We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Monroe

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Monroe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

210 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 208: English reviews
Mobile, Alabama
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The property looked a lot better in the pictures. The motel lobby looked rundown. We arrived at noon and the food from the morning's breakfast was still out. This is probably a health risk. The TV remote did not work, but the staff quickly replaced. However, the TV reception in the room was totally unsatisfactory. We had to leave the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry H
Pascagoula
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia G
spatel5890, General Manager at Days Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Bryan, Texas
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

There was a 1/2" crack between the door and door frame, so the noise level being close to interstate was unbearable ...,, got up a shoved every towel we had in cracks which helped some. Couldn't run a/c on higher speed because it rattles too much. Could have complained and asked for a new room, but too many hours on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S2157HGbettyp
spatel5890, General Manager at Days Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We're so sorry that you were not comfortable during your stay. I have taken up your concerns with our maintenance staff to ensure that this issue is resolved.

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 1 November 2016

The room was very smelly. I tried to spray air freshener but it didn't last long. I woke up to the smell. I got throughost the nigut knowing I would leave the next morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimtA4182XA
spatel5890, General Manager at Days Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Sorry for the issues during your stay. We will address it right away.

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Carroll High School Home Coming! A Very exciting time, Archie & Melvin Gibbon were asked to return to Carroll High School after more than 37 years.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joannm897
spatel5890, General Manager at Days Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Welcome back to Monroe. Have a great weekend!

Vicksburg, Ms.
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Rooms were nice and clean, desk clerks were very professional and easy check in/out. The housekeeper was so rude, I had my do not disturb sign on the door and she came twice beating like the police at 10:02 am and my check-out time was 12pm. Other than that everything was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Latricia S
spatel5890, General Manager at Days Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us about your stay. We appreciate the feedback and will follow up with your concerns. Thanks again.

Shreveport, Louisiana
Reviewed 15 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y8226JVgregb
spatel5890, General Manager at Days Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Elizabeth was an EXCELLENT Receptionist! She answered all of our questions and helped us in a timely matter with the biggest smile! She made us laugh with her enthusiasm. You can tell she really loves her job!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Whitney J
spatel5890, Owner at Days Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback on your recent stay. We so happy to hear that our staff took care of your needs. We appreciate you choosing Days Inn Monroe. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 12 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brianjbogle
Dayton
Reviewed 18 September 2016

The first room they put us in had not even been cleaned .. The second room was not all that either ... Pool not working ..For almost $100 per night they could have at least given us 3 towels washcloths ect .. We checked in as 2 adults and 1 child .. That's why we paid extra for 2 beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E3198SMlisav

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monroe hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Monroe
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 14 in Monroe
236 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 14 in Monroe
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
1.9 mi away
Super 8 Monroe
Super 8 Monroe
#9 of 14 in Monroe
132 reviews
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Monroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located directly off I-20 at Exit 120/Garrett Rd. We offer Free High Speed Internet Access, Complimentary Daybreak Breakfast, Free Local Calls, Seasonal Outdoor Pool, RV/Bus/Truck parking, Free USA Today & more. All rooms feature; Micro/Fridge, Expanded cable 50+ channels, Coffee Maker, Hairdryer Iron/Boards We are across from Pecanland Mall, near University of Louisiana at Monroe & the Monroe Regional Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Monroe

Address: 5650 Frontage Rd, I-20 Exit 120, Monroe, LA 71202-4033
Region: United States > Louisiana > Monroe
Price Range: £53 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Monroe 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monroe Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Monroe staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Monroe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get something in the back as the highway is noisy.”
  • Light fixture in bathroom
  • Drawers that didn't shut and all banged up!
 of 5 bubbles Catcusflower, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“check out your room before you pay for it.”
 of 5 bubbles dg48, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the side away from Costco.”
 of 5 bubbles 314DavidS314, 22 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Due to road construction, it's a little tricky getting to the access road.”
 of 5 bubbles 511hughc, 28 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Probably top of the line room with jacuzzi may be better”
 of 5 bubbles 795melody, 22 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay