the airport”
 of 5 bubbles Ohms35463, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I always ask for a room away from the stairs and elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles 502waynee, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There are NO good rooms at this so called hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Stassimark, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms ran down and has mold”
 of 5 bubbles 773nadinea, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Stay away!”
 of 5 bubbles arcot2016, 19 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5